We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

CancelonUS$42*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$54*
US$42*
Great Deal
US$54*
US$54*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
View Map
{"widget":{"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"name":"ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

134 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Cambay Grand Ahmedabad
See the most recent reviews
Showing 134: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 25 February 2015

This hotel is located at a good location however they promise to be a five star hotel but seems like a budget hotel. Rooms are average. Service standards are very poor. Buffet breakfast is worst and I had one day buffet dinner that was also worst. They don't have adequate staff to give proper service. No WIFI in room and...

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Anindyakc
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Reviewed 22 February 2015

To day 22feb 2015 time 3:20 am I m waiting for change the room or cleen room n smell v dirty bathroom like cheep hotels that fair 250 -300 rs v bad expiriance with cambey grand I hope it not come again

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank Abhimanyu009
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 27 January 2015

The hotel is located at a good location however they promise to be a five star hotel but seems like a budget hotel. the rooms are average. Service standards are not upto the mark as they lack in quality service and staff. Staff says they dont pay employees their salaries on time.

 Report
Helpful?
7Thank Varun B
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for sharing your valuable feedback. The concerns put forth by you have been taken note of & we’ll ensure that they are taken well care of towards making your future visits more pleasurable at the Cambay Hotels & Resorts. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

Reviewed 13 January 2015

I personally inform each and every people on TripAdvisor to not go to this hotel ever.Bad service, Bad food Quality,i like to give -100 point to them, Disappointment for foreigners to stay so avoid all cambay specially Cambay Grand based on S.g highway, Ahmadabad. Poor Terms and policies. Illiterate people on reservation Desk, Zero support from staff. Better to Go...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ronak S
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Reviewed 12 December 2014 via mobile

"You can check in any time you like, but you can never leave." The words of this popular song popped into my mind as I arrived at this hotel. Actually checking in is really complicated as they had locked the main lobby with a paddock. No staff around and all the lights off if you arrive after 11 pm. Two...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Ashley M
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 10 December 2014

Thank you Cam bay Grand Hotel Ahmedabad for having just 10 % of food items listed in your menu, for only having sugar loaded mix fruit canned juice and lemon water in your beverages list ,for T.V being deactivated in our room, for not cleaning our room and toilet, until we gave 3 - 4 polite reminders at the Reception...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank AanchalSharma
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Madurai
Reviewed 16 November 2014

I was a part of a group of Hoteliers & travel agents from Madurai during TTF Ahmedabad 2014. To tell you honestly, the term hospitality is a far fetched idea for this facility. When we reached there in the afternoon, we were really starving, so we ordered for the food. The paneer dish was laced with so much of salt...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DDevasy
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We thank you for taking out time in writing this review. The concerns highlighted by you have been well received & we shall ensure that they are adequately been taken care of. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts believe in delivering the highest level of hospitality at all times, to our esteemed guests. Keeping this pledge on the...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 14 November 2014

I came here for my birthday celebration and it was one of the best experience I had in my life. Their services were excellent and everyone is very supportive. Quality is up to class.. We had a really nice time together with celebration. Food was very tasty and hotel is clean as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vivek59234
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We must thank you for your generous feedback on our service quality & standards. It is our endeavor to make our guests stay memorable & deliver them right value for their money, by extending high levels of hospitality, at all times. We do look forward to welcoming you once again at our Hotel. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of...

Reviewed 6 November 2014 via mobile

I came here in a marriage function arranged here at banquet hall of the hotel and stayed here for 2 nights. It was the worst experience regarding hotel stay in my life. Naam bade Darshan chote. No proper reception . No bell boy to take your luggage. First alloted 616 ac was not working. Shifted to 701 but by evening...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Mukesh K
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Sir, We at Cambay Gorup of hotels believe in providing the best of the services ,since it was the marriage function and the whole group of guests come together it becomes bit difficult to carry luggage together,so it reaches bit late, All the rooms which are issued to the guests are opened only after rechecks ,if there is technical...

Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Hotel is in nice area but poorly managed. No internet at all in room. Lobby internet was not working all most all the time. Elevator was stopped working many times in a day. Don't see any other guest except our group member. Room was nice but required updates. Not enough amenities in room.Looks like management is cutting cost by not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Safe-DJ
cambayh0tels, Manager at Cambay Grand Ahmedabad, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your feedback. We at Cambay Hotels & Resorts are always eager to improve our service standards & appreciate your feedback / suggestions which act as constructive input towards meeting our pledge of making your future visits more satisfying, with us. Warm Regards, Cambay Group of Hotels & Resorts

59 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (40)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
View from Room (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (19)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ahmedabad
5.7 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#130 of 158 in Ahmedabad
71 reviews
0.6 km away
The Fern Ahmedabad
The Fern Ahmedabad
#34 of 158 in Ahmedabad
495 reviews
6.3 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#32 of 158 in Ahmedabad
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 km away
Cambay Sapphire
Cambay Sapphire
#13 of 17 in Gandhinagar
173 reviews
0.9 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson - Ahmedabad
1.9 km away
Caspia Hotel
Caspia Hotel
#1 of 158 in Ahmedabad
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Conference Facilities
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located near the Sarkhej-Gandhinagar Highway, in the heart of a bustling city centre and its key business areas, Cambay Grand is an illustrious property rendering manifold facilities including tasteful accommodation, ambrosial dining, refined conferencing and banqueting, spa, swimming pool, discotheque and fitness centre. The hotel has remained in service since November 2009 and it is an ideal choice for stay owing to its easy accessibility to the domestic and international airport. The hotel embodies 168 tastefully designed rooms including Deluxe, Premium and Cambay Club rooms. The hotel also encompasses multi-cuisine restaurants and food & beverages outlets. The hotel is well appointed with state-of-the-art meeting rooms and banquet halls with a seating capacity of up to 1000 persons. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Cambay Grand Ahmedabad

Address: Near Perd Centre | Sola Over Bridge, Thaltej, Ahmedabad 380054, India
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $65 - $86 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Cambay Grand Ahmedabad 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cambay Grand Ahmedabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Ahmedabad
#21 Luxury Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Cambay Grand Ahmedabad staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
3 months ago
4 months ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Cambay Grand Ahmedabad staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“See the room before you take it. Some rooms, esp those facing east, have a better view and are cleaner, more spacious than others”
travel_bugs8200, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not book a room (if given on 4th floor you are in hell as almost all rooms are worst kept here)”
VirmaniKartik, 18 Dec 2016 | Read review
“avoid altogather. .. or take a higher floor”
kewalks, 28 May 2016 | Read review
“just check if AC is working fine and there are channels in TV, if you wanna. South side rooms are preferred, one can see sunrise. ...”
427sarveshg, 14 Apr 2016 | Read review
“Room 408 was facing the slums and hotel lobby and corridors smells of piss.”
AanchalSharma, 9 Dec 2014 | Read review
5 of 5
Cancelon
US$42* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.comUS$54
Expedia.comUS$54
Orbitz.comUS$54
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates