We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Show Prices
#46 of 303 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Management photos
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

268 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 265: English reviews
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I really like the resort. Unlike some other resorts this is very well managed. It clean and beautiful. the distance between your room - gym - restaurant - swimming pool - spa is just appropriate and is not like too far. Great service with very courteous staff, Like the food there as well. Especially the morning breakfast and ofcourse Jewel... More 

Helpful?
Thank amitkun
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Enjoyed the day at the resort. Swimming pool is so clear.Family stay resort. Good to go with children and parents. easy access from city and easy access to airport as well. Happy to share me feed back.

Helpful?
Thank Santosh K
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This was a family stay. We booked it for a birthday celebration. Only good point is property and location, amazing. That's where good things end. It is a great example of how it is people who make a great experience. Either this resort isn't hiring great people or doesn't invest in developing and investing in them. Service and upkeep of... More 

Helpful?
Thank Abir18
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for having posted your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to delight our guests with best of services and facilities but it seems that we have fallen short of delivering the same while you stayed with us, recently. We value your feedback and would continue to make genuine efforts to plug the gaps... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Compared t most of the resorts, this is very near from the hitech city that makes it popular among it companies. It is a calm and beautiful place. But I strongly feel they should have more amenities. For example, the pool game is only one set. The swimming pool closes by 5 PM.

Helpful?
Thank GANESHNIYER
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings We thank you for having taken time to post your feedback on TripAdvisor. We also thank you for having appreciated the environment being maintained at the Resort. Yes, we have only one Pool Table but we also have a Squash Court and Table Tennis , as part of Indoor games. We have two large Swimming Pools, the... More 

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Unclean No basic facilities......... we went for a two day stay , but had to vacate in an hour's time. Staff said they cannot give towels as they dont have... basic toiletries not there. Rooms smell horrible.... Sofa not in usable condition People smoking on the poolside. Requested staff as we were travelling with a three year old. Staff did... More 

Helpful?
Thank s0sin
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset, please accept our apologies for the unpleasant experiences. We are committed to deliver warm, efficient and courteous services, coupled with well maintained Natural environment, to all our guests. However, it seems we were not able to accomplish our commitment, while you briefly stayed with us. We would request you to give us another opportunity which... More 

Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 September 2016

The Room was clean and neat, the food was excellent (authentic South Indian food) The SPA was excellent, We njoyed the indoor games & the outdoor games, the candle lite dinner was super ! We extended our stay as we found the resort t be peaceful place to relax ffrom the hectic schedule of work !

Helpful?
Thank indups601
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings Thank you so much for highly recommending Golkonda Resorts & Spa. It was our absolute pleasure to have you visit us with your family. As a Resort, we pride ourselves with the feedback that our guests felt at home and enjoyed the environment , coupled with warm and efficient services. We are glad to know you parted... More 

Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2016 via mobile

Looks nice, excellent location, good place to relax. No doubt. Food is good, but service is average. It would be great place if they can improve service and food. If you go to restaurant after 9 PM, it would be challenging for you to get what you want and staff smells sweaty. Sorry but that's the fact.

Helpful?
1 Thank Velchuri
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings We thank you for having taken time to publish your feedback on TripAdvisor. It is gratifying to know that you liked the ambiance of our resort and relished the food, as well. We have taken a note of the feedback on " Smelly Sweaty" staff and the availability of choice of food , post 9 p.m. We... More 

Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2016

It was team outing. Very good place to chill out. The swimming pool is good. Should have been better if it's bigger. The pool is near the restaurant. The food is good. not great though. They have other sports like cycling and indoor games.

Helpful?
Thank bharat_584
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings We thank you for having taken time to review our property on Trip Advisor. It is heartening to learn that you , along with your colleagues, had a great time and enjoyed the offerings at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. We have taken a note of your feedback on food and shall make an effort to improve upon... More 

Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 September 2016

This place will make you happy & annoyed at the same time (especially if you had very high expectations). The website under-priced the room; surprise, when you pay, it is 1.300 Rs more (from original 7.300 of website Garden Villa to 8.600 at the reception); reception was slow and --strangely enough- you pay at check in. Why? All is overpriced... More 

Helpful?
Thank Pio C
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings We thank you for having posted your feedback on Trip Advisor. It is our endeavor to delight our guests with best of services and facilities but it seems that we have fallen short of delivering the same, on few of the occasions during your stay. We have six varieties of accommodation and they are all different from... More 

1 review
Reviewed 7 September 2016

Been here this weekend with family .. inspite of bbooking 02weeks prior and deposited full amount as said my room was ready and they made me wait for 90min for room allocation....the lady in reception was arrogant giving rude answers,been to to room so called garden villa .. room was smelling af if it was not used since ages asked... More 

Helpful?
Thank ram s
GM_Golkonda_Resorts, General Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings At the outset, please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused. It is our endeavor to delight our guests with cheerful and efficient services, however it seems that we have faltered in our processes. We would like to assure that appropriate corrective actions will be taken to bridge the gaps in our processes. We hope that you... More 

140 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (54)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (15)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Mrugavani Resort & Spa
#32 of 303 in Hyderabad
65 reviews
Aalankrita Resort
#36 of 303 in Hyderabad
385 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#35 of 303 in Hyderabad
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#8 of 303 in Hyderabad
1,598 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#4 of 303 in Hyderabad
735 reviews
Leonia Holistic Destination
#25 of 303 in Hyderabad
933 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
  • Tennis Court
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Set right next to the picturesque Osman Sagar lake in serene, salubrious surroundings, the Golkonda Resorts and Spa unveils a whole new appreciation of the soul-stirring enchantment of nature. It's here that you can unwind and make every moment worthwhile, in the midst of nature, lush green flora and alluring water bodies. Strategically located 7 km from the financial centre and 4 km off the express way and 12 kms from the IT hub and the heart of Hyderabad, the resort boasts itself as a city based resort ideally suited for both leisure and conferencing. With a distinctive identity derived from its role as a natural haven, there is everything to experience at Golkonda Resorts & Spa. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Golkonda Resorts & Spa

Address: Sagar Mahal Complex, Gandipet | Gandipet, Hyderabad 500075, India
Region: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Price Range: $120 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Golkonda Resorts & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, HotelTravel.com, Budget Places, Fastbooking, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your The Golkonda Resorts & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golkonda Resort And Spa
Golkonda Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#23 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#34 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Golkonda Resorts & Spa staff and other travellers.
8 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (8)

Questions? Get answers from The Golkonda Resorts & Spa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“when i dont recommend the entire place .. no question of suggesting a room”
 of 5 bubbles s0sin, 11 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The upper floor rooms are gud”
 of 5 bubbles indups601, 24 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Room names are a bit misleading; they are all the same. Garden, Pool, etc, it does not change that much (just he price..)”
 of 5 bubbles pioc727, 10 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms are bigger but more expensive.”
 of 5 bubbles , 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Radio Taxis may not be available easily on return trip. You may have to depend on Hotel for arranging taxi.”
 of 5 bubbles abhijitsane, 3 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay