We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Gold Beach Resort

TripAdvisorUS$105*
View Deal
#1 of 17 Hotels in Daman
Certificate of Excellence
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$109*
US$105*
Great Deal
US$109*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
The Gold Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

362 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 358: English reviews
Start your review of The Gold Beach Resort
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

We got the room for 9000 and didn't think it was worth the money. Simple rooms with limited amenities. Our friends room had broken glasses on the floor which were not cleaned for 2 days. Breakfast looked like a 2 star hotels spread. Deltin on the other hand we found was much better in terms of class and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kinjal M
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Best hotel in daman front of the beach. We had enjoy lot. Good view rooms and clean rooms . Restaurant service also good. Food was very tasty. Staff is very good. We had stayed at first week april. Next visit soon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jamie C
Sao Paulo, SP
Reviewed 1 week ago

The hotel is not safe and reliable. Money disappeared from my wallet while I was at the hotel - from 09-14 april. I leave the room twice - Sunday afternoon and Monday to have morning breakfast, leaving my wallet in my backpack. On Monday afternoon, I went shopping and noticed that US$102.00, R$70.00 and 1,000Rs disappeared from my wallet. Immediately...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sgsantanna
prabeer, Front Office Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest! Greetings from The Gold Beach Resort! Every feedback from our guests holds utmost importance for us as it helps our team proffer them a much more enriching experience. However on the first day of your's reported at the front desk, we have taken serious initiative to find out the issue. We have investigated over each and every...

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This was one of my best stays ever. Such an amazing place in the small town of Daman. It has swimming pool, gym, game room, jacuzzi, 2 restaurants ( one AC and other open air) and a spa. Comfortable rooms. Quick service and very helpful staff. What more do we need?

 Report
Helpful?
Thank yash4footprints
Reviewed 1 week ago

Room, Location, & Experience all put together were simply amazing and i did not expect my Daman trip to be so Live & Happening. Do make it a point to book it As soon as possible and live every moment of it.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank My Apple S
Mumbai, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Gold Beach resort is located in Heart of Daman.Its just wall to wall with one so called Popular Hotel but Gold Beach has its own different Identity.Rooms are Renovated although needs more Maintainance.Food is Excellent .it has a High price but for good hygienic Fresh food u have to Pay.It has a Good swimming pool but it looks like a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VaidyaVikrant
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I stated here for 2 nights, it was family trip, good hotel with very good staff and always ready to help, good ambience of lobby and restautent, good rooms but bathrooms are little small , sea side Restaurent ... Service is issue , too costly with high taxes , food is not that great, may be weak end crowd effected...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rameshm77
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Though rated a five star and ranked pretty high on tripadvisor, the resort by no means meets either the star rating or the ranking. The location though on the beach does not really add value as the beach is a rocky and black sand beach and is also maintained in a very poor condition. It has litter strewn all over...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jiten S
prabeer, Front Office Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Gold Beach Resort! Every feedback from our guests holds utmost importance for us as it helps our team proffer them a much more enriching experience. Our flawless assistance and the professionalism exuded by our team have always garnered us with multiple positive reviews. However, we regret to hear that your experience with us was...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Okay so i was a little apprehensive of spending a weekend in daman, as we wanted a destination which was closer to mumbai yet exotic. So while we were looking for resorts to stay this resort topped the recommendation list pf trip advisor and after reading the reviews we decided to give it a chance. I am so glad we...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amisha C
prabeer, Front Office Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Gold Beach Resort! We are delighted to earn a perfect score and a wonderful review on this esteemed travel forum. Our resort and its tranquil ambiance have been specially designed to cater to our guests’ earnest need of refreshment and relaxation, away from the hullabaloo of the city! We are elated to know that...

Reviewed 20 March 2017 via mobile

The front view of the hotel is deceptively plain looking, as actually it is quite grand. Rooms are nice and spacious. We were traveling with a toddler, and the housekeeping was kind enough to change the sheets whenever asked for. It had all the facilities a five star resort should have. We enjoyed the open air, sea side jacuzzi bath...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sakshi S
prabeer, Front Office Manager at The Gold Beach Resort, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Greetings from The Gold Beach Resort! We appreciate your perfect rating and review on this esteemed forum. We are elated to know that your stay with us was a pleasant one and that you liked the outstanding location, resort layout, delectable cuisines, rich ambiance and prompt services! At our resort, we love to see the happy and...

381 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (360)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (74)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (41)
Viewed
View from Room (25)
Viewed
Room/Suite (35)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
0:48
Videos (2)
Viewed
Other (153)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (21)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (6)
Viewed
Other (7)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Daman hotels
4.5 km away
The Deltin Hotel & Casino
0.5 km away
Hotel Jazira
Hotel Jazira
#7 of 17 in Daman
104 reviews
1.3 km away
Silver Sands Beach Resort Daman
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Cidade de Daman
Cidade de Daman
#9 of 17 in Daman
296 reviews
1.1 km away
Sandy Resort
Sandy Resort
#4 of 17 in Daman
154 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
Hotel Sea Rock Inn
#11 of 17 in Daman
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Beachfront
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Airport Transportation
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in the heart of Daman, The Gold Beach Resort is an ideal spot from which to discover Daman. The city center is merely 5.00 Km away and the airport can be reached within 60 minutes. With its convenient location, the hotel offers easy access to the city's must-see destinations. The Gold Beach Resort also offers many facilities to enrich your stay in Daman. Family room, shuttle service, disabled facilities, valet parking, smoking area are just a few of the facilities that set The Gold Beach Resort apart from other hotels in the city. The hotel features 39 beautifully appointed guest rooms, each including in room safe, internet access – wireless (charges apply), coffee/tea maker, separate shower and tub, internet access – wireless. The hotel offers many unique recreational opportunities such as private beach, fitness center, jacuzzi, outdoor pool, steamroom. Superb facilities and an excellent location make the The Gold Beach Resort the perfect base from which to enjoy your stay in Daman. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Gold Beach Resort

Address: Marward Devka Road, Daman 396210, India
Region: India > Daman and Diu > Daman
Price Range: $146 - $194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Gold Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Gold Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gold Beach Resort Daman
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The Gold Beach Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
Kanpur, India
6 months ago
over a year ago
2 months ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from The Gold Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Wifi is very bad, only one connection per room, every night it is necessary to claim for connection...”
sgsantanna, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“If you have a higher budget, you can get sea facing room”
yash4footprints, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Always ask for the team of Gold Beach to suggest you a room and it will be a magical experience, don't miss this property, they are awesome”
, 17 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Partial rooms are also good ,rooms near the life may be noisy but i think that should not be problem.Sea facing are Super deluxe..”
VaidyaVikrant, 16 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Look for the rooms around swimming pool.”
684akashd, 1 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$105* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$109
HotelQuickly
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates