We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Mainak & Health Club

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Hotel Mainak & Health Club
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

56 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 56: English reviews
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Poor Hotel room, No water heaters working, unhealthy way of cleaning the room using sprays......... Please avoid this hotel if you want to sleep well. No Hot water available in cold mornings. Immersion heater was provided without wall sockets - ultimately no use.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sivaraman A
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 January 2017

we stayed in this hotel for just one day. Room was decent but washroom had a stinking smell. Blanket they provided were not good. Although the best thing about the place was that the staff was very courteous and humble and food served was also nice. They also provide wifi connection but range was limited to the reception area.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amarachander
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We stayed 2 days in portblair @Mainak. The hotel had a WiFi connection at the reception with a good speed. The hotel had a builtin bar and a restaurant, The service was pakka when comparing the hotel "Kingdom" @ havelock. The complimentary food provided at breakfast and dinner was extraordinary! , the packaging of complimentary breakfast was superb. The Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank karthikcharms
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Definitely not for people like couple, newly weds...Good for people who have money issues and cannot afford other mid range hotels...They renovated the hotel but still rooms are good for 2k...they are rightly priced for 2k... you would get into the Bathroom and just want to come out as fast as you could once you finish your task...This is away...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank anthonygonzalezindia
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 26 December 2016

We checked in to his hotel after being in 3 beautiful places! Located at a very bad and narrow road location,food is good although the rooms are not that great and not well maintained. I would not recommend this place!

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SahanaVeda
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 12 December 2016

Tough the hotel is located interior part of the city, its nice and good to stay. Rooms are neat and clean.Since there is a Heavy Cyclone during our stay , there is a power problem but hotel staff are managed power supply without any interruption.Food is good .Especially the staff are very friendly and helpful .the only drawback is that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ramanakumar
Reviewed 8 December 2016

Stayed here with my parents from 15-19 Nov in super deluxe room. Room has nice view of sea and good that its not in main market so u can enjoy peaceful ambience. Hotel Staff is very cooperative and friendly. The day we arrived , we were supposed to go to Cellular jail but driver didnt come, so Hotel Manager himself...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 461nikhild
Reviewed 4 November 2016 via mobile

Worst hotel in port blair..Located in a remote location...all rooms stinks badly..room freshner is used fr hiding d smell...totaly suffocating environment..but food z of good quality..management z terrible..deserves a zero rating...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kaushik D
MainakPortBlair, General Manager at Hotel Mainak & Health Club, responded to this review

Dear Sir , Thanx for your valuable review, My first thing is as you said it's in a remote location how is it possible all the major destinations are hardly 10 min from hotel and as u visited you know that Port Blair is very small and all rooms are stinks you have open all the rooms and saw that...

Chennai
Reviewed 20 October 2016

We were 15 people with 3 kids and visited during Oct 7th to 11th. The hotel is good. First day, we had hot water problem. But they rectified it subsequently. The rooms are good. Some rooms do not have balcony but window is available. Since many of the travellers come with drenched dress (in sea water), there was a bad...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank manianvsiitmgmail
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 June 2016

Great location 2 km from the airport.Rooms were clean,tidy and spacious.Hotel's staff were well behaved and friendly.I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel and will stay here for sure once I go back to Port Blair.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank samya s

6 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Port Blair hotels
2.1 km away
Hotel Haywizz
Hotel Haywizz
#7 of 30 in Port Blair
130 reviews
2.0 km away
Sun Sea Resort
Sun Sea Resort
#21 of 30 in Port Blair
110 reviews
1.9 km away
Blue Sea Hotel
Blue Sea Hotel
#23 of 77 in Port Blair
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Classic Regency
Classic Regency
#30 of 77 in Port Blair
22 reviews
15.3 km away
Anugama Resort
Anugama Resort
#12 of 30 in Port Blair
56 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Shreesh
Hotel Shreesh
#11 of 77 in Port Blair
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Hotel Mainak & Health Club

Address: Shadipur (ABC Colony), Port Blair, South Andaman Island 744106, India
Region: India > Andaman and Nicobar Islands > South Andaman Island > Port Blair
Price Range: $41 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Mainak & Health Club 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Mainak & Health Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mainak & Health Club Port Blair, Andaman And Nicobar Islands
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Mainak & Health Club staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Mainak & Health Club staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Avoid this Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Every room is the same”
 of 5 bubbles karthikcharms, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“not aware of such rooms”
 of 5 bubbles anthonygonzalezindia, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Choose a ground floor room if you have a problem of climbing steps”
 of 5 bubbles ramanakumar, 12 Dec 2016 | Read review
“All top floor, 202-208 have balcony.”
  • To keep luggages. The cupboard was smelly.
  • View from hotel
 of 5 bubbles manianvsiitmgmail, 19 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5