We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Helnan Marina Sharm

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Helnan Marina Sharm
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

527 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Helnan Marina Sharm
See the most recent reviews
Showing 273: English reviews
Canterbury, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 November 2012

In the heart of Na'ama Bay this hotel is lovely. Very clean and the bar man in the lobby bar Wael was really nice. Every night, coming back in from diving, he'd call us in as we walked past. We heard all about the women he knew and his philosophy on life in general. Very entertaining! The breakfast was good...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mollymermaid
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Mollymermaid How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 October 2012

Not a bad hotel, this - surprised it's 112 in the ratings at the time of writing - I'd place it in the top 40. (Originally built as a barracks for Israeli soldiers during the Six Day war - hard to envisage now) Anyway, 10 things you need to know in bullet form to save you wading through all the...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank SandJ
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At first I would like to seize this opportunity yo thank you for the time you have spared to write your valuable comments regarding your recent stay at Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel in additition to the efforts you took to share yiur views with us. For your kinf information ,your comments are extremely importance to us, only through...

Cairo
Reviewed 15 October 2012

Me And my family really enjoyed our vacation in that hotel nice beach , swimming pools , food variety is very good but the taste is OK they need to work on it the night shows in the hotel was more than excellent the stuff is so friendly and very helpful but the standard room is tight but very clean...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ahmed_Shaer
Ramadan M, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ahmed How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

Amman, Jordan
Reviewed 15 October 2012

hotel-food-service and most of all its crew hospitality headed by Ahmad Fathi were outstanding,all of that had added value to the trip .Good thing apart from above mentioned is that the hotel is full of activities and much entertaining

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fouadabdellatif
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Fouad How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

Bristol
Reviewed 6 October 2012

My forth trip to Sharm, and my first since the political realignment (El Revolution). Had admired the Helnan Marina on my previous trips, for It's location and it's outside appearance, and I was not disappointed. Very comfortable Hotel, Wonderful views over the Bay, Well appointed and spotlessly clean Bedroom with a decent Flat screen TV and highly efficient Air Con...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BristolMike02
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Bristol How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

Aberdeen
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This first class hotel excelled in all aspects of service and location, staff were always very helpful pleasant and considerate regardless how trivial the question asked , at meal times every day we were spoiled for choice of deliciously cooked and delightfully presented dishes ,rooms and public areas were kept spotless by a small army of young male cleaning staff,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AberdeenWesthill
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aberdeen How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 September 2012

The Place is nice, the location is great, near everything and yet away from all the noise, the staff is OK, the food is not that good and not that bad, BUT the WORST about this place is the "FRONT OFFICE" , I can't imagine how did these boys end up in this business anyway, I'm sure they belong in...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank RonnieJD
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ronnie I would like to Thank You Very much for the time you spent to write about your recent stay with us, we were very concerned to see that you will not recommend our hotel for your families and friends. Please accept our sincerest apologies for any inconvenience that might have caused and would like to assure you...

Cornwall
Reviewed 16 September 2012

visited for two weeks in August 2012 and really enjoyed are stay. Been to charm twice before and knew that this hotel was right in the centre in town which was great for us because we didn't want to go all inclusive because of previous bad experiences with the food. We had breakfast though which had a lot of variety....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank CornwallHappyhols
Ramadan M, Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Cornwall How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

Alexandria, Al Iskandariyah, Egypt
Reviewed 13 September 2012

helnan marina is one of the best hotels in sharm,i enjoyed my stay there,the staff was great,the location is amazing near the diving center area , and it has got some great activities , it just doesnt have a gym but it has a great beach and i would definitely recommend it and would go back in my next visit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohamedMagdi
HelnanMarinaGM, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear, MR / MohamedMagdi How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received...

Ahmadi, Kuwait
Reviewed 8 September 2012 via mobile

This is my 10th time in Sharm. I tried many hotels here some are good, some are bad, but i never experience like this hotel. The only 2 good things is Abdulaziz the receptionist, and location of the hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fulklur
fom333, Front Office Manager at Helnan Marina Sharm, responded to this review

Dear Mr. fulklur How always nice to receive positive comments from a very important guest like yourself, I am so happy and proud that we succeeded to meet your expectations and we managed to make your recent holiday as enjoyable as ever. It is a pleasure to see that in general you were happy with the service you received during...

736 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (531)
Viewed
Room/Suite (43)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (103)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (126)
Viewed
Dining (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
View from Room (63)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
3:15
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (164)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (172)
Viewed
Amenities (49)
Viewed
Beach (20)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (23)
Viewed
Kids Pool (3)
Viewed
Main Pool (12)
Viewed
Dining (38)
Viewed
Second Pool (11)
Viewed
The Hotel (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (33)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.2 km away
Lido Sharm Hotel
Lido Sharm Hotel
#35 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
1,134 reviews
0.2 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#153 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
1.2 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#80 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#78 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
418 reviews
1.1 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#59 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,066 reviews
0.5 km away
Halomy Hotel
Halomy Hotel
#152 of 232 in Sharm El Sheikh
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Helnan Marina Sharm is located in the center of Sharm El Sheik city on Sinai Peninsula overlooking Na'ama Bay, with the blue crystal water of the Red Sea. The hotel is the ideal place for holiday makers from world wide, either relaxing or for diving to explore the magnificent coral reefs. The hotel management had studied all means to create the utmost comfort, pleasure and relaxation to satisfy their guests needs, to bring their dream holiday to life. The hotel is located in the heart of Na'ama Bay, sea view, within a distance of 11 km from SSH International Airport, and 5 km from the bus station and 7 km from the Old Market. The hotel is on the far edge of the bay, with a lifetime panoramic view for the full bay is seen... ... more   less 

Additional Information about Helnan Marina Sharm

Address: Na'ama Bay | South Sinai Governorate, Sharm El Sheikh 12345, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Price Range: $53 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Helnan Marina Sharm 4*
Number of rooms: 296
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Helnan Marina Sharm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Helnan Marina Sharm Hotel Sharm El Sheikh
Helnan Marina Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#95 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
#99 Luxury Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Helnan Marina Sharm staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from Helnan Marina Sharm staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Just pick a room close to the lobby, the walk is very very long to some of the rooms, i cannot stress this enough!”
 of 5 bubbles yaragemayel, 16 Dec 2016 | Read review
“We got the garden view but prefer sea view but asking more money even we had book way advance.”
 of 5 bubbles fth0mps0n, 6 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Deluxe rooms vary, some have better sea view than others but mainly rooms on the 4th and 5th floor are better.”
 of 5 bubbles mrashad, 9 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Chose a room with balcony and sea view, facing the bay.”
 of 5 bubbles Edycia, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“Rooms by the pool in my opinion had the best location, right next to the beach and pool.”
 of 5 bubbles SamMustafa, 26 Apr 2016 | Read review
5 of 5