We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Amar Sina Village

Save
Share
Motels Street, Om Elsid Cliff, Sharm El Sheikh 46619 Egypt
13 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
US$14
View deal
Travelocity
US$14
View deal
Trip.com
US$13
View deal
Orbitz.comUS$14
CheapTicketsUS$14
eDreams
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (968)
Pool & Beach (160)
Room & Suite (117)

About

#141 of 265 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
"Amarsina is an authentic Egyptian village, one of which a visitor would feel home. Within its genuine architecture, one can find some of the best inherited methods of construction in Egyptian heritage. Some Green Architecture principles was applied fifteen years ago during the construction of the village. So, as you walk through its two-hundred year old wooden door towards the lobby, you slowly start to discover the essence of the place. The handmade-brick decorated domes, colored marble floors, inner courtyard where the main swimming pool is located, village’s backyard farm with its iconic Pharonic statues, walkways, paths and corridors. We bring Egypt on a silver plate right to your grip.”
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Paid wifi
Pool
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Nightclub / DJ
Airport transportation
Concierge
Internet
Outdoor pool
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Poolside bar
Shuttle bus service
Car hire
Currency exchange
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Private balcony
Room types
Non-smoking rooms
Family rooms
Smoking rooms available
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
Languages Spoken
Russian, Arabic
1018Reviews91Q+A100Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 340
  • 246
  • 157
  • 95
  • 180
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Mahmoud hameed wrote a review Jul 2021
1 contribution
This is the worst hotel you can stay on it even for an hours The hotel is so old and i do not mean the style of the hotel, No cleaning at all the bed is uful and the staff know nothing about the customer service or even how to deal with customer Other wise was so sucks Not recommend at all it will be a waist for your money and time
Read more
Date of stay: July 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Innovatsioon wrote a review Oct 2020
Cairo, Egypt568 contributions15 helpful votes
+1
This is from a fresh stay in October 2020, after I did not find a lot of fresh reviews for my own decision, but luckily I risked, after reading in many earlier reviews the verdict "friendly staff"!! Imho the staff is what makes or breaks a hotel - because they will clean, and they will cook, and cater to any wishes, if they care. It is also much more pleasant to holiday among genuinely friendly people, while a few of my 5* holidays have been tarnished, or spoilt in the very end - by reception staff full of attitude or outright rude. Amar Sina feels like a soul spa in comparison. I would firstly love to praise the construction, the building, its style and materials. This is what caught my eye and caused my interest. The whole hotel is built in form of a tight Egyptian, maybe Nubian, village, with narrow turning-swirling alleyways leading to the rooms but never dark or never closed from the open air, with glimpses of the lush vegetation - palms and bugenvillea and dozens of exiting green plants everywhere around. The structure is traditional mudbrick, beautifully plastered, heavy rough wood dpprs and ornaments, country-style, stone and ceramic floors. There is not a piece of plastic or mdf or pdf (just joking) to hurt the eye! The whole could be picked apart and beautifully reused, any time! The alleyways and landings that form the social spaces, are filled with antique peasant furniture, sturdy and beautifully carved, but dusty - because it is old! You can clog your whole Instagram here in one day... Inside rooms the furniture is again simple sturdy timeless carefully painted full wood structures covered with foam seat pads. The pads are a little bit worn and flecky, but just cover with anything if it disturbs you. No mentionable dust here. The beds vary, they can be single, or they can be a beautiful double 2x2m huge sleeping pad, covered with an old but faultless foam mattress that is of exactly right firmness. Huge full cotton spotless sheets feel relatively new and so do the fluffy thick white terry towels. The red brick vaulted ceilings are one in a lifetime experience, in bathrooms the paint may be peeling in spots - moisture just does this! But you could eat from the floor if want, it is so clean and so are the bathroom facilities. No rust, no mold, or was lucky but if something hurts the eye then def ask to see around or also - just kindly ask to clean up. Everyone can get into a rut over time... My room did not have glass but instead the windows were covered by wooden shutters adorned with some glass mosaique. Minimal light is preferred locally, beause it protects from the unforgiving sun and heat. If this bothers you, other rooms have glass windows and some have balconies. But you are supposed to spend your daytime outdoors anyway :) I cannot stress enough how authentic and interesting to the eye the whole thing is, with a multitude of adornments, hordes of lamps and vases, and a full green farmyard at the back where the hotel keeps a few goats and occasionally turkeys or other handy animals. It also holds funny replicas of ancient Egyptian monuments - matter of taste but for me personally - whatever makes a holiday stay less boring... :D :D Air conditioning, very important in this climate, functions faultlessly and in my room was individually adjustable from my bed, I kept it at +26...27C mostly, to escape catching a cold when it is still + 35C outside... But was strong even so. TV is a bit pointless old box with no international news channels at all - either bring it up at the reception, or forget the thing, leave your time for something healthier. Food. The most basic stay does not include any meals, and the whole Sharm delivers. But the hotel is exactly a bit too long to walk out for your breakfast so this might be recommendable. Not overly lavish and dining room coffee is crap (but tea is good old Arosa in powder form), but what food they serve is all amazing fresh and very tasty. The omelette is fluffy and tender, 10/10, and poolside bar serves Egyptian (Turkish) coffee using the best kind of ground beans (I specifically asked what they use and it is my favourite in Egypt). Also the alcohol they serve is not the cheapie moonshine-quality stuff that most AIs utilize, but is the quality prodution by Al Ahram Beverages what you can buy from their Drinkies store and imho leaves nothing to complain about. I utilised room service a couple times and I have needed to tip a chef a bit thickly exatly one before, in a top 5*. Here as the seond time, because if someone can cook this well in what is essentially a budget hotel, then this deserves reognition. Pepper steak was not available due to lack of suitable steak material, as probably not the first choice of budget guests. But boneless chicken as grilled to perfection - still tender, still juicy, and amazingly spiced in a way that was a bit novel and very enjoyable. A plate of fresh freen salad - your simple crunchy vitamins. Etc. So, all-in-all, for a bottom rock cheap price, you get a pretty good (I'd stay) honourable standard, old-school style - from when people still had values etc etc - in anything offered or served. The owner is from deep countryside - the way the theme reveals, and so is most of the staff. True honest Egyptian people, with a sunny nature and very corteous. I reside in Sharm tbh and have my own property here, but hosting a friend's family, so I took respite here, after I had planned it for ages, and enjoyed my total week very much. Lounging by the pool to the sultry sounds of yesterday's best tunes, reading books that i did not touch for a long time. Taking a few trips to the beaches that I visit anyway but Reef Beach is out of my normal range usually, but here it is very close - to-walk-to! and still pretty amazing to float there in the open sea over what must be an abyss, and full of coral - take a mask or buy one. With very decent somewhat pricey restaurant but honed to the managing Italian tastes, so may be worthwhile to escape walking back for the lunch only. The hotel shuttles to a free beah of course, which for now is a sandy affair in the Old Market/El Maya bay. The Motels street is a quiet one, but taxis cruise by regularly and livelier roads are a short walk towards either end. 2 British pubs are in the vicinity. A well stocked largish supermarket 500m, on your way to the beach. You should be here now! For these prices - stay a month... relax and enjoy. :) :) When times improve they also offer in-house spa. P.S. Don't go checking dust under the beds and desks or in random corners - what nice guest does that anyway!? and you'll be ok and enjoying... and making memories! <3
Read more
Date of stay: October 2020
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Room Tip: I loved my 124 corner room with 3 windows and a lounging area, facing the beautiful and very...
See more room tips
1 Helpful vote
Helpful
Share
Response from Adham Adassi, Owner at Amar Sina Village
Responded 17 Oct 2020
Wow! What a lovely detailed review, thank you for staying with us and choosing Amar Sina Village to experience this true Egyptian character style that you didn’t miss a thing in describing it. Thank you for your honest review and we are very glad to know that there are still guests who value the character and charm of Amar Sina Village the way that it was made to be appreciated like that. We hope guests appreciate the things you mentioned and that is the real value Amar Sina Village offers. We hope to welcome you again and wish you can be one of our big family at Amar Sina Village.
Read more
Aladdin Lamp tours DUBAI wrote a review Jul 2020
Dubai, United Arab Emirates30 contributions9 helpful votes
it was our first visit to sharm alsheikh , we book budget hotel , Amar Sina Village. Rooms was Dirty and the hall hotel need renovation,food is not clean and does not rise to the standards of health and hygiene. but the only good things we meet friendly & nice staff ONLY. if you are looking for budget hotel low price this hotel is good . but don't except more than that.
Read more
Date of stay: August 2019
Helpful
Share
Response from Adham Adassy, Marketing at Amar Sina Village
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing Amar Sina Village, and thank you for writing you’re review and describing your experience. We will take your review in consideration. Thank you for mentioning all the pros and cons of your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read more
alidee61 wrote a review Mar 2020
Mansfield, United Kingdom5 contributions3 helpful votes
just got back hotel ok first week then down hill bar staff always on there phone rude always have to go et ice dinning room manager always trying to get you to buy meal resturant shut for referb hadto eat out side ables dirty staff and chefs uniforms dirty cutlery dirty staff rude had to eat standinf up in rain outside aalays had to ask for butter toaster boied eggs dinning room man rude and for ever getting in your face pool was very clean we brought most of our food ran our beer gi vodka every week cost us loads of moey cocktais should be all i not having to pay all time reception guy great help food was awful music lound and swearing in it all the time not what you want while relaxing will never go back needs shutting down or loads to bring up to standards
Read more
Date of stay: February 2020
Rooms
Cleanliness
Service
Helpful
Share
Response from Adham Adassy, Marketing at Amar Sina Village
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing Amar Sina Village, and thank you for writing you’re review and describing your experience. We will take your review in consideration. Thank you for mentioning all the pros and cons of your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Benjamin wrote a review Mar 2020
Aylesbury, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
The hotel itself is very out of date, and is in need of upgrades. The rooms were dirty and the facilities in the room were broken. Bed sheets had holes and burn marks. Walls need repainting as it has stains from mosquitos getting killed. Bed linen also has very bad smell along with the towels provided. Hotel food is awful as every day is pretty much the same and makes you not look forward to it, makes you physically sick. Food and beverage manager is to “helpful” doesn’t understand the meaning of no. And keeps forcing you to try and spend more money having a “romantic” dinner. Bar staff at the “all inclusive” bar very poorly trained and rude. Even though we arrived a day later than we paid for we were not allowed to have any of the all inclusive on our last day. Had been refused to get hot water due to this. The hotel doesn’t have any first aid box or kit. As we requested a plaster but on asking they said they didn’t have one. Room service isn’t the greatest only changed bed linen and didn’t mop or clean bathroom. Hotel has a lot of potential but needs major upgrades. Would not stay again.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2020Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Response from Adham Adassy, Marketing at Amar Sina Village
Responded 29 Sep 2020
Thank you for choosing Amar Sina Village, and thank you for writing you’re review and describing your experience. We will take your review in consideration. Thank you for mentioning all the pros and cons of your stay. We hope to see you again.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$21 - US$59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
hotel amar sina village, amar sina sharm el sheikh, amar sina hotel sharm el sheikh
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
94
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Amar Sina Village
Which popular attractions are close to Amar Sina Village?
Nearby attractions include The Half Crown (0.6 km), Pure Silver. Il Mercato Shopping Plaza. Sharm El sheikh (0.7 km), and Mango Market (1.0 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Amar Sina Village?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a pool, an on-site restaurant, and a lounge.
What food & drink options are available at Amar Sina Village?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant, a lounge, and a poolside bar during their stay.
Is parking available at Amar Sina Village?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Amar Sina Village?
Conveniently located restaurants include Da Mauro "Solo Pasta&Pizza", Jive 1 Bar, and Fares Seafood - IL Mercato.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Amar Sina Village?
Yes, guests have access to a pool and a sauna during their stay.
Does Amar Sina Village have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Amar Sina Village offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Amar Sina Village located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.4 km away from the centre of Sharm El Sheikh.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Amar Sina Village?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including Russian and Arabic.