We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Travellers' Choice award winner
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

596 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 539: English reviews
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

I want to give an honest and considered review of the Le Royale Sonesta. Having read through quite a lot of the other reviews on this website both before my stay and again since I returned home I find myself at odds with them in rather a few areas. Le Royale Sonesta bills itself as a Luxury Resort. I, frankly...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Yorkshire1967
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Your review makes very interesting reading and we thank you for taking the time to present this valuable feedback to the readers and also to the hotel so we should try to address some of the issues you have raised. First of all we are delighted that you appreciated the rooms and the high standard of housekeeping you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

First of all I would like to say staff are so lovely. A very big THANK YOU!!!! to Ahmed from Le Gondola restaurant, for looking after us both so very well. The Hotel rooms are lovely but this is not all inclusive. You have to pay for The Tandoori restaurant. You cannot have coke until 10 am. You can drink...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank sweet4
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write this review and I am sorry that we did not meet your expectations, but there are several points which I would like to address. The term 'all-inclusive' does not mean that everything in the hotel is included. It refers to a concept where the accommodation, food and beverage are all...

Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 January 2015

We spent a week in Egypt late in 2014, as we wanted sunshine, sea, relaxation and lots of fish to swim with! This hotel delivered fantastically. The main credit to the hotel is the staff, who are all extremely polite, hard working and clearly well organised. The second best thing, for us, was the snorkelling. We spent several hours most...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Adam K
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Adam, If we offer value for money then that is an enormous plus in our favour. Indeed there are a lot of things that you enjoyed about your holiday and thank you for the kind words about the grounds, the coral reef, the food, the staff and of course the spectacular blue skies and sunshine. However there were a...

Reviewed 29 January 2015

too many exclusions,no atmosphere, afive star hotel?with a 3/4 at best sister hotel where you had too ea as there was no five star restaurant within your five star hotel ,flies infested the pool bar,semi heated pools,alot of money for not alot,what waste of money,the drinks were limited unless you liked cocktails,or local beer on draft,otherwise to get a baileys...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank harryj294
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Harry, I am so sorry that you have such a negative impression of your holiday. However, much of what you refer to is a matter of personal taste and other issues are clearly stated in all the brochures, websites and information packages available to you prior to booking, but that doesn’t change the fact that you were disappointed. We...

cumbria
Reviewed 27 January 2015

Got back from here mid january. Hotel is beautiful and cannot wait to go back. Downside is wine cost a fortune as you could only get 2 glasses at the most with your meal. then you don't get asked again. Rooms were lovely and clean. free safes are a bonus. you had to pay for drinks in the hotel bar...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kelly d
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Kelly, We did get a very unusual cold spell here in January. Normally you might just need a light jacket or a jumper but this last couple of weeks have been the coldest I’ve seen in many years. If you leave it another few weeks it will be just gorgeous with blue skies and warm days and nights. Perfect....

Russia
Reviewed 26 January 2015

Hi we liked the hotel but we have many comments about the sales whoes work there ? Specially in water sport and diving ! They make hassle for us everyday and last day they talked so bad in our back in English language I remember the name this person hold on uniform YOUSEF so if someone need quite and some...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank masha a
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Masha, I am very sorry that you did not enjoy certain parts of your holiday but I am concerned that people reading this review might think that it’s the service in the hotel which is very bad when in fact what you have said is that it’s the service from the separate water sports and diving centre that is...

Gorlitz, Germany
Reviewed 25 January 2015

We just wanted a place in the sun in the cold January for a week and therefore not too far. For this reason Egypt was the only choice. We have never been in this country before due to many negative reports on mass tourism from Eastern Europe. The positive reviews on the web, however, have led us to Le Royale...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank MolkaW
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Molka, Thank you very much for this delightful review of your holiday with your sister and I am so pleased to see that you had such a wonderful stay. Our staff is probably one of our best assets and you remark on this in your review so this confirms what we already know to be true. It has been...

Manchester
Reviewed 23 January 2015

All-inclusive short stay at Le Royale Sonesta We returned yesterday from an all-inclusive stay at Le Royale Sonesta. It caters for all nationalities and, apparently, is the luxurious sister of the Sonesta Beach hotel/resort which surrounds it. The 2 main negatives with this hotel are that it charges for wine, including house table wine for non-mealtime consumption on all-inclusive, and...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Brent P
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Brent, Thank you for the review and we appreciate the candid feedback as will the many readers on this forum, I am sure. You have a lot of very positive comments about your stay and we appreciate your recommendation as it speaks volumes. However, you have raised a few negative points which I would like to comment on. We...

Pontefract, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

It's taken me ages to do this review because I didn't know what to put that I haven't already said before. Also I couldn't find all the pieces of paper on which I have written the names of the staff!! Everything is just fantastic about this hotel. The staff, the rooms, the grounds, the food, the pools. Nothing is bad...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Jane H
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Jane, Many thanks for the wonderful review – again. I’m delighted that you had another great holiday with us despite not being able to use the main pool for a while. But it seems that you thoroughly enjoyed yourselves and got on with the serious business of enjoying yourselves. It’s always a pleasure having you with us and we...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 23 January 2015

We've just return from ten days at Le Royale and thought it was a wonderful resort. The food was particularly good, all the restaurants offering excellent choices in a nice atmosphere. The outstanding memory is of the wonderful staff our favourite amoung them was Jossef from the Citadel, nothing was too much trouble for him and he was such a...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Travelwidemum
sonestasharm, General Manager at Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are delighted to accept your “thank you” but we really must return an even bigger ‘thank you’ to you for choosing Le Royale Sonesta and for writing in with this review. We are delighted to read so many nice things about the staff even though we are fully aware that they are one of our best assets...

1,121 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (585)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (126)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (112)
Viewed
Dining (50)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Bathroom (30)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (199)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (489)
Viewed
Beach (17)
Viewed
Diplomatic Suite (111)
Viewed
Executive Suite (76)
Viewed
Junior Suite (40)
Viewed
Lions Pool (17)
Viewed
Main Pool (27)
Viewed
Pool (34)
Viewed
Private Pool (2)
Viewed
Dining (46)
Viewed
Swim-up Room (39)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)
Viewed
Triple Room (36)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (47)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Other (30)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
Stella Di Mare Beach Hotel & Spa
#1 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
4,007 reviews
1.7 km away
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh Naama Bay
Movenpick Resort Sharm El Sheikh...
#22 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,554 reviews
4.5 km away
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
Domina Hotel & Resort Harem
#19 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,104 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Novotel Sharm El Sheikh
#26 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,658 reviews
1.2 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 231 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Near Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Beachfront
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Casino and Gambling
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Airport Transportation
  • Concierge
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort, is a boutique property on the Red Sea.The resorts is a winner of the 2015 Tripadvisor award for luxury resort. The resort offers 165 oversized luxurious guest rooms and spectacular suites with upscale amenities and opulent finishes. The resort features 3 magnificent pools and 2 of them are heated in winter from November 1st till April 30th.The resort has a fine-dining Italian restaurant, bars, and lushly landscaped gardens.A Health Club is available at the Sonesta Club across the road .Just 10 minutes from Sharm El Sheikh International Airport. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort

Address: 3 Royale Drive | Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $135 - $406 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 165
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#45 Romantic Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#50 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#53 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort staff and other travellers.
106 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (106)

Questions? Get answers from Le Royale Sharm El Sheikh, a Sonesta Collection Luxury Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We had a pool view second floor room with two queen sized beds in it. Spacious clean and perfect”
  • Room view
  • Pool bar and heated pool
  • Morning view
 of 5 bubbles E2030JXamandag, 15 Dec 2015 | Read review
“Don't pay out for a swim up room as the water is freezing in the winter. November onwards.”
 of 5 bubbles 154Pauline32, 16 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Pool view ground floor”
  • Beautiful
  • 5star
 of 5 bubbles Ant666666, 8 Nov 2015 | Read review
“upper level rooms have nicer views and private balconies”
 of 5 bubbles 542husamh, 28 Oct 2015 | Read review
“A terrace room.”
 of 5 bubbles Rhobri, 14 Oct 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay