We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tropitel Waves Naama Bay

Save
Share
Halomy Road, Sharm El Sheikh 46911 Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
US$101
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$106
View deal
Free cancellation until 05/02/22
Expedia.comUS$101
StayForLong
Priceline
View all 14 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (803)
Room & Suite (99)
Dining (57)
What is Travellers’ Choice?
Tripadvisor gives a Travellers’ Choice award to accommodations, attractions and restaurants that consistently earn great reviews from travellers and are ranked within the top 10% of properties on Tripadvisor.
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Updated 21/01/21 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#7 of 266 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Travellers' Choice
Located in Sharm El Sheikh, 25.7 km from Nabq Bay, Tropitel Waves Naama Bay Hotel has a fitness center, a bar and a private beach area. Featuring a 24-hour front desk, this property also welcomes guests with a restaurant, a water park and an outdoor pool. Every room comes with a terrace with pool views.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Entertainment staff
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Outdoor pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Massage
Concierge
Doorperson
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Ironing service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Room service
Safe
Minibar
Flatscreen TV
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
664Reviews61Q+A2Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 599
  • 36
  • 21
  • 5
  • 3
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mark H wrote a review 7 Jan
15 contributions3 helpful votes
+1
I booked this hotel in September as soon as Egypt 🇪🇬 came of the Red list. On the advice of my sister. Who is a frequent visitor to Egypt. Twice a year for the last 20 years, she has travelled to Sharm or Hurghada I have been to Egypt my self three times but only, Hurghada . So me first visit to Sharm for me and my wife over Xmas and new year. AND WOW. This Hotel blew me away it’s was fantastic.. it’s actually a five star hotel as advertised…..Very modern. Extremely well organised. The Staff in this hotel make your Experience as a holiday, second to none. Food Excellent. Facilities Excellent. It caters for families and couples. Kids will love it too. They have a child friendly kids menu. First time I have ever seen that. A Massive Thank you to Mohammed the manager who ironed out a few simple problems at the beginning. Also Bob the recreation supervisor. What a guy. Anything you need Ask Bob. He’s fantastic. He’s always by the pool area. And lastly. Hosam the bestest bar manager av ever met. He is absolute quality, like all the staff in this hotel. Me and my wife have had an amazing holiday. I am definitely booking this hotel again. We always like to try different hotels. Thanks Tropitel waves 🌊 It’s been Amazing Mark Hough
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Responded 1 week ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted to read that you had great holiday at FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves! and we do look forward to your many more returns. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday, we will do everything we can to make you with us even more enjoyable. Warmest regards,FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves!
Read more
Άννα Μαρια wrote a review Dec 2021
Chorto, Greece7 contributions1 helpful vote
It was nice, but not very nice!!! Our room smells every afternoon, food, like we slept in the kitchen. The pool bar, was always dirty, with the stuff staying, and doing nothing. On the beach, if you don't give some tips, you'll never find a chair to stay. Goo food!
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts and concerns about your recent stay at FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves! we greatly depend on our valuable guests feedback and welcome every opportunity to improve. I was concerned to read that your stay did not live up to your expectations and I am sorry you were disappointed. I can advise you however, that your review will be used to consider possible improvements needed and we hope you might give us the chance to show you what we have done. Warmest regards,
Read more
Marcelo Behar wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
+1
I don't have the words. Great hotel, hospitality Politeness. Food tasty , and diverse. Great pool and Entertainment team. Great security services, polite And willing to help in anyway. I'd like to mention A man that helped us- Rushdi (vice director of reception)- We prolonged our stay by 2 nights (total of 5 nights). He helped me coordinate (& good price) The continuation of the stay. I general, I'd like to Come again to this hotel. Thanks.
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Responded 4 weeks ago
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted to read that you had great holiday at FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves! and we do look forward to your many more returns. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday, we will do everything we can to make you with us even more enjoyable. Warmest regards,FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves!
Read more
Dean U wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
Had an amazing week here in november so much so we have booked to go again all the staff from the management to the waiters and bar staff are so friendly and very welcoming. Shiko and the rest of the animation team were brilliant And great fun shiko always smiling and making us laugh . Overall the holiday was absolutely perfect x
Read more
Date of stay: November 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Responded 6 Dec 2021
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted to read that you had great holiday at FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves! and we do look forward to your many more returns. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday, we will do everything we can to make you with us even more enjoyable. Warmest regards,FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves!
Read more
Inger V wrote a review Dec 2021
1 contribution
well located hotel, cozy and clean. the foods are very tasty. staff 5+ animation team 5+👍 music for every taste and show every day new. will definitely visit again. I recommend it to families with children, children are under eye all the time👌
Read more
Date of stay: December 2021Trip type: Travelled with friends
Helpful
Share
Response from Guest Relation, Guest Services / Front Office at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Responded 5 Dec 2021
Dear guest, Many thanks for your review, we are delighted to read that you had great holiday at FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves! and we do look forward to your many more returns. Please feel free to let us know once you have booked your next holiday, we will do everything we can to make you with us even more enjoyable. Warmest regards,FUN&SUN ACTIVE Tropitel Waves!
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$71 - US$126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
176
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Tropitel Waves Naama Bay
Which popular attractions are close to Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Nearby attractions include King Tut Museum (0.5 km), The Tavern Bar (0.4 km), and Genena City (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free breakfast, a pool, and an on-site restaurant.
Which room amenities are available at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Guests can enjoy free breakfast, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge during their stay.
Is parking available at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Conveniently located restaurants include Boharat Restaurant, Camel Bar & Rooftop, Sharm El Sheikh, and Fairuz Finest Lebanese Cuisine.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Tropitel Waves Naama Bay have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Tropitel Waves Naama Bay offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Does Tropitel Waves Naama Bay have airport transportation?
Yes, Tropitel Waves Naama Bay offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Tropitel Waves Naama Bay?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Tropitel Waves Naama Bay offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers meeting rooms, a banquet room, and conference facilities.