We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Le Meridien Tahiti

Show Prices
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Le Meridien Tahiti
Le Meridien Tahiti
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,647 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Le Meridien Tahiti
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,092: English reviews
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 16 March 2015

We decided to splurge and booked an over water bungalow. What a disappointment that turned out to be! The bungalow's interior is very dated, the bathroom and toilet are "worn and torn" and there is no direct access to the water. We actually feel ripped off, as the rate per night was around twice the rate of the other rooms....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn K
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our hotel did not succeed to match your expectations. We will share your feedback with our management and staff, and will make the necessary changes to improve our level of services. We hope to welcome you again in the future so...

Yokohama, Japan
Reviewed 15 March 2015

From this hotel location you need a car for looking or enjoying outside area. We stayed for 4 nights.1st day stayed here,2nd playing golf (Gol f int'l de Tahiti) by taxi ,3rd sight-seeing of a round drive the island by rentacar for 6 hours and  enjoyed a Polynesian dance show in other hotel by rentacar,4th visited to Moorea island by...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TOMY2011
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are happy to read that our hotel have succeeded to match your expectations. Thank you also for the tips you have given to other customers, and which can help us to plan their trip to Tahiti. As you mentioned, the hotel can arrange taxis’...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I had been concerned about this hotel after reading reviews, specifically regarding the bungalows which we had reserved since this was my wife's birthday trip. I now realize that I think a persons opinion of this hotel is related to how much you normally stay at $1000 a night hotels. I kept reading about how the staff was rude, they...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank cdbasu
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for your review about Le Méridien Tahiti. We are happy to read that our resort have succeeded to match your expectations and let you great memories. We appreciate your mentions about the kindess of our staff and the quality of our restaurants. We hope that your future trips will bring you back to us, as we...

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 15 March 2015

Our expectations of a tropical paradise were met based purely on the backdrop of Tahiti but in every other category we were disappointed. We booked an over- the- water bungalow which is very romantic but not clean. Upon turning the light on, there was sand all around the bed, dust everywhere and a huge spider web with bugs over the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Debra Q
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our hotel did not succeed to match your expectations. Your feedback has been reported to our management and it will be used to improve our level of services. In your review, you have located several areas that you consider as lacking...

New York
Reviewed 13 March 2015

To be fair to these guys we just came from 6 days at the Four Seasons Bora Bora and that's a really high bar to jump. But still, considering we paid $380 base rate plus another $150 to upgrade to the over water bungalow this place needs a lot of work. The walkway and in particular the entrance to our...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank sidecarup
Jérémy D, Responsable relations clients at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our resort did not succeed to match your expectations. Your feedback has been reported to our management, and it will be used for improvements. Therefore, the planned renovations on the bungalows’ walkway will allows us to welcome you again in better...

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewed 8 March 2015 via mobile

We stayed at Le Meridian for the day on our way home. Service at the pool bar was horrifically slow and not so friendly. The hotel staff was also a bit cranky. We had a day rate until 7. When we inquired that everything was set a front desk clerk lied and said they have someone checking in the room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lisa C
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our service hasn’t entirely matched your expectations, as it is not in our normal standards. We are sorry about the inconvenience you have met concerning your day room, and assure you that it will not happen again. In any case, our...

Olympia, Washington
Reviewed 4 March 2015

My husband & I stayed at Le Meridien in May 2014. The hotel was beautiful and we stayed in one of their over water bungalows. The bungalow was nice (comfy bed, beautiful layout) but there are no platforms to get to the water. Not from your bungalow and not from the dock. You've got to walk over to the beach....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rhiannon D
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are happy that you have enjoyed your stay with us, and our resort has matched your expectations. We specifically appreciate your mention about the comfort of our rooms, our sandy bottom pool as well as our location for snorkeling, which are always assets appreciated...

Montoursville, Pennsylvania
Reviewed 26 February 2015

Arrived on a cruise ship in late January of this year. After an Island tour, we spent one night at Le Meridien and then an early morning flight to the states. I thought the price was too high for the amenities and service we received. To be fair though, we were there only a few hours on the day we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MannyBarrera
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are sorry if our service did not succeed to match your expectations. In any case, your feedback has been reported to our management and it will be used to improve our level of services. We are looking forward to welcoming you again in the...

Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 26 February 2015

We stayed at Le Meridien on two separate occasions (14th and 23-24th) in February as our "pre" and "post" Morrea visit. We had organized our entire vacation with Tahiti Travel Connection and this hotel was part of our Tahiti tour package ( meaning, it had not been our choice). Initially, we were very apprehensive about the stay at this hotel...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank STADD
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are glad to read that our hotel have answered to your expectations, and that you have enjoyed the beauty of our surroundings. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future. Best regards.

United States
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

I'd describe this hotel as a tale of two extremes: Pros: - The beach access, pool, and water equipment are amazing. The pool makes you feel like you're in a freshwater beach, and the lagoon is great to swim/kayak/snorkel in. Extremely clear water with relatively few obstacles to avoid on the ground (eg coral) below the surface when it's particularly...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank High_Expectations999
Jérémy D, Responsable relations publiques at Le Meridien Tahiti, responded to this review

Ia Orana, thank you for taking the time to write a review about our resort. We are glad to read that our service has fit your expectations. We appreciate your mentions about the location of our hotel, the service provided by our staff and the comfort of our rooms, which are always appreciated by guests visiting us. Your other remarks...

2,018 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1644)
Viewed
Room/Suite (243)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (307)
Viewed
View from Room (139)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (256)
Viewed
Dining (111)
Viewed
Bathroom (73)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (512)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (358)
Viewed
Amenities (7)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (40)
Viewed
Junior Suite (34)
Viewed
One Bedroom Suite (49)
Viewed
Overwater Bungalow (48)
Viewed
Panoramic Ocean View Room (38)
Viewed
Pool (11)
Viewed
Dining (48)
Viewed
The Hotel (54)
Viewed
Twin Deluxe Garden View Room (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Punaauia
3.8 km away
Manava Suite Resort Tahiti
26.7 km away
Manava Beach Resort & Spa - Moorea
11.6 km away
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
Tiare Tahiti Hotel
#2 of 3 in Papeete
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Hotel Tahiti Nui
Hotel Tahiti Nui
#1 of 3 in Papeete
1,055 reviews
7.4 km away
InterContinental Tahiti Resort & Spa
17.3 km away
Tahiti Pearl Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Le Méridien Tahiti is the most modern luxury hotel of the island; benefiting from a charming frame thanks to its natural beach of white sand that is unique on the island of Tahiti. The hotel offers a panoramic view on turquoise waters of the lagoon and on the nearby island … Moorea. Situated in a charming frame, Le Méridien Tahiti is located 15 kms from Papeete and 10 kms from the international airport of Tahiti Faa' a, so making of the hotel the ideal place for a stay on the island. The hotel was recently refurbished with exotics and natural materials which highlight the South Pacific feeling ... more   less 

Additional Information about Le Meridien Tahiti

Address: Tamanu, Punaauia 97718, French Polynesia
Region: French Polynesia > Society Islands > Tahiti > Punaauia
Price Range: $200 - $559 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Meridien Tahiti 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Le Meridien Tahiti reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Tahiti Hotel Papeete
Le Meridien Hotel Tahiti
Le Meridien Papeete
Papeete Le Meridien
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and other travellers.
41 questions
Ask a question
Louisville, Colorado
8 months ago
Hermosa Beach, California
over a year ago
Bolton, Canada
7 months ago

See all questions (41)

Questions? Get answers from Le Meridien Tahiti staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to avoid the west wing which has a very large tree which attracts noisy birds at the end of the day”
Markth55, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get an overwater bungalow”
  • Overwater bungalows
Anne_PinkBiker, 29 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a particular need, or preference then I would call the hotel directly.”
americanm00d, 26 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floor above tree line is better to see the ocean”
jonathanlivingstons, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a room close to the checkin desk, this hotel is very large.”
kimc0486, 24 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5