We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Anchorage Beach Resort

53.0 km from Lautoka centre
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Special Offer
Package Deal
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_baseline_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_baseline_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

497 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Anchorage Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 490: English reviews
Bundaberg, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

good budget rooms, great bar, and restrurant excellent western food. pool ,20 metres from ocean. cheap transport to ,lutoka and sigatoka markets and shops. bus to nadi town. and air port. get tour bus from nadi main bus station to suva great day trip. all bus transport very cheap. resort has excellent staff, very friendly ,fiji staff,walk to vuda point...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank michaelA2013FX
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you, Michael Thank you for an excellent review, we appreciate your time and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Blackbutt, Australia
Reviewed 15 November 2016

very relaxing staff where very good always happy&smiling recommend to any one great place to do day trips to shopping& visit islands baby sitting at the resort great pool area great food at restaurant very friendly &happy staff

 Report
Helpful?
Thank farmerbob1952
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year Bob Thank you for your time. we appreciate your post and very happy to know that you had a relaxing and a great break. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Newcastle
Reviewed 13 November 2016

It claims to be cheap, but I do not think US$100/night is cheap. The room was big and the AC worked and it was pretty clean, but access to the hotel is via a dirt road about 1km long. right in front of my room is a railroad track for sugar cane trains, which pass by 2-3 times every night...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pugshoes
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you Pugshoes Thank you for your review, we do advertise as a budget resort and yes we do have large air conditioned clean rooms for a good rate for 2people, including continetal breakfast for 2. unfortunately the access to the resort is a public road and we are still waiting for it to be...

Hobart, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016

So this isn't Port Denarau and it isn't 5*, so before you book .. consider this !! What you get is a super cheap room (mountain side) with a continental breakfast for under aud $100.. Clean basic room in what I would describe as a very tired resort.. imagine it would have been a pearler in its heyday.. But hopefully...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Paul M
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you PAUL Thank you for your positive review, and we have taken your constructive criticism on board to improve on it. we are delighted to hear that you will return and we are looking forward to welcoming you again with improved services. Vinaka

Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is well maintained and the staff are very friendly and offer great service. Food was good quality and well presented. We opted out of the meal plan and found prices reasonable. Cocktails are amazing. We stayed in a beach front spa villa which wasnt exactly beach front but...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Em N
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you EM Thank you for your sensational review, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. You have have summed Anchorage well. we look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

fiji
Reviewed 31 October 2016

had a most engoyable ,relaxing , peaceful holiday thankyou, staff at the bar and restuarant were most obliging ,great friendly ,pool was large with a great pool bar ,music happening allgood ,great stay all the best

 Report
Helpful?
Thank boobooboofiji
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you boobooboofiji Thank you for your sensational review, we are delighted that you had a great stay with us. You have have summed Anchorage perfectly well. We look forward to welcoming you again. Vinaka

Nadi, Fiji
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Few months back, my wife and I came for lunch at this place. The overall place is quite cool and subtle.The food was good. The only thing this place lacked was customer service. The staffs were lazying around and upon calling them for something, they would make faces and all. Only because we were locals i guess. I remember coming...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MunilG
groupmanager3, Guest Relations Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and happy new year to you Munil Thank you for your review, we are extremely sad to hear re: your experience with our staff when mostly our staff are the ones who get great reviews. its unfortunate that you were made to feel like this and we will investigate this further to improve skills. we look forward to welcoming...

Reviewed 15 October 2016

Train runs about 3 meters from room several times through the night Beds rock hard, pillows old, poor quality and flat. Some staff friendly, others not so much. Our shower leaked so that the bathroom floor was always flooded Toilet constantly ran, which was noisy, asked maintenance to fix it but it broke again the next time I flushed it....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Sonya T
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula and thank you for taking placing a review. It is disappointing that you did not enjoy your recent stay. Without further details regarding which room you stayed in i am unable to check regarding the issues you raised about the shower and toilet. I assume however that these were corrected during your stay. The cabanas are painted black and...

Reviewed 10 October 2016 via mobile

Good resort. Good pool. Lovely cabana lounges. Big beds. Spacious rooms. Catered for my kids being wheat intolerant. Clive and the breakfast staff were beautiful. Made out stay friendly. Some of the other staff quite moody. Meals take for ever. Quiet inconsistent with meals flavours and prices. You need to book the rooms down the bottom of the hill as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Allana H
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are pleased that we were able to make your family holiday an enjoyable one. We take on board your comments regarding speed of service in the restaurant and are currently making changes to increase the level of service. The sugar cane train operates July through November and does offer...

Albury, Australia
Reviewed 8 October 2016

We stayed here with the extended family for 5 nights recently.I highly suggest to get an ocean view room, as the mountain view rooms are on a very steep hill, and no where near things like the pool, jetty, restaurant, which some may say is fine, but i will tell you now, a big hike just to get dinner. If...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank 910corinne
groupmanager3, Manager at Anchorage Beach Resort, responded to this review

Bula Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. Your mountain view room at the top of the resort does offer wonderful views of Nadi Bay. Should you not wish to walk up or down the hill to the restaurant we do offer courtesy transport up and down by simply ringing reception. The hill does offer good...

823 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (388)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Room/Suite (61)
Viewed
Dining (37)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (21)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
View from Room (20)
Viewed
Other (118)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (355)
Viewed
Amenities (41)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Beachside Spa Villa (63)
Viewed
Lagoon Pool (20)
Viewed
Mountain View Spa Room (46)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa Double Room (40)
Viewed
Oceanfront Spa King Room (44)
Viewed
Dining (23)
Viewed
Second Pool (8)
Viewed
The Hotel (55)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (80)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (37)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (13)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lautoka
9.8 km away
Bounty Island Resort
Bounty Island Resort
#1 of 1 in Bounty Island
407 reviews
10.2 km away
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
#3 of 7 in Lautoka
227 reviews
1.5 km away
First Landing Beach Resort & Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.9 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Fiji Denarau Island
17.1 km away
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hotel Fiji - Sonaisali Island
DoubleTree Resort by Hilton Hote...
#1 of 1 in Sonaisali Island
289 reviews
51.0 km away
Shangri-La's Fijian Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Kitchenette
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
"Experience the best of Fiji by staying at the Anchorage Beach Resort on mainland Fiji, perfect for couples or the whole family. The Anchorage beach resort will provide the perfect launching pad to experience the wonders of the Mamanuca islands. We are often the choice for many travelers first or last night on the mainland when proximity to the international airport is an absolute must. From here you are in reach of some of the best surf and crystal clear snorkeling Fiji has on offer and various mainland excursions and activities.We are an intimate hillside boutique resort with its own secluded palm fringe beach, set amidst lush tropical gardens with breathtaking views of the Pacific Ocean, nearby mountains and uninhabited islands in the distance. Join us for a truly relaxing tropical getaway.Do as much, or as little, as you please. Relax and unwind on the beach and by the pool. Wander through our tropical gardens. Take an afternoon nap on a hammock. Learn the local culture from our friendly Fijian staff. Indulge in delicious meals. Or embark on a variety of excursions available from the resort jetty. Our comfortable rooms are set in a tranquil environment - just meters from the beach or in the gardens providing the magical backdrop for the most amazing sunrises and the majestic sunsets.Our resort's super convenient location provides one of our most important benefits. We are located only 20 minutes from the Nadi International Airport , 10 minutes from the Sugar City of Lautoka and 2 minutes from the historical Visesei Village. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Anchorage Beach Resort

Address: Vuda Point, Lautoka, Viti Levu 0000, Fiji
Region: Fiji > Viti Levu > Lautoka
Price Range: $75 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anchorage Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Anchorage Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anchorage Beach Hotel Lautoka
Anchorage Beach Lautoka
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Anchorage Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Would recommend staying closer to Port Denarau”
 of 5 bubbles GAZOZZ_1984, 2 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Mountain View rooms...just devine!”
 of 5 bubbles 70jjk, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“For room servicing you would need to daily give your room keys to the receptionist and make a request otherwise it won't get cleaned.”
 of 5 bubbles zere19, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“If you are not happy with the room ask to be moved/upgraded”
  • Private spa on the deck
 of 5 bubbles Beckybean30, 18 Jan 2017 | Read review
“We had a Beach Front Villa and it was very nice :-)”
 of 5 bubbles LouiseDublin8888, 3 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5