We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort

Booking.comUS$32*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$35*
US$32*
Great Deal
US$35*
US$34*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

226 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 85: English reviews
Start your review of Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort
 Click to rate
Nottinghamshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 April 2017

Returned after 11 nights on 13 April, family of 6, and we had the best time. The staff were fabulous, nothing was too much trouble, the food was good and the drinks were great. The day and evening entertainment was excellent. We will definately be going back. People need to realise they are visiting Egypt and that they wont be...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank HayleyNice
elhakie, Owner at Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear all the team of Sahara Jewels Boutique Resort are waiting for you to come back to your 2nd home , and we are all glad that you had a good Vacation Sahara Team

Cairo, Egypt
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

This hotel is the WORST hotel that I have stayed at in Hurghada. I usually stay at the Triton for 18 Canadian a night but I decided to splurge a-little and pay 57.00 Canadian a night, what I mistaken. The beds are horrible, beer is warm, service is horrible and it's in the oddest location I've even seen. The management...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Zack M
elhakie, General Manager at Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear sir we are sorry for you , and we have tried to explain for you that your booking was made by booking.com and that difference is in the vat. as it is very clear on your reservation. the management take your comment under consideration thank you

Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 26 March 2017

Staff very friendly, great place for a base for seeing Egypt, food basic but nice, lovely beach and massage facility .. The hotel is on a hill so not for the faint hearted, it has a good night club and free smoking (if you kjow whst i mean)

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank BumBump26021961
elhakie, Owner at Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort, responded to this review

Dear all the team of Sahara Jewels Boutique Resort are waiting for you to come back to your 2nd home , and we are all glad that you had a good Vacation Sahara Team

Reviewed 28 February 2017

First of all, the hotel was nothing as we expected from its homepage. The homepage gives you an idea of a brilliant stay with a warm pool, nice hotel rooms and great catering - well sorry to bring it to you - it could turn into your worst nightmare. The hotel could once be very beautiful and all, but today...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Natali K
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 8 January 2017

Lovely smallish older hotel providing a huge welcome. My room was large with a separate living area, Gorgeous pool and sea-view from balcony. Modern bathroom with always fully functioning shower and constant hot water. Room always cleaned daily, fresh towels and tidy and fridge stocked with fresh water daily. Kettle and hairdrier supplied also free air con and personal safe....

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Alic122016
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 November 2016

We had a very nice clean room, looking out onto a beautifully kept garden, which was only 50 paces from a lovely private beach, with sturdy sunloungers, and fabulous big beach towels. It was however at the bottom of a hefty hill, so you wouldn't want to "pop" to reception to often!! The pool was also beautiful,(but deserted, because of...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank EBB123
Vilnius, Lithuania
Reviewed 22 November 2016

Just arrived a week ago from this hotel. Rooms not clean, hotel is old...a lot of flies in the beach and main restaurant. Food is average, pick is not big. But staff is really friendly and helpful. I would not recommend this hotel. I stayed there only one night and last morning i moved to another hotel " Mercure Hurgada"....

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank vilmakreciute
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile

Value for money, not a lot around this hotel but taxis are cheap, remember to barter, and local buses run from the main road at bottom of hill. This hotel will be better when the shopping mall being built outside is finally complete.The shops in the hotel need a complete clean and update as everything so dusty and maybe a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank bev g
Heverlee, Belgium
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Unaware of how terrible a hotel stay could be, we ordered at Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort. There is nothing Sahara, Jewels or Resort about this place. It is old, there is no place you can go without having to climb a mountain or stairs. The staff is weirdly absent minded. Our stay actually felt like we were in a strange...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Els_Ernestine
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Just returned from an 11 night stay at this resort. We arrived and first impressions were not great as there were no refreshments available as we arrived, and learnt that during our whole stay there was no 24hr snacks available. Air con not on or working in the reception/lobby area. Staff were very friendly and deserve all credit for this...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Shaunna L

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (307)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (53)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (50)
Viewed
Room/Suite (36)
Viewed
View from Room (10)
Viewed
Dining (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (135)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hurghada hotels
0.2 km away
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
Hilton Hurghada Plaza
#61 of 222 in Hurghada
1,325 reviews
0.5 km away
King Tut Aqua Park Beach Resort
1.3 km away
The Three Corners Royal Star Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Festival Shedwan Golden Beach Resort
2.1 km away
Bel Air Azur Resort
Bel Air Azur Resort
#82 of 222 in Hurghada
177 reviews
1.8 km away
smartline COLOUR BEACH
smartline COLOUR BEACH
#87 of 222 in Hurghada
373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort

Address: Gabal El Hareem, Hurghada 1000, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > Hurghada
Price Range: $47 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jewels Sahara Boutique Hotel Hurghada
Sahara Resort Hurghada
Sahara Hotel Hurghada
Hotel Style:
#61 Top resorts Hotel in Hurghada
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from Jewels Sahara Boutique Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“family rooms with sea view are great, very spacious.. it could do with a lick of paint here and there but hey, it was comfortable and clean.”
HayleyNice, 15 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Near to the beach, as hotel is on a hill”
BumBump26021961, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“i stayed in 2 rooms, as I extended my stay, nearer reception and beach front and both have their advantages.”
Alic122016, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“A room at the bottom of the hill by the beach.”
EBB123, 22 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Just don't do it.”
Els_Ernestine, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$32* /night
View Deal
TravelocityUS$35
Hotels.comUS$34
Expedia.comUS$35
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates