We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,487 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,310: English reviews
Carnoustie, United Kingdom
Reviewed 25 September 2011

This was our 4th stay at the Rosetta, but have to say the Rosetta is now in much need of a refurb. The staff are very friendly, helpful & we always got what we wanted so we have no complaints on that front. The hotels location is excellant but i feel the rooms, pool area & surrounding area's need upgraded...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank SadRingsell
RosettaGM, General Manager at Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your comments on the trip advisor website. We were extremely pleased to hear that you enjoyed your holiday and found the service we offered was comparable with what you expected and was delivered in a friendly manner. You are right in pointing out that some refurbishment has recently taken place in part...

Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 22 September 2011

We stayed here for a week and was really impressed by the hotel, considering it was one of the cheapest options, it was very good for the price! We had two rooms on the ground floor and we stepped out the patio doors right onto the pool! They were cleaned daily with fresh linen and towels. On closer inspection you...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank KatieB63
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewed 21 September 2011

Just returned from an amazing holiday, couldn't fault a thing with this hotel! Please don't pay too much notice to the bad reviews, they seem to me, to be complaining about petty things! We had an excellent time! Rooms were clean and tidy, fresh towels and flowers everyday. Beds very comfortable. Food was really nice, although there wasn't a wide...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KatyBear84
Sheffield, England
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We have just arrived back from this hotel and there were parts that were great and others that were terrible. After booking this as a family holiday and seeing in the first choice brochure it was a famly friendly hotel we thought we would be ok with our 18 month old daughter. When we arrived we greeted well and taken...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank bren2008
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Well, where do I start? Upon arrival, the hotel staff very helpful and curtious. We were checked in promptly and the restaurant was availiable for a late evening meal if we were hungry. Our room was spotless. We declined the evening meal and decided to venture out for a short time. We had a slow amble around and ended up...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank soggy_weetabix
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We stayed at this hotel for 11 nights (5th-16th Sept 2011) and over all had a great first visit to Egypt. Taking into consideration that we didn't pay a large amount for our holiday, I would say that overall, we feel we got value for money. We have stayed in Three Star accommodation previously in various other countries and they...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank frontera23
Swindon
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Food Average, service a little questionable, All inclusive stops at 11PM! Overall ok, no safe in room, staff a little arrogant but ok for a budget holiday.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Andy H
Thrapston, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We stayed here for 10 nights on 1st sept-11th sept 2011,well first impressions great to start.As time went on spotted the pitfalls.Staff were great in resturant and reception.Although thou some were rather rude or couldnt be bothered.Ihad stomach bug after 2nd day there which lasted 3 days.Had the shivers and had to go pharmacy cost me £23 in medicine.So be...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nadster_10
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We have just returned from Jasmine Club (16th sept 2011) and was very disappointed in the standard of the hotel. The food was not bad too bad to start with but turned out to be almost the same every day. The pool was not cleaned properly and the poolside was never cleaned. The poolside parasoles were in short supply and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roywatts8549
bedfordshire
Reviewed 18 September 2011

We arrived at the hotel at 9pm and we were greeted with a chilled glass of a mango juice and told we could go to the restaurant for dinner before it closed at 10pm we decided to venture out instead. We were shown to our room 2212 which was spotless and had 2 double beds and a very sturdy style...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank doozer_princess

928 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (790)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (160)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (179)
Viewed
Room/Suite (128)
Viewed
Bathroom (36)
Viewed
View from Room (31)
Viewed
Dining (40)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Other (208)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (137)
Viewed
Amenities (30)
Viewed
Main Pool (18)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Rosetta Pool (2)
Viewed
Standard Room (23)
Viewed
Superior Room (23)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sharm El Sheikh hotels
0.7 km away
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
Oonas Dive Club Hotel
#85 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
395 reviews
0.6 km away
Kahramana Hotel
Kahramana Hotel
#145 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
505 reviews
0.8 km away
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
Camel Dive Club & Hotel
#72 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
Sharm El Sheikh Marriott Resort
#60 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
2,105 reviews
1.1 km away
Eden Rock Hotel
Eden Rock Hotel
#156 of 234 in Sharm El Sheikh
143 reviews
0.4 km away
Holiday Service College
Holiday Service College
#2 of 27 in Sharm El Sheikh
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Breakfast included
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Babysitting

Additional Information about Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club

Address: Naama Bay, Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Region: Egypt > Red Sea and Sinai > South Sinai > Sharm El Sheikh
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 358
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tropicana Rosetta
Tropicana Rosetta Sharm El Sheikh
Tropicana Rosetta Hotel
Hotel Style:
#115 On the Beach Hotel in Sharm El Sheikh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club staff and other travellers.
31 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (31)

Questions? Get answers from Tropicana Rosetta & Jasmine Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms at the front of the Pool”
K7680UNahmeds, 12 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Pool View, Ground floor was great!”
Sophieelouu, 28 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Have a ground floor the air con on the second floor can be noisey”
spikeyoz, 26 Sep 2015 | Read review
“nice room 2107”
Wendy1966suffolk, 6 Sep 2015 | Read review
“By the quiet pool”
MJE17, 25 Aug 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Orbitz.com
* /night
View Deal
Cancelon
Travelocity
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates