We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Don Hill Beach Resort

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Don Hill Beach Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

127 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 123: English reviews
Level Contributor
55 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2016

This place is not really a resort as it houses just a pool at the back which doesn't seem very clean.Its about 5 mins away by bike from the beach and the rooms are average too, more like a budget hotel and the TV doesn't work.The good thing about this place is its restaurant and staff.

Helpful?
Thank violyel
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
Reviewed 13 April 2016

Hotel is good. If you wish to stay candolim and enjoy the beach then this is the best place. It's >1 km from hotel The restaurant area is small but food is quite good. Hotel staff is well mannered. near to kingfisher villa

Helpful?
Thank arnikagaonkar
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2016

This one is the worst hotel I have ever stayed. Dirtiest Bathroom and Pool. The AC was keep getting switched off in every 1 to 2 hrs. So never slept properly all 3 nights as I have to call them repeatedly all night to turn the AC on. They told due to more voltage it auto cuts. That means they... More 

Helpful?
Thank Mahesh M
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

My drear friend, i am indeed thankful to you that you managed to stay in my worst hotel for 03 nts. You were staying with your 7 year kid. You told me i have dirtiest bathroom, then why did you use that bathroom for 03 nts. Just because i have collected Rs 250 for spoiling the Bed sheet. In Rs... More 

Travellers are raving about these Candolim hotels

Navi Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2016

As titled, NOT at all Recommended to any traveler budget or non budget. Name of hotel says Beach Resort but it seems like a lodge with small swimming pool. Whole premises have a very pungent smell, AC's doesn't work in this Hotel at all, had to getup at 4am to shout at front office for AC. Bathroom is ok kind,... More 

Helpful?
Thank Arjun3681
Mumbai
1 review
Reviewed 30 March 2016

Yes, this hotel is very very terrible. The amenities are worse than what shown on images. In an AC room which we booked, there was no AC. The AC was not working. The breakfast which was included had only two options :paratha and Omelette and the catch was if you are opting for paratha u cant go for omelette. I... More 

Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank 215avijitd
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

My dear friend, when you write the review, you should also check what you have paid to hotel. The booking what you did and what you paid is around Rs 1000/- in which i am giving you breakfast, which include omlete or paratha, when 02 person eat breakfast with tea, cost comes to Rs 300/- for 02 pax, plus the... More 

Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2016

to general public dont go with photos they have posted,Dont go withsome views written written good abou t hotel.dirteast hotel,dirty rooms.dirty pool,Along with hotel thease cleartrip people are also cheaters.the person at reception is also arrogant.i checked out immediatly and paid same amount at seamist resort which was excellent i dont knowwho is this janardan,hrish,omprakash who if really stayed,have also... More 

Helpful?
Thank G V Doddawad D
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2015 via mobile

I visited this hotel last month with friends and with high expectation. And this hotel was bang on our expectations. Hotel rooms, service, staff are awesome and location is a big plus point. All the beach are easily accessible. Fort, club, beach all are around the hotel. And what made our trip memorable is no hole in our pockets. We... More 

Helpful?
4 Thank Janardhan_Choudhary
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2015

I stayed in this hotel for 3 Nights in October. Room was good with all the amenities and neat and clean bed sheets. Location of this hotel is very good. Candolim beach and Fort Aguada is just a few minutes walk. I feel that that if you are looking room within Rs. 1500, this is a good place to stay.... More 

Helpful?
Thank hrishiw
Shimla, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2015

We have been to goa with family for our holiday again we chose don hill beach resort we have been surprised by their hospitality thanks for making our holiday memorable at goa when ever we will come to goa this will be our first choice

Helpful?
Thank omprakash_36
Gurgaon, India
Level Contributor
1 review
Reviewed 12 November 2015

On 3rd November 2015, I checked in between 10PM to 11.30 with my 10 year old Son. At the room we have been provided two simple bedsheets to worn purpose. I asked them to provide the blanket or Rajai but they denied it inhumanly at all. I also tried to explain my sons shivering condition but my words were going... More 

Helpful?
Thank Jai D
donhillbeachresort, Owner at Don Hill Beach Resort, responded to this review

Following guest had booking for 06 nts and he stayed for 03 nts & check out. When you had checked in, i owner of the hotel was available in the reception. The ac service was given to you, it was on from out side, main switch is available outside the room only. As per my boy who was on night... More 

45 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Candolim hotels
0.1 km away
Ruffles Beach Resort
Ruffles Beach Resort
#37 of 62 in Candolim
174 reviews
0.2 km away
Xavier Beach Resort
Xavier Beach Resort
#45 of 62 in Candolim
21 reviews
0.9 km away
Marquis Beach Resort
Marquis Beach Resort
#13 of 62 in Candolim
398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
The Acacia Hotel & Spa Goa
#21 of 62 in Candolim
359 reviews
1.1 km away
Lui Beach Resort
Lui Beach Resort
#26 of 62 in Candolim
186 reviews
0.1 km away
OYO Rooms Candolim Fort Aguada Road
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Breakfast

Additional Information about Don Hill Beach Resort

Address: Next To Kingfisher Villa | Candolim Beach near Sinquerim Beach, Candolim, Bardez 403515, India
Region: India > Goa > Bardez > Candolim
Price Range: $110 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Don Hill Beach Resort 1*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Don Hill Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Don Hill Beach Hotel Candolim
Don Hill Beach Resort Goa/Candolim
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Don Hill Beach Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are crap.”
 of 5 bubbles 379maheshm, 11 Apr 2016 | Read review
“DOnt stay in this hotel. Their Room service boys are much egoist than you.”
  • 3 days Cola bottles No cleaning
  • Spot in balcony
  • No working AC
  • No toilet Paper
  • No garbage collection for 3 days
  • Dirty Toilet Taps
  • Dim Room Light
  • Brocken Table Lamp
 of 5 bubbles 897jaid, 12 Nov 2015 | Read review
“All rooms are good.”
 of 5 bubbles Julu0000, 9 Nov 2015 | Read review
“Higher the rooms, better the rooms.”
 of 5 bubbles ankitc805, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“Rooms on the west side are facing the Kingfisher Villa and quiter.”
 of 5 bubbles travellershane276, 9 Apr 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay