We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Dolphin Hotel

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Dolphin Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

240 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Dolphin Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Showing 236: English reviews
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I stayed in Dolphin Hotel during 20th through 24th January 2017. I was on a vacation and chose a hotel which is not too far from the commercial centre, close proximity to Visakhapatnam railway station (better to come out of the 8th number platform). Dolphin Hotel is in a popular location and I could book a cab easily. Uber and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank సుబ్బరాయ శర్మ క
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dolphin, Vizag for your stay and for a fantastic review. I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment...

Pune, India
Reviewed 26 January 2017

I have visited this property in 3rd week of January 2017. I know about this property for quite some time, but I haven't had privilege to be there. So, this time, when I had to goto Vizag, I thought of giving this property a try. Well, first thing which was surprising when I have arrived is, no Welcome drink. I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sesshu S
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions. We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your next check-in, we look forward...

United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 January 2017

I stayed with a pal in November for 8 nights whilst attending the Test Match. The hotel pre-arranged a taxi pick up for me at the airport for about 600 rupees that was added to my room. The transfer took about 25 minutes. The hotel is in a busy suburb but it seemed a safe area and pleasant enough. It...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ROB T
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing Dolphin, Vizag for your stay and for a fantastic review. I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. Warm welcome, delicious food and attentive service left a great impression on you. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by...

Port Blair, India
Reviewed 12 January 2017 via mobile

Rooms average with absolutely bare minimum items. Clean and tidy. Food average. Buffet limited. Had to wait for Indian breads during dinner and breakfast. Service by housekeeping was good and prompt. WiFi was supposed to be free but was not connecting at all.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vinodbini
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions. We thank you again for your patronage and recommendation. With an assurance of an even better stay experience on your next check-in, we look forward...

Chicago
Reviewed 12 January 2017

For business travel, little matters as much to me as having a reliable wifi. If this is important to you, I suggest another hotel... When it worked (50% of time at best) it was very very slow. For this reason, I will not stay at Dolphin Hotel again.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank exoman
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sorry to hear that you weren't satisfied with wi-fi services at our hotel. We take your feedback very seriously and have investigated the issues that you have raised and taking corrective actions to overcome I would like to personally assure that in short while going to provide seamless wi –fi. Assuring best services at all times....

Reviewed 9 January 2017

I stayed in room no. 426 and the hospitality is great. The atmosphere is perfect for a pleasant vacation.The food is delicious both in Cascades and Horizon. The chief chef Mr.Ghosh served us with extra ordinary delicious dishes which were mouth watering. The ambiance is commendable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank shalini d
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We are indeed grateful for the overall positive comments made by you regarding the Hotel and its services. It is our endeavor to ensure that all of our guests have an exceptional experience and return Home with warm Memories. I have conveyed your appreciation to all concerned and everyone was extremely delighted to hear from you. We look...

Ghaziabad, India
Reviewed 2 January 2017

I have to say that this hotel given me nightmare. I have gone for lunch with my boss on my friend's recommendation. They have pathetic service and waiters don't bother to attend guest. Food quality is so bad that haven't finished any dishes. Ambiance is just ok. Overall rating: Ambiance: 2.5/5 Food: 1/5 Service: 1/5 I have to say that,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pankaj2616
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for staying at Dolphin Hotels, Vizag and sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.com. We are disappointed that your stay with us was less than perfect and it is disheartening to note your concerns regarding our service delivery. We regret the inconvenience you faced at our hotel. We consider guest feedback as a vital part in helping...

Kolkata
Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

No doubt our trip to Vizag turned a super one coz we chose to stay at Dolphin hotel. With so much of sightseeing and travel the best motivation was hotel dolphin. We literally remained motivated the whole day with so much of travel because end of the day we knew we had one of the best hotel to relax. Wonderful...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank FaizanNKhan
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Dolphin, Vizag. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy...

Visakhapatnam, India
Reviewed 30 December 2016

Great View of the City from 7th floor especially in Night. Great ambiance. All staff are very busy without proper planning and distribution of work. Too much of staff with no work. Very Very slow service. Some people may enjoy the food and drinks for 3 hrs. Nice Live band with old Hindi songs. Food is not that great in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank tarajog
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent visit to our Horizon restaurant. We consider guest feedback as an opportunity to further improve our service and we have duly noted your suggestions.Your valuable comments always help to motivate our associates to offer even higher levels of excellence and we shall...

Reviewed 22 December 2016 via mobile

This Hotel Is Very Near To Jagadamba Junction..And At The Middle Of The City..The Rooms Are Very Clran And Nice Staff..Everyyhing Is Awesome About The Hotel But The Food Is Average..If they Improve it Would Be The Best Hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A Sai S
Dolphin_Hotel_VTZ, Front Office Manager at Dolphin Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time and for sharing your experience during your recent stay at the Dolphin, Vizag. We are delighted to note that you had an enjoyable stay and you were extremely happy with the hotel services and the facilities available. I have shared your feedback with my team and they were extremely happy...

89 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (70)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Visakhapatnam hotels
4.3 km away
The Park Visakhapatnam
The Park Visakhapatnam
#6 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
823 reviews
1.8 km away
Four Points by Sheraton Visakhapatnam
1.0 km away
Hotel Winsar Park
Hotel Winsar Park
#3 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
905 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Novotel Vishakhapatnam Varun Beach
0.8 km away
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
Green Park - Visakhapatnam
#2 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
856 reviews
0.5 km away
Encore Inn
Encore Inn
#5 of 70 in Visakhapatnam
344 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Accessible rooms
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Dolphin Hotel

Address: Dabagardens, Visakhapatnam 530020, India
Region: India > Andhra Pradesh > Visakhapatnam
Price Range: $71 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Dolphin Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dolphin Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dolphin Hotel Visakhapatnam
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Dolphin Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“rooms in first floor is easier to access even without the room key. Excellent place for functions like marriages, parties.”
, 5 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Higher floors give good view of city”
mahaan2017, 30 Mar 2017 | Read review
“comfortable rooms”
CaptRaj2017, 26 Mar 2017 | Read review
“front side city view”
sandarshk, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Dont even think of entering the Hotel.”
  • 40 year old furniture
  • They expect us to store clothes in this
  • Age Old Tiles on the Walls and Floor
  • Broken and slippery Bathtub.
  • None of the buttons ever work. Even they do, people dont.
  • Obsolete and Shaky Furniture
  • These doors open into the adjacent rooms. neither sound proof nor smoke proof
  • Customer Choking Toilet
544anandu, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5