We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

247 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 246: English reviews
Start your review of BEST WESTERN Ashoka
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

rooms are good, big in size... but that's all... rest everything is very average... 1. no early check in. extra charges for that.. 2. front office staff is very rude, untrained... 3. breakfast lacks variety... very repetitive menu.. 4. location is convenient but very noisy 5. travel desk is very average..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sonali14
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of people and services, and would like to reiterate that this could be one odd incident and not a reflection of our services. would...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We were planning a seminar at this hotel and were waiting for detailed room information from the hotel before we made the advance payment. While the hotel delayed sending the information, what we did not expect was a cancellation just 2 days prior to our event. This cancellation did not happen over phone but over email. We tried to escalate...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Abhijeet-tripadv
Narsapur, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Food is good.Rooms are good and renovated.But the persons in house keeping are not polite and do not deserve to work in this hotel it it is a three star hotel.This hotel is claiming to be three star one.But the staffers in room service are not trained people and are not polite.The administration of this hotel can be bettered if...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PHANIKAR2396918
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of trained & polite housekeeping staff, and would like to reiterate that this could be one odd incident and not a reflection of our...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

stayed in this hotel from 14-2-17 to 22-2-17,They have the best housekeeping team and their food is hygienic and tasty.Rooms are big enough and well decorated.Please remember all this comes at an affordable price and at the center of the city!!!.I had an good experience.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mrugavadhe Shan... S
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we thank you for your feed back on your stay with us and appreciating as the best hotel, affordable price, conveniently located,well decorated & large rooms,best housekeeping team, and would thank you for...

Baar, Switzerland
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

For the price they offer huge rooms. But the location is right next to an under-construction flyover. So be prepared for an awkward entrance and exit to this place. The breakfast spread was managed in a weird way where they wanted to close the buffet even before the advertised time.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arindambasu682
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of breakfast spread and the buffet timings, and we operate on standard timings 730 am till 1030 am, and most of the time we...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is situated in the middle of the city in lakdikapul. Beautiful and relaxing hotel. The rooms are big, but only beds are separate single. The bathroom is spacious. We enjoyed the food and service of the staff. We stayed here for 2 nights. All the family members enjoyed here. Many tourist attraction are near to hotel.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avidhupar
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team, would thank you for the feed back given on the stay,wherein you appreciated on location, beautiful and relaxing hotel, comfortable and spacious rooms and bathrooms, good food. Your satisfaction is important to us...

Reviewed 18 February 2017 via mobile

Had booked the hotel for 3 nights with family. Only OK part was the room. Starting from reception, all the staff don't know how to behave. Should have learnt customer service before opening a hotel. Firstly, when we called hotel reception to confirm booking (which we had done through make my trip) since we were travelling with baby and senior...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sanchita b
Reviewed 15 February 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms are very clean and hygienic. Lot of amenities too. But their service sucks. They dont mind the guests at all. Food is also okay. Not that great but very expensive. There are so many other good options for this price.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank krishnasasi88
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of people and services, and would like to reiterate that this could be one odd incident and not a reflection of our services, would...

Reviewed 14 February 2017 via mobile

Nice room, though noisy. WiFi is a hassle. No swimming pool, although there is one mentioned on the website. Travel desk taxi was 45 minutes late. No currency exchange although they had a sign saying they offer this service. In general the reception staff and travel desk staff were not very friendly. On the plus side: Good food, clean rooms,...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Loes V
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of front desk , travel desk service, & wi-fi services, and would like to reiterate that this could be one odd incident and not...

Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

Awesome room service. Guy at reception was very curt, so much so that it verged on rudeness. He did not let me know about the perks of the package I had paid for. I had to ask if breakfast is free, only then he would concur that it is. Never let me know that wifi is free too. I stayed...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suvendu sekhar s
HotelAshoka, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Ashoka, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Warm greetings from BEST WESTERN Ashoka, Hyderabad and Thank you for your feedback on your recent stay with us. On behalf of our entire team we apologise for not meeting your expectations in terms of front desk services, wherein the front desk personnel did not brief you about the services & facilities offered, and would like to reiterate...

111 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (85)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Room/Suite (29)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
1:43
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (27)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
BEST WESTERN Ashoka Hitec City
#142 of 305 in Hyderabad
73 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 305 in Hyderabad
172 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 305 in Hyderabad
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Central Court Hotel
#70 of 305 in Hyderabad
224 reviews
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#52 of 305 in Hyderabad
116 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#43 of 305 in Hyderabad
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Kitchenette
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The BEST WESTERN Ashoka is a 3 Star Business Class hotel which is ideally located in the heart of the city of Hyderabad at Lakdi-ka-pul. Being in the city center it is easily accessible due to its close proximity to the Nampally Railway Station that’s a mere 2kms away and a just 30 kms drive from Rajiv Gandhi International Airport.The BEST WESTERN Ashoka has 90 premium furnished rooms fitted to perfection and everything else that is required to better the experience of a business class traveler. The hotel also offers its guests a modern Coffee shop, multi cuisine fine dine restaurant, a lounge resto-bar, gym and banquets that fit most needs.Wisteria banquets and Conferencing facility at BEST WESTERN Ashoka are one of the finest collections of luxury which offers its guests an experience steeped in elegance, personalized service and warm hospitality in Hyderabad. With a choice of wide selection of Continental, Chinese and Indian cuisine’s Wisteria Halls can also accommodate guests from 25 to 300 PAX with various seating styles to suit any type of meeting, training program, lectures and conference requirements. Also, we can do social gatherings for up to 750 PAX. The Chamber has a Fixed Boardroom style conferencing facility with a maximum capacity of 20 PAX. ... more   less 

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Ashoka

Address: 6-1-70, Lakdikapul, Hyderabad 500004, India (Formerly Ashoka Hotel)
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $48 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Ashoka 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your BEST WESTERN Ashoka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from BEST WESTERN Ashoka staff and other travellers.
5 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (5)

Questions? Get answers from BEST WESTERN Ashoka staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“do not stay here !”
 of 5 bubbles OrAriela, 25 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Choose one that looks out to the porch.”
 of 5 bubbles rkadavil, 11 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Just avoid the property. We would not select this property”
 of 5 bubbles PavalikaV, 5 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Try room on the rear part avoid from 1-13 in all floor.”
 of 5 bubbles rounakg122, 18 Nov 2016 | Read review
“dont rely on the hotel staff for any of your requirement...they will ditch you at the last moment”
 of 5 bubbles 299max, 4 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5