We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hampton Inn Alamogordo
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

340 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Alamogordo
See the most recent reviews
Showing 325: English reviews
Coyote, New Mexico
Reviewed 18 January 2017

Nice typical Hampton meaning that no surprise is a good surprise. Friendly staff, comfortable bed, decent breakfast and a good location make for a good stay. Elevator was a bit noisy but no bother even though we had the room closest to it.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank lytwrkr
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your comment's. I am happy the elevator did not disturb you.

Avon, Ohio
Reviewed 10 January 2017

If you have ever stayed at a Hampton Inn, you know what to expect: a friendly, efficient staff; a clean, well maintained hotel; complimentary parking, Wi-Fi and breakfast; good sized rooms with a king bed or two queens, flat-panel cable TV, mini-fridge, microwave, coffeemaker and a spacious, spotless bathroom. Conveniently located to White Sands National Monument and Holloman Air Force...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Steve1362
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate the time you took to write the review.

Sherman, Texas
Reviewed 28 December 2016

We had a great experience at this hotel even if we did only stay for about eight hours lol. We were looking for a hotel to stop at on our way to Santa Fe and we picked the Hampton inn. The front desk staff was great and the morning breakfast team was very nice. The room was clean and very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan M
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

We will welcome you back with open arms. Thank you for the nice review

Florida Panhandle, Florida
Reviewed 25 December 2016

For $91 a night one would expect a functional elevator. I have stayed at this hotel for years and the breakfast has not changed. Nice place to stay and location is great for amenities, gym membership is a nice feature but wifi is in need of an upgrade.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank W1293MLdannys
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We welcome all comments and suggestions. Unfortunately we have to stay with the food items that are approved. We hope to have you come back to visit

Syracuse, Utah
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Elevator was under repair, stairs are narrow, no business room. The have a computer in the main hallway with no chair. Black long hair on my toilet seat. I had grout missing in the tile. The breakfast was the highlight of the whole trip!

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank kena93
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a review. We welcome all comments and suggestions. We hope to have the elevator repaired today. It was unavoidable. We shut it down for the safety of our guest.

Alamogordo, United States
Reviewed 24 December 2016

The location, staff and accomodations were all excellent. The free breakfast was excellent. While we stayed, the elevator was out, but we were on the first floor and really didn't have an issue. The pool and hot tub were very good, and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and accomodating.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 793zacharyv
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a nice review. We appreciate the kind words.

Hurst
Reviewed 9 December 2016

The staff was friendly as I checked in with the family and the pool/spa was great to burn off some of the kiddo's excess energy. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The parking lot connects to a Chili's and dinner was easy to procure. The staff notified me before I had even loaded the car that I...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Hurst_TxCarl
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your kind words.

vienna, austria
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Located on the south end of Alamogordo (towards White Sands N.M.), this seems to be an older property, so the common areas are less stylish than in some of the newer Hampton Inns. That said everything was in good condition and clean. Shower was good with constant temperature and the bed very comfortable, as is the standard for Hampton Inns....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank roland_vienna
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value our guest comments and suggestions.

Alamogordo NM, United States
Reviewed 5 December 2016

Did not clean the room two night in a row. Some of the staff has attitude problems and elevator is broken until January 2017. When you ask for help with suit case to a second floor room you get attitude that I did not put the suit cases in the right spot.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton
 Report
Helpful?
Thank gregmD6186GA
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

I did look into this when you called. I did find out the room was cleaned both days. Just after the do not disturb sign was taken off. Even though the staff was leaving. We try to take care of our guest.

Columbus, Indiana
Reviewed 4 December 2016

We paid $160 for a suite to fit a family of 5. We were given a room for 4. Manager said she couldn't do anything about it. That is was expedia's problem. Super tiny room. Yeah, they had a pool, breakfast etc., but not happy with lack of customer service. They should have helped us solve the situation. I've been...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank summertimeinparis
Molly B, General Manager at Hampton Inn Alamogordo, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I did e-mail all the people listed with e-mail addresses in Expedia. I apologize, I do not know how I missed you. The elevator is down for the safety of our guest. Unfortunately they have to built the part and it will take a while. We do not have suites....

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (43)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alamogordo hotels
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alamogordo
0.5 km away
Magnuson Hotel and Suites Alamogordo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#8 of 13 in Alamogordo
131 reviews
6.1 km away
Super 8 Alamogordo
Super 8 Alamogordo
#1 of 13 in Alamogordo
608 reviews
0.6 km away
Days Inn Alamogordo
Days Inn Alamogordo
#9 of 13 in Alamogordo
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Self-Serve Laundry

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Alamogordo

Address: 1295 Hamilton Road, Alamogordo, NM 88310
Region: United States > New Mexico > Alamogordo
Price Range: $183 - $267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Alamogordo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn Alamogordo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Alamogordo Hotel Alamogordo
Alamogordo Hampton Inn
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Alamogordo
#3 Family Hotel in Alamogordo
#4 Romantic Hotel in Alamogordo
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hampton Inn Alamogordo staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room facing away from highway.”
 of 5 bubbles toadandbear, 17 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Any room at this property is bound to be great.”
 of 5 bubbles 913kenp, 12 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 3rd floor seem to be less noisy than first or second floor”
 of 5 bubbles FlyRC, 5 Jul 2016 | Read review
“I always go for high floors, but that's really just personal preference.”
 of 5 bubbles 287DanK287, 27 Jun 2016 | Read review
“try to get a room with a quiet A/C”
 of 5 bubbles tourist78paris, 7 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5