We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
Panoramas (18)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

115 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 112: English reviews
Cambridge, Canada
Reviewed 11 February 2016

The people were most kind and polite, the rooms were very clean, the view from the 4th floor was absolutely stunning, comes with a continental breakfast(fruit,cereal,coffee,juice,bread for toasting butter and jam). This hotel is with in a short walking distance to all the shops in town. I would definitely stay here again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Christopher R
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Many thanks for your positive review, the team are always trying to make your stay an enjoyable one.

Denton, Texas
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This is probably the most established and longest running hotel in Savusavu. It’s definitely more expensive than the bed and breakfast alternatives but it essentially on top of local hot springs in Savusavu and has an excellent main floor lobby and restaurant. The rooms are not terrific and you definitely want one with air conditioning. However, you are in Fiji...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Paul K
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka Paul for your constructive review. At this stage the most of the second and all third floor rooms have been upgraded recently, we are working on ground floor and will get to the fourth floor.

Minsk, Belarus
Reviewed 24 January 2016

Killer view - yes. Everything else was just a joke, sorry. Small and shabby rooms. Very basic breakfast. On top of everything, they charged us twice for a night! We paid cash in advance, when checked in; next morning a message from the bank came showing that the hotel charged the card (that we used for booking) as well! We...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bellaganger
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do apologize if there was a problem with your hotel bill but are glad that our staff had managed to rectify the issue on the spot and refunded your payment at the same time.

Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 19 January 2016

Overlooking a lush island the view from all the rooms are equally good. A most refreshingly relaxed place to be. Food is good . we stayed for 3 days but could have stayed 3 weeks. Nothing was too much trouble to the staff.We will be back for sure.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank doonang
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to provide a review for Hot Springs Hotel. It is very encouraging for the staff to know that their services have been appreciated and we look forward to having you back with us again.

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 29 December 2015 via mobile

Would not stay again. Service was terrible, rooms booked as per emails were not honoured and our family was separated. Simple requests such as extra cups was questioned. Had to call twice as they only sent up one cup first time round. Waited 40 minutes for dinner, after asking twice for progress. The chicken stir fry was burnt with maximum...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shelbyshaun
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We are just as disappointed as you are that you did not enjoy your stay with us. The service issues that you have pointed out will be looked into. As for our menu prices, they are comparable to most restaurants in Savusavu township.

Perth, Australia
Reviewed 16 December 2015

This place has not changed in many years,so laid back and refreshing.You can walk all around the town centre sit at the Yatch club for a drink on the way also at the Copra shed,cheap indian food and the view is to die for.Take a cab and drive up to the end on the island ,swim in beautiful turquoise water,eat...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Alberta i
Francis T, Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Vinaka for your review and contribution in promoting Savusavu and Hot Springs Hotel.

Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 30 November 2015

Lovely friendly helpful staff and a beautiful view from rooms.NB restaurant is closed Sunday night. But there are some good options in town- walking distance. Sherri at Reception and Maira in the bar couldnt have been nicer or more helpful. I will look forward to returning- lovely place after a long day of travel and work meetings

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SamanthaC73
Las Vegas, Nevada
Reviewed 16 November 2015

The hotel staff was courteous. Facilities were clean at all times, My room had an excellent view. At one point the restaurant was closed and they still helped us to get our dinner ready. I would totally recommended.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Omar L
Hilo, Hawaii
Reviewed 29 October 2015

We absolutely loved this hotel! The view was great! We could walk into town quickly and easily to eat, find a bus or taxi, shop. The staff was amazing, we felt so welcome and part of a bigger family from the moment we arrived. We will definitely be back!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank beckyandniels
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Hot Springs Hotel. We look forward to your coming back to spend time with us again.

San Mateo, California
Reviewed 12 September 2015

Me and my family of 7 had wonderfull time at this hotel..the staff were great and the place was very clean..very quite..i want to thank mr francis the manager for going out of his way and helping us get back on the road .i had a flat tire and francis used his personal tire pump to fill air in tire...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank hemi188
Francis T, General Manager at Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the review and the kind words. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you again.

123 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (18)
Viewed
View from Room (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Other (8)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (61)
Viewed
Deluxe Room (31)
Viewed
Pool (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (20)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savusavu hotels
1.3 km away
Daku Resort
Daku Resort
#1 of 13 in Savusavu
627 reviews
0.8 km away
Naveria Heights Lodge
Naveria Heights Lodge
#8 of 13 in Savusavu
153 reviews
3.6 km away
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
Korovesi Sunshine Villas
#9 of 13 in Savusavu
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 km away
Namale the Fiji Islands Resort & Spa
10.0 km away
Emaho Sekawa Resort
Emaho Sekawa Resort
#7 of 13 in Savusavu
84 reviews
0.0 km away
Gecko Lodge Fiji
Gecko Lodge Fiji
#6 of 13 in Savusavu
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Pool
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel - perfectly situated in the heart of Savusavu Town, our facility offers one of the finest vista locations and affordable amenities in the South Pacific. Ideal for both leisure and business travelers of all budgets - Savusavu, is the soft adventure capital of Fiji. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel

Address: Savusavu Town, Savusavu, Vanua Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Vanua Levu > Savusavu
Price Range: $102 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel Fiji
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Savusavu Hot Springs Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“We didn't stay at the hotel, just used the facilities”
 of 5 bubbles jubeesydney, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“go high and to the north for best views, all views are good though. the north west very end of the building rooms seem larger.”
 of 5 bubbles 115lukas, 21 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Stay on the 3rd or 4th floors - better views and quieter.”
 of 5 bubbles theodorej362, 11 Sep 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor room had great view, easy access to reception”
 of 5 bubbles mountie8, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Try to get the top floor”
  • View from our room
 of 5 bubbles AlistairS_12, 4 Jul 2016 | Read review
5 of 5