We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tiran Island Hotel

1,773 reviews
Save
Traveller (1285)
Pool & Beach (342)
Room & Suite (214)
Overview
  • Excellent36%
  • Very good33%
  • Average17%
  • Poor7%
  • Terrible7%
9 May 2017
“Giza”
29 Dec 2016
“The best reef around”
Internet
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Beachfront
Pool
Restaurant
4.0 Star Hotel
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (1,773)Write a Review
There are newer reviews for Tiran Island Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Filter reviews
1,297 results
Traveller rating
406
438
233
108
112
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
More languages
406
438
233
108
112
See what travellers are saying:
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
11 - 15 of 1,297 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Well this was our 3rd visit to the Tiran Island Hotel and we had another fabulous holiday there have been a few changes since our last visit, firstly we were given silver all inclusive band which gave us added extras, which was lovely and made...More

1  Thank Superblue1
Response from Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review following your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had another fabulous holiday with us and we appreciate your nice comments about all the changes that you have seen...More

Reviewed 16 November 2015

This was our second holiday to Sharm following last year's in October. Personally a great holiday for us as we got engaged during our stay. Now for the honest comments: Hotel cost more than our flights and we have to say we were disappointed with...More

Thank janelc512
Response from Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 22 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write the review following your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you had a great holiday and we appreciate your nice comments about our Recreation team. It was nice meeting you and...More

Reviewed 13 November 2015 via mobile

Me and my friend ( two girls in mid twenties) had the misfortune of staying here for a week. Firstly we arrived at 7pm to a empty hotel, 2/3 guests around. The reception staff Botress I think his name was, incredibly rude and ignorant aswell...More

2  Thank Abbie P
Response from Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 14 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to post a review following your recent stay with us. I am disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. If we had been made aware of all your issues while you were in the hotel, then...More

Reviewed 7 November 2015

To start with, the hotel is lovely, clean and a great pool and the staff can not do enough for you (not including the lobby bar staff, they can be a jobs worth). We did think that house keeping spent too much time making towel...More

Thank Jamiee_the2nd
Response from Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 9 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are sorry to learn that we did not meet with all of your expectations whilst on holiday. Any negative comments that we receive will be discussed with...More

Reviewed 30 October 2015

The airport transfer process simple and nobody scamming for visas. Hotel presented well enough, clean and tidy and functional. The food very bland and repetition of menu. The desserts looked appetising but upon tasting were not sweet enough. The music around the pool and at...More

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
1  Thank 128joe2015
Response from Simone R, Manager at Tiran Island HotelResponded 2 November 2015

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your stay with us. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday. We are disappointed that you felt let down by the cuisine. I have passed your comments to...More

View more reviews
PreviousNext
123456260
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Breakfast included
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Beachfront
Room Service
Free Parking
Spa
Hotel Amenities
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Shuttle Bus Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room Service
Free Parking
Dry Cleaning
Meeting Rooms
Business Centre with Internet Access
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Things to do
Pool
Restaurant
Bar/Lounge
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Outdoor pool
Spa
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Details
Price range
US$50 - US$347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#96 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#101 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Room types
Suites, Family Rooms
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (1285)
Pool & Beach (342)
Room & Suite (214)
Dining (50)
Family and Play Areas (7)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
annseeley
25 October 2015|
Answer
Response from Simone R | Property representative |
Dear Guest, Kindly be advised that Soho Square is approximately 10 minutes away by taxi. Kind Regards Simone Quality Manager
0
Votes
PreviousNext
12345621
Room Tips
"facing pool are best"
Read review
"Pool area is very loud with music during the day. Upper floor feels safer."
Read review
"Try and get a room with a pool view but not on the ground floor as they had a problem with rats, hopefully it..."
Read review
"Sea view on a higher floor"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing