We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Alila Diwa Goa

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Alila Diwa Goa
Alila Diwa Goa
Panoramas (25)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,806 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Alila Diwa Goa
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,678: English reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2015

Perfect weather and nice people. No problem with the food, except the oysters at new years eve.... The service is great, but the food logistic when order and serve food for nine persons was some times difficult. The facilities are great and try to upgrade, it's worth it, the breakfast is much better at "club" facility/restaurant.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Petter K
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. While am happy that your overall stay was good, we have noted your feedback and will take corrective measures. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Reviewed 11 July 2015

Beautiful hotel surrounded by nature and less then a kilometer from a gorgeous beach you find Alila Diwa Hotel. We stayed there for a week with our hole family, my husband and four kids. The children loved it, though they were not allowed to play so loudly in the pool. The food was excellent, and I can still miss their...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Lena M
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of our resort. It is really wonderful to know that you were happy with our product and service. I hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Reviewed 10 July 2015 via mobile

I visited Alila last month with my family. I am going there regularly since last 3 years. They have The Best Spa in India with the best hospitality. Staff is too good specially Sinimol Thomas. Would like to visit again very soon. I will recommend this resort to everyone

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajit S
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad to learn that you are happy with our hospitality. Also thank you for complimenting the team for their good work, especially Sinimol, I will ensure that your praise is shared with her. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General...

Kathmandu, null, Nepal
Reviewed 9 July 2015

I spend four days in this beautiful property. Stunning design, and well kept nature is the big plus but I still don't understand when its hot and humid, how can you keep the lobby open? Bright and vibrant F&B team leaders, and arrival experience is indigenous and original. Rooms are fantastically designed, modern with personality! Only laundry service has much...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Khem L
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your review of our resort. Your positive comments are very much appreciated. While I am happy that your overall stay was good, we welcome guest feedback as the most effective tool to improve our services, so thank you for your comments. I hope that you will notice improvements at the resort on your next visit. Warmest...

Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015 via mobile

Great hotel, but poor experience with Thompson holidays We travel a lot and can compare from experience. We usually pay more so we can relax and unwind in the best there is. Never having been to Goa before, we liked the marketing from Tompson on this 5 star resort. Flight: This is a trip on the 787 Dreamliner where two...

 Report
Helpful?
4Thank Nigefalkiner
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your very detailed review. I can't help but feel that your rating was somewhat impacted by your poor experience on the flight in as well as with your travel service provider - both of which we as a hotel had no control over. However, I will focus on the parts of your stay that we are...

Hitchin, United Kingdom
Reviewed 9 July 2015

Stayed at this place for 3 nights. Rooms are good,spacious.buffet food - breakfast,lunch and dinner were good.the swimming pool facing the fields is excellent and probably one of the mahor attraction. Eventhough there were staff trying their best to maintain the property, imam not sure they were succeeding as the water bidies other than the swimming pool were dirty, the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank 007andy007928
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am very glad to know that you had an enjoyable stay overall. The water bodies around our resort are regularly maintained and cleaned as you noticed, however during the monsoons the rain water makes them look cloudy. We in fact step up the frequency of our cleaning during the monsoons to counter this. We...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 July 2015 via mobile

I booked my stay at alila diwa after reading the positive reviews and had high expectations when I checked in . stayed in room 245 from 3 -5 July. There are a lot of positives for the stay and few negatives but those mattered to me. Positives been - as mentioned by everyone else mostly Very well designed rooms which...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank Vikas S
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your honest feedback. I apologise that the quality of your room left much to be desired. From other reviews on this forum, I urge you to consider that this is not the usual standard of our product. We have a preventive maintenance plan to ensure that rooms remain in top condition, however in your case we...

A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2015

The Diwa rooms are very good and very courteous staff. Very good swimming pool which is well maintained. The only disappointment was the breakfast which was very basic with hardly any variety. Possibly, the Vivo was under renovation and Bistro was the venue but the variety of cheese, other dishes was not matching with the quality of the place.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

I appreciate your taking the time to share your review. We welcome guest feedback as the most effective tool to improve our services, so thank you for your comments. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Gurgaon
Reviewed 4 July 2015 via mobile

This was our 2nd time to this hotel in Goa. Last time we had come 2010 when we were just a couple but this time we returned for a family holiday with our 3 years old daughter. And I have to say we were yet again impressed with the luxury, comfort, convenience and the amazing time this hotel had to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank devika85
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your very flattering review! I am happy to note that you were impressed with our product and service yet again and delighted to learn that you had an amazing stay with us. I hope that you will notice more exciting improvements at the resort on your next visit. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

Reviewed 3 July 2015 via mobile

Its a family Frendly Resort 2 pools large size No of variety for food lovers breakfast lunch n dinner . Staff very friendly Kids n bigs entertainments Movie show Indoor and out door games Clean beach little away from resort but shuttle servise One should take the experience must

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ajay B
SSavkur_GM, General Manager at Alila Diwa Goa, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am glad that our product and service met your expectations overall and delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. We sincerely look forward to welcoming you back to our resort. See you soon! Warmest Regards, Siddharth Savkur General Manager

2,120 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (1477)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (236)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (295)
Viewed
Dining (73)
Viewed
Room/Suite (199)
Viewed
Bathroom (84)
Viewed
View from Room (45)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
2:46
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (530)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (599)
Viewed
Alila Suite (43)
Viewed
Amenities (112)
Viewed
Beach (15)
Viewed
Family Suite (48)
Viewed
Family Terrace Room (38)
Viewed
Kids Pool (13)
Viewed
Loft (42)
Viewed
Pool (58)
Viewed
Dining (94)
Viewed
Terrace Room (43)
Viewed
The Hotel (93)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (44)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (32)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Salcette District
7.1 km away
Taj Exotica Goa
Taj Exotica Goa
#1 of 14 in Benaulim
2,794 reviews
17.0 km away
The Leela Goa
The Leela Goa
#1 of 10 in Cavelossim
2,150 reviews
22.8 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
26.3 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa
33.5 km away
Acron Waterfront Resort
17.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 2 in Bambolim
2,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Alila Diwa Goa is situated in South Goa along the coast of the beautiful Majorda Beach with panoramic views of vast verdant paddy fields leading out to the Arabian Sea. The resort is also perfectly located just 20 minutes from Goa’s Dabolim International Airport. Alila Diwa Goa blends contemporary Goan architecture with the magic of Goa’s cultural richness to create a stylish and relaxing environment that remains true to the destination. At the heart of the resort is an endless infinity pool that extends out into the paddy terraces. Its 153 rooms and suites are designed for quiet indulgence with an amazing bath experience, luxury bedding and a private terrace to take in the picturesque setting. The resort is complemented by a family entertainment zone that includes a theatre and children’s activity centre, and a comprehensive event centre that can accommodate your need for a versatile and ‘surprisingly different’ venue equipped with a ballroom, meeting rooms and a large outdoor lawn that can accommodate up to 300 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Alila Diwa Goa

Address: 48/10 Adao Wado | Majorda, 403713, India
Region: India > Goa > Salcette District
Price Range: $216 - $875 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Alila Diwa Goa 5*
Number of rooms: 153
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your Alila Diwa Goa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alila Diwa Goa Hotel Salcette
Alila Diwa Goa Salcette District
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Luxury Hotel in Salcette District
#2 Spa Hotel in Salcette District
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Salcette District
#3 Family Hotel in Salcette District
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and other travellers.
71 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (71)

Questions? Get answers from Alila Diwa Goa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for rooms in the inner blocks and not very close to the lobby, opt for ground floor rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 992kavithab, 22 Mar 2017 | Read review
“expensive but effective”
 of 5 bubbles Kishanu-Karmakar, 18 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Upgrade to the club suites”
 of 5 bubbles gervasef, 17 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Not room S208”
 of 5 bubbles 186402Tallulah, 14 Mar 2017 | Read review
“One dead suite in the club section quieter location”
 of 5 bubbles Steveoool, 11 Mar 2017 | Read review
5 of 5