We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Tourist Plaza Hotel

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Management photos
Tourist Plaza Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

32 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Tourist Plaza Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 32: English reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Have stayed here several times over the past couple of years. Hotel is close to a police station. Very reasonable price as listed on line. The staff is very friendly, very kind and helpful. Service is good, rooms are clean. It's all veg restaurant has good breakfast. The wifi is good if your close to the routers, Of course. Rooms...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Scotty S
Reviewed 11 July 2015 via mobile

i have been here with my family for a vacation..its a good hotel with good facilities and services..Clean hygienic..Good food..but the only thing we didn't like is this hotel doesnt have drivers cottage..but overall hotel is good

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Anshul T
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 July 2015

Just 2 minutes walk from Kachiguda Station. The hotel is known for good Rooms and food. It has good space on the roof top to host any party for 500-600 people. Right in the heart of the city with each access makes it a good place for a short stay.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pawansonee
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 13 April 2015

stayed in this hotel few days back with family,, booked 3 AC bigger rooms,, what hv mentioned in net,, but after visiting there staff refused give same rooms,, n ,, after long arguments they allotted 1 big n 2 standard rooms,, deluxe room is ok,, standard rooms r very small,, bath room taps r not working in room,, even after...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank raju7117
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 15 March 2015

I booked a double bed room at Tourist Plaza, situated at Kacheguda Station road, Hyderabad, for my friend who was coming from Chennai. Before booking the room, I personally went and checked the rooms to ensure they are good. The room was booked for .4 days from 28th February to 3rd March 2015. Tourist Plaza Hotel is located very near...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank KASIRAO5646
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Sir we appreciate your feedback and assure our best of best service in your next visit.

Karnataka, India
Reviewed 8 October 2014

I had made a booking one week in advance for a double room in this hotel to stay with my family and we had informed them that we will be check-in at 5.00 am. Due to late arrival of train, we reached the hotel around 6.00 am and when we asked for the room, they informed that room cleaning is...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Kingofnet
anil718, General Manager at Tourist Plaza Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir We wish to inform that your review help us to improve house keeping demerits. We appreciate your feedback and take a proper action for same. We also Inform you that in Deluxe rooms we have queen beds also may be time your visit we are fully sold our for queen beds that's why you get separate beds room....

Tirunelveli, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 6 October 2014

Stayed there for a day's time to attend a interview..just few meters walkable from kachiguda railway station..normal CRT TV with limited other language channels , no DTH , only local cable tv..Breakfast was awesome and front office staffs are friendly and greet us with smile..Definitely will stay again..a good option for budget travelers..

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Prabu R
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 September 2014

I visit Hotel Tourist Plaza with my family its a good experience well maintained rooms with good accessories nice restaurant with north/south/Chinese food but only veg. no non veg. food is available. staff is well manner & supporting. We feel its a safe place & value for money.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arunk251
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Entrance was very good and reception was well maintained. When I entered the room I found this hotel is well below average and not worth for the money paid. Bed was very dirty and with strains. Seems some couples used it and left as it is and no one bother to change it. My request to change the bed sheet...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Venkataraman M
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 18 December 2013

I had been to Hyderabad for an event & decided to stay back a night. Being a spur of the moment decision, I decided to go to the first possible hotel & that is how I managed to reach this place. My stay was nothing less than a nightmare. Bed was bad, toilet was not clean, television provided was not...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Parikhshit

15 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (6)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (5)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
0.4 km away
Treebo Arihant
Treebo Arihant
#252 of 305 in Hyderabad
24 reviews
1.8 km away
No photo provided
Hotel Tourist Palace
#143 of 305 in Hyderabad
10 reviews
2.4 km away
Tanisha Hotel
Tanisha Hotel
#139 of 305 in Hyderabad
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Haridwar Hotel
Haridwar Hotel
#148 of 305 in Hyderabad
9 reviews
18.1 km away
Hotel VJR Residency
Hotel VJR Residency
#243 of 305 in Hyderabad
21 reviews
8.4 km away
Nova Pride Hotel
Nova Pride Hotel
#60 of 305 in Hyderabad
15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation

Additional Information about Tourist Plaza Hotel

Address: 3-4-1081 Kachiguda Station Road, Hyderabad 500027, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $28 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Tourist Plaza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Tourist Plaza Hotel staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Valanchery

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Tourist Plaza Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“ask for bigger room”
 of 5 bubbles , 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“close to police station. Never has stuff been missing, rooms are always clean. Same Staff over the years”
 of 5 bubbles scottys575, 17 Aug 2015 | Read review
“Two minutes walk from Kachigua Station and is Pure Veg.”
 of 5 bubbles pawansonee, 30 Jun 2015 | Read review
“center of thecity,,”
 of 5 bubbles raju7117, 12 Apr 2015 | Read review
“Choose the rooms on the upper floor and if with the family please go for family rooms as they are large and spacious with extra beds to accommodate four members comfortably.”
 of 5 bubbles JayantSathe, 25 Sep 2013 | Read review
5 of 5