We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select

Save
Share
30 Salah Taher St Ras Om El Sid Hill, Sharm El Sheikh 46619 Egypt
COVID-19 update: See the added health and safety measures this property is taking.Read more
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Official Hotel
Trip.com
US$171
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/11/21
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUS$173
Prestigia.comUS$255
View all 16 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (853)
Pool & Beach (71)
Dining (61)
Travel safe during COVID-19
Visit our Travel Safe hub to see how we're helping you make more informed travel decisions during COVID-19.
What you can expect during your stay
  • All linens sanitised in high-temperature wash
  • Face masks required for staff in public areas
  • Floors marked for social distancing
  • Hand sanitiser available to guests & staff
  • Stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
  • Regularly sanitised high-traffic areas
Read more
Updated 24/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.
A note from Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select
Updated 24/11/20 Safety precautions are provided by the property and are not checked by Tripadvisor for accuracy.

About

#28 of 267 hotels in Sharm El Sheikh
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Experience ultimate luxury and serenity at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select- in Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt. The 5-star resort has been fully renovated in December 2020 and has been designed to offer guests a luxurious vacation beyond expectations. SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort comprises of 440 vastly spacious Rooms & Suites all of which exhibit a modern, state-of-the-art concept. Upgrade your vacation and enjoy your stay in any of the new lavishly designed Swim-Up and Jacuzzi Rooms & Suites. Royal Club Privileges can be enjoyed when booking any of the Resort’s Suites. Every room comes with satellite TV, air conditioning, minibar with soft drinks, tea & coffee making facilities and much more. Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the property. This elegant resort offers a wide variety of culinary delights, including 1 international restaurant and 5 à-la-carte restaurants serving Italian, Egyptian, Indian, Mongolian Cuisine and delicacies from the sea at Felucca Seafood restaurant (chargeable). With a total of 12 Bars, Cafés and Pubs, scattered through the Resorts’ premises you will enjoy a perfect mix of fun and relaxation. The newest addition is the Latitude Sky Bar promising spectacular views of the Red Sea and the Velocity Sports Bar. With a choice of three large heated outdoor swimming pools, along with a separate breath-taking infinity pool, and an Aqua Park that keeps the whole family splashing, enjoyment is guaranteed for everyone. Additionally, the Resort features a fully equipped gym (16+), and a high-end spa & beauty salon (chargeable). SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort offers a private beach with access to a long jetty, giving you direct access to the beautiful clear waters in which you can discover the wonders of the Red Sea’s coral reef. Located 15 km (10 min) to Sharm El Sheikh Centre and 25km (20 min) to Sharm El Sheikh International Airport, the resort features a distinctive location. Our all-inclusive concept includes: Breakfast, lunch and dinner in buffet or à-la-carte restaurants (unlimited reservations), snacks from 12:00-17:00, 23:00-01:00, local alcoholic beverages from 10:00-00:00, water and hot beverages 24/7, minibar with water & soft drinks, free entertainment and sports activities, and much more. Some activities/ services such as diving, spa treatments are extra charge.
Read more
Property amenities
Free parking
Free internet
Pool
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Free breakfast
Beach
Diving
Babysitting
Parking
Wifi
Hot bath
Pool / beach towels
Pool with view
Adult pool
Outdoor pool
Heated pool
Yoga classes
Fitness classes
Personal trainer
Sauna
Bar / lounge
Restaurant
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Complimentary instant cofffee
Complimentary tea
Complimentary welcome drink
Kid-friendly buffet
Kids' meals
Outdoor dining area
Snack bar
Special diet menus
Swimup bar
Poolside bar
Rooftop bar
Game room
Snorkelling
Tennis court
Water park
Water sport equipment rentals
Aerobics
Billiards
Darts
Entertainment staff
Evening entertainment
Table tennis
Waterslide
Nightclub / DJ
Books, DVDs, music for children
Children's playground
Indoor play area for children
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Kids club
Kids pool
Kids' outdoor play equipment
Highchairs available
Airport transportation
Shuttle bus service
Business Centre with Internet Access
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Meeting rooms
Spa
Facial treatments
Hammam
Makeup services
Manicure
Massage
Pedicure
Salon
Steam room
Rooftop terrace
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Concierge
Currency exchange
Executive lounge access
Gift shop
Shops
Sun loungers / beach chairs
Sun terrace
Sun umbrellas
ATM on site
24-hour front desk
Express check-in / check-out
Dry cleaning
Laundry service
Show more
Room features
Blackout curtains
Bathrobes
Air conditioning
Private beach
Desk
Coffee / tea maker
Cable / satellite TV
Bath / shower
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Private balcony
Room service
Safe
Seating area
Telephone
VIP room facilities
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Minibar
Electric kettle
Flatscreen TV
Complimentary toiletries
Hair dryer
Show more
Room types
Ocean view
Pool view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Family rooms
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mid-range
Park View
Languages Spoken
English, Russian, Arabic, German and 1 more
450Reviews58Q+A11Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 396
  • 32
  • 12
  • 5
  • 7
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
  • More
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Steve P wrote a review Yesterday
Sheffield, United Kingdom2 contributions1 helpful vote
We’ve just got back from a super relaxing holiday at the sunrise diamond beach This was our first visit to this hotel and from the second we walked into the hotel to the moment we left were treated like royalty Check in was easy and swift, the Manager took time to introduce himself and assured us that if we needed anything we just needed to ask, but he didn’t need to say it as his staff had it covered The rooms are large , spacious, and finished to a great standard and we’re spotlessly clean The Gardens are well maintained and the whole hotel is well presented We had a double room with partial sea view and it was better than our expectation and was cleaned and the towels refreshed daily The food was quite varied and to a good standard but the service was superb, nothing was too much trouble for the restaurant staff and they always made sure your coffee/ beverage was replenished as you wished Each morning we were escorted to a table and within seconds our regular drinks were supplied The manager was constantly walking the floor (and helping out) ensuring you were totally satisfied with your holiday experience Special thanks to Samer in the restaurant, who always managed to find us the table we wanted and added that personal touch But the service didn’t end in the restaurant The barmen in the adult pool section was particularly attentive, he quickly learned your drink preference and delivered it to your lounger at the raise of your hand There are 4 theme restaurants but we only visited the Italian (which served a great tomato soup and fillet steak) but we liked it so much we visited 3 times The entertainment was typical for Sharm but was adequate for me and the wife All pool areas were well kept and presented and there is a nice pier leading to a coral reef that is teaming with fish We bought 2 full face snorkel masks and went snorkelling most days and never got tired of the experience The lifeguard we also very friendly and wee always commenting it was good to see English people returning to sharm With regards to COVID-19 the whole hotel felt pretty safe, all staff members wore masks and sanitizer was available in all public areas and on each table in the restaurant We alway had our meals outside and didn’t feel uneasy at anytime In all honesty I have never visited a hotel where every member of staff makes you feel so welcome as this hotel The staff are a credit to the Management team and we will definitely be returning to the Sunrise diamond resort pretty soon Thanks to all for a perfect short break
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Helpful
Share
Jasmine wrote a review 19 Oct
Yerevan, Armenia12 contributions
The best hotel I’ve ever been privileged enough to stay at.. I have stayed at dozen of hotels in (Sharm el Sheikh ). This is on the top of the list of best stays/experiences ever.  Gorgeous building, and it only gets more breathtaking when you walk in. High quality rooms and high quality service. The staff all go above and beyond to make your stay comfortable. The food was absolutely wonderful, from preparation to presentation, very pleasing. All personnel were very well trained, accommodating and helpful . Everything was handled with efficiency and attention to every small minute detail. I can't talk about the general manager most honorable Mr. Alaa who does a great job especially in the current situation of Covid -19 making a huge hospitality landscape, making difference in their hotel's reputation.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled with family
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Diamond beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select
Responded 6 days ago
Dear jasmingrig, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select- for your holidays. It was a pleasure for us to host you and on behalf of all team we would like to thank you for such valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you had "a perfect" and we hope that it will become your second home, as it will be the best appreciation of our work. We are counting the time to welcome you back in your second home in Egypt, SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-. With Best Regards, Team of SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-.
Read more
Shameena J wrote a review 19 Oct
27 contributions5 helpful votes
The stay overall was fine. The food is average in the buffet. The quality of the food is not impressive which explains the large amount of food waste we saw everyday. This hotel is mainly for Russian and Eastern Europe. In terms of Covid restrictions, there are no observed measures. I got physically attacked by another guest during dinner in the buffet restaurant. I reported the case to management of the hotel but nothing was done to remedy the situation. I only got an apology from the hotel guest manager. No follow up was done regarding the incident. Even when I checked out, no one cared to ask or give me a feedback concerning the incident. The staff in the restaurant, reception were nice and always giving you a smile.
Read more
Review collected with Tripadvisor’s Reputation Pro
Date of stay: October 2021
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Diamond beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Ms. Shameena, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select- for your holidays. We are very sorry for not meeting your vacation expectations. For all Team of SUNRISE Montemare is very important to arrange the most memorable holidays for each customer by excellent way. We are taking to consideration each single guest recommendation while guest stay in the Resort or has any recommendation through internet review websites. Each guest for us is very important, we are training our staff to treat each guest like "Queen and King". Unfortunately sometimes guests didn’t respect leisure of the guest and making disturbance by not correct attitude under alcohol influence according to this we need to act and to insure that all guest will have good leisure in the Resort. We are extremely sorry for this situation, please note Hotel Management was informed needed actions were taken, however we cannot guarantee and predict guest’s behavior. Thank you for evaluating your stay at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-. This feedback is always appreciated and is essential to ongoing improvements to our services. With Best Regards, Team of SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-
Read more
humis wrote a review 18 Oct
Feasterville, Pennsylvania63 contributions35 helpful votes
Overall hotel feel was below average. 3* hotel at best 1. Room & Amenities Room was clean on surface. Once you start to look at the small details (cleanliness of iron plug, electrical sockets, toilet plunger, kettle and tea bag holder) you understand that deep clean is done seldomly. Withered flowers at the reception window and non functioning IT options that they offer as a part of the room rate. Kids poll area smelled sewer half of the day, and gasoline other half of the day. Beach is very small. Snorkeling pontoon is useful, however when we tried using it, they were soldering it while allowing people to use it. Another no no on my books. 2 F&B Bluntly they must fire their F&B Management and hire new one. Burn all existing service standards & procedures and start from scratch, Food and beverage quality at this resort is very very bad. Starting from food to service and beverages. Buffet is segregated by red plastic tape ( same as used by police, only this one is red) and chefs put food in to your plate. You must stay in line at overcrowded breakfast, lunch and dinner buffets to receive below mediocre food. Same buffet menu every day. Their Al Carte restaurants, tried Egyptian and Mongolian, are parodies of Al Carte concept. Food is bland, very poorly prepared and shockingly served. Mongolian was worst, inedible. Drinks are poured in to plastic or paper cups and given to you while they drip, due to bartenders inabilities to pour juice with out overflow. Not once, but all the time. Smell of stale wine from the wine machine overpowers filthy bar area. As all inclusive resort drunk patrons stumble around the hotel looking for watering holes. 3. Entertainment Kids entertainment is focused on Russian guests (90% +) occupancy are middle class Russians. My kid was trying to take part but couldn't, since all the communication is done in Russian language. Even international cartoons for kids were shown with Russian voice over. 4. Staff They are so used to Russian patrons that a lot of them can't even speak English, and are trying to communicate to you using broken Russian. These guys work hard and try to make you as happy as possible. But, with the tools that they are given, final result comes very short of satisfactorily. Bottom line, it is all inclusive low end hotel focused on middle class Russian clients. Shocking F&B options which will guild you to regret your choice as intentional traveler. On 3rd day we canceled our stay and moved elsewhere.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021
Location
Service
Sleep Quality
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Diamond beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select
Responded 3 days ago
Dear Mr. Humis, First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select- for your holidays. On Behalf of all team we are extremely sorry for not meeting your vacation expectations. We are understanding how vacation is important for our valuable guests and we are extremely sad to know that you didn’t had wonderful time with us. Thank you so much for providing details. We are understanding that each guest has his own preference in main time out International Main Restaurant food selection done according to the guest nationality in house and future coming guest in current month. Executive Chef constantly present in the restaurant in order to assist for our guests in case they have special requests or they would like to share their dining experience. We note your negative comments about service. It will be detailed investigated and action accordingly will be done. Once again we are sorry for not meeting your vacation expectations. We hope you will give us chance to show other hospitality. Thank you for evaluating your stay at SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-. This feedback is always appreciated and is essential to ongoing improvements to our services We hope very soon to welcome you back where you can notice big changes in your mentioned comments. With Best Regards, Team of SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select
Read more
NastasiaB wrote a review 15 Oct
Ukraine12 contributions4 helpful votes
We had amazing experience in this hotel. The minute you step into this hotel - the spacious ambience greets you, plus polite staff who are eager to ensure your stay here will be a pleasant one. Check-in process went very fast and smoothly. Staff on the reception desk was cheerful and friendly. They gave us general information about the resort and we were escorted to our wonderful room. The room is very well equipped. You literally have everything there. Good condition of furniture and bathroom, mini bar, tv, AC, hairdryer , kettle, tea&coffee amenities etc. We enjoyed the view from our terrace as well. Cleanliness was top! Thank you for housekeeping who took care about our room(9227) while our stay. He did amazing job. The food was good. Breakfast: big variety of cheese and cold cuts, pancakes, waffles, hot dogs, porridges, cereals, oriental local options , jams, nuts, peanut butter, omlets, fresh fruits and veggies. And amazing coffee! Which was a surprise cuz it’s not easy to find good coffee. If you’re coffee addicted like you’ll be satisfied here😂 For dinners we preferred a-la carte restaurants. Indian, Italian and Egyptian were the best. Good taste, quality and presentation were above all expectations! We were very happy with such options as an adult only pool and beach area. The best solution for those who want to spend their time in more quiet atmosphere. In the evening we enjoyed live music in the bar. It was very relaxing. A notable highlight is the very professional and friendly staff. 
They are always polite and eager to be helpful in any way to help provide a peaceful & friendly environment for guests. 
They are definitely five star examples of excellent service. We had unforgettable vacation and already planning to come back soon there again.
Read more
Date of stay: October 2021Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2 Helpful votes
Helpful
Share
Response from Sunrise Diamond beach, Guest Services / Front Office at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select
Responded 1 week ago
Dear Mrs. Anastasiia, First of all we would like to thank you for choosing SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select- for your holidays. It was a pleasure for us to host you and on behalf of all team we would like to thank you for such valuable feedback. We are pleased to know that you had "a perfect" and we hope that it will become your second home, as it will be the best appreciation of our work. We are counting the time to welcome you back in your second home in Egypt, SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-. With Best Regards, Team of SUNRISE Diamond Beach Resort -Grand Select-.
Read more
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$131 - US$350 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
ALSO KNOWN AS
sunrise select diamond beach hotel sharm el sheikh, calimera royal diamond beach hotel
FORMERLY KNOWN AS
SunConnect Sunrise Diamond Resort
LOCATION
EgyptRed Sea and SinaiSouth SinaiSharm El Sheikh
NUMBER OF ROOMS
440
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Frequently Asked Questions about Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select
Which popular attractions are close to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Nearby attractions include Fantasia - Alf Leila Wa Leila (1.0 km), The Half Crown (1.0 km), and Pure Silver. Il Mercato Shopping Plaza. Sharm El sheikh (0.7 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast.
Which room amenities are available at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Top room amenities include a minibar, air conditioning, and a flat screen TV.
What food & drink options are available at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Guests can enjoy a swimup bar, a rooftop bar, and free breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Yes, free parking is available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Conveniently located restaurants include Grill House Il Mercato, Onions, and Gelato. IT #gelatopuntoit.
Are there opportunities to exercise at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Yes, guests have access to a pool, a fitness centre, and a sauna during their stay.
Does Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select have an airport shuttle?
Yes, Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select offers an airport shuttle for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Are any cleaning services offered at Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select?
Yes, dry cleaning and laundry service are offered to guests.
Does Sunrise Diamond Beach Resort - Grand Select offer any business services?
Yes, it conveniently offers a business centre, meeting rooms, and a banquet room.