We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

First Landing Beach Resort & Villas

Agoda.comUS$86*
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$117*
US$86*
Great Deal
US$102*
US$98*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

791 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 757: English reviews
Start your review of First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
 Click to rate
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

As the title suggests, this is the first property we seasoned travellers have taken the time to post a review of anywhere. I booked the Grand Nalamu Villa for two weeks holidays with my wife and daughters aged 6 and 8 at First Landing Beach Resort. Being our first trip to Fiji I did my research and picked the resort...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Chiara C
Phoenix, AZ
Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed in a garden bure; with a living room and bedroom. The pool is big and deep and always clean. The restaurant is on the beach. We had great dinners: fish curry, chicken curry, and seafood fettucine (more fish than noodles). We got up early for breakfast and the croissants were still warm from the oven (so good). Lots...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PhxTravelers_2
Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We had a booking tonight for Mothers day and my mom in laws birthday dinner and had the most horrible experience. Upon arrival for our bookint time at 7pm, there was no Reservations or waiting staff in sight. Finally managed to get someone to show us to our tables. We ordered dinner at 7.20pm and didn't have our food served...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ceerasch
Amanda B, General Manager at First Landing Beach Resort & Villas, responded to this review

Bula Ceerasch! Bula TripAdvisor readers. There are always 2 sides to a review. I don't normally respond to reviews as I believe people are entitled to their opinions however in this case I believe a response is necessary. We are all saddened by this review but we apologize if you did not understand our request to be on time for...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This is my first time in Fiji so I don't have anything to compare it with, but I think the standard off this hotel is fairly low. Leaking water from the tap in the bathroom. One incident happened at the reception on our last day we asked for the aprox price to go to our next accommodation with taxi she...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ludde W
Vantaa, Finland
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We took the transportation from the hotel, as we wanted to get to the resort from the airport fast – to see the sunset and enjoy the first evening. Unfortunately we got stuck at the airport as we were waiting for another customer for this same transport! We know the Fiji time, but this was money time for the hotel…...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MiaFin
Houston, Texas
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

First Landing Beach Resort was convenient to the port in Lautoka where we were boarding our dive boat. The common areas of the resort are not air conditioned and it did seem particularly hot. We stayed in a Beachfront Spa Bure - however our bure was set back from the beach. It did have AC, but the place could do...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank waejae_jae
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in a Beachfront Bure (Room 309) >> Wonderful views >> Right price >> Relaxing spa >> Friendly & helpful staff >> Fine dining >> Lots of optional activities >> Easygoing atmosphere >> Taxi service available upon request

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed in one of the garden villas and had an amazing time. It's so quiet and the staff are just beautiful people. They all remember your name and say Bula! to you as they walk past you and serve you. The bar and restaurant staff were amazing and greeted you by shaking your hand and asking about your day....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Darren C
West Wyalong, Australia
Reviewed 24 April 2017

Just got back yesterday; had a fantastic holiday staying at First Landing. This was our 4th visit to Fiji and our first time at this resort. We normally stay at one of the big resorts on Denaru Island; thought we would save some money and spend it on Day trips. WE had a great holiday, Perfect for Families (wife and...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank TroyandAmanda
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewed 21 April 2017

First Landing Beach Resort & Villas is truly a lovely place to stay. With beautiful plantation style accommodation set amongst swaying coconut trees and beachfront views, what else can you ask for! Every night we were serenaded by the hotel 'string band' while feasting on delicious meals from a well thought out menu. Thank you so much to Jerry, Sai...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Tracey H

1,344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (859)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (108)
Viewed
Dining (92)
Viewed
View from Room (77)
Viewed
Room/Suite (104)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (98)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (15)
Viewed
Other (361)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (443)
Viewed
Amenities (43)
Viewed
Beach (8)
Viewed
Beachfront Spa Bure (35)
Viewed
Garden Bure (32)
Viewed
Garden Villa (74)
Viewed
Oceanview Apartment (with Shared Pool) (94)
Viewed
Pool (16)
Viewed
Private Beachfront Villa (1)
Viewed
Dining (62)
Viewed
The Hotel (78)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (11)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
10.0 km away
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
Hilton Fiji Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Denarau Island
3,022 reviews
8.3 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
435 reviews
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
58.5 km away
Outrigger Fiji Beach Resort
51.5 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
10.2 km away
The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa Fiji
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our first guests arrived 3,500 years ago and liked the place so much, they stayed ...According to local legend, the first Fijians arrived around 1500 BC, landing on the beach at First Landing. Today, you too can discover and enjoy this intimate, authentic Fijian resort, ideally located only 25 minutes away from Nadi and 35 minutes from Denarau Island, for your Fiji holiday. The resort has easy access to the nearby Mamanuca Islands, by boat from the resort’s new jetty or adjacent Vuda Yacht Marina daily. The resort is nestled amidst magnificent tropical gardens, majestic palms and massive rain trees, just 15 minutes by road from Nadi Airport, and blessed with one of the only white sand beaches in the Nadi area. The beach faces due west, giving breathtaking sunsets across the nearby islands. We are a small, owner-operated resort, featuring a range of accommodation options from Fijian style Bures to our two bedroom, luxurious, self-catering Royal Villa or Garden Villas, each situated in their own enclosed tropical garden with a full sized pool. We also have a lively bar and popular beachside restaurant. We pride ourselves on personal attention to our guests, and the genuine hospitality of our staff will ensure your stay is a memorable one. First Landing Beach Resort is the perfect location for a destination stay in Fiji, in combination with an outer island resort or cruise or a short stop-over in Fiji due to our location. Come and learn about the fascinating history, culture and natural heritage of this very special place.First Landing Beach Resort is famous for our true Bula Pride and Spirit. ... more   less 

Additional Information about First Landing Beach Resort & Villas

Address: Vuda Point Road | Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: $140 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — First Landing Beach Resort & Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Landing Beach Resort & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas Hotel Lautoka
1st Landing Beach Resort & Villas
First Landing Beach Resort And Villas
First Landing Beach Hotel
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas staff and other travellers.
26 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (26)

Questions? Get answers from First Landing Beach Resort & Villas staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you book a Beachfront Spa Bure, make sure it's closest to the beach and not set back in the "U" shape layout.”
waejae_jae, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront or Bust; Construction obstructs apartments”
ericrC3085AB, 2 May 2017 | Read review
“Beach Front best views Garden rooms have separate bedrooms for Kids”
TroyandAmanda, 23 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Sea view Bungalow!”
annetteannette2015, 12 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Beachfront spa Bure, views are amazing”
, 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$98
CancelonUS$117
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates