We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Treebo Ambassador

12/06/2017 13/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Treebo Ambassador
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

151 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 144: English reviews
Start your review of Treebo Ambassador
 Click to rate
Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

the wifi was not properly working. the room service is not prompt. I needed wifi for my moving around Ahmedabad and every time I had to sit in the reception. The breakfast is reasonably good. I may not return .

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank babadara
Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

It is a small hotel near the Nehru Bridge and next to the Lemontree. Rooms are compact with little space left after having twin beds and a small sofa with a center table. The washroom is very small. The property is generally well-maintained. I do not think it has the feel of a Three-Star hotel, what with the small elevator...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pavanan P
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We are disappointed to know that you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. We will definitely work towards addressing the concerns highlighted by you. We hope that we will have the opportunity to host you in future and...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This was first time I stayed in hotel at ahmedabad and it was right choice to book this hotel, very nicly main ted hotel with newly renovated. Surroundings of the hotel not so great,but overall very good hotel at affordable cost.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sohilk224
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you on your future travels. Best Wishes, Bernali, Treebo Hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the first time i stayed in a property without power backup. When the current went off in the midnight, all the guests came to the reception which was dark. We all lit the torch in our mobile and waited for the power to come back,as the hotel disnt have a generator.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank deebunv
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are absolutely disappointed that you had such an unpleasant experience with us. We have noted the issues highlighted by you and have forwarded this to our team to take appropriate action. We at Treebo pride ourselves on giving our guests a delightful experience in all our hotels. We are disappointed that we fell short this time. We...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Treebo Ambassador was good place to be at while staying with friend last year. Their professional services including WiFi, lunch , dinner and laundry facility was good. Rates are reasonable. Its located near Sabarmati river near Nehru Bridge. Close proximity within Railway / Bus Station

 Report
Helpful?
Thank udaym2016
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for appreciating us. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes, Kusum Dubey, Treebo Hotels

Mumbai
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Your service team lacks a sense of responsibility and are very arrogant. Please train them to talk to customers.They are lacking the sense of responsobility as well as ownership. A customer has 100 of choices to make. Do u have?

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jafar S
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

"Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable review. We are very disappointed to learn that you had an unpleasant experience in other areas of your stay. We have forwarded the various concerns you have highlighted with our team and appropriate action would be taken. We apologize for the inconvenience caused to...

nagpur
Reviewed 22 April 2017

the cleaning person tried to steal mobile, service is poor , so overall terrible journey . rooms are not as per what they are showing . I will suggest dint book for this hotel. they will offer you a discount price which is very low but honestly dont book

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 142vinodv
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! We absolutely regret the unpleasant experience you had during your stay with us. This is not the kind of experience we want to provide to our guests. We are taking this very seriously. We have forwarded your highlighted concerns with the respective teams. We assure you that we put a lot of emphasis on our...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

The staff in the hotel is very good. Polite and courteous. Food is wonderful. House keeping is very good neat and clean room I visit every month will recommend more guest bugest hotel value for money .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mahendrabrahmbhatt
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for appreciating us. We are extremely humbled and grateful that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again. Best Wishes, Kusum Dubey, Treebo Hotels

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Early check-in was disastrous Despite calling to confirm ahead of arrival they still charged me 50percent for early check in Seems tone a way of making money out of unsuspecting Guests. Otherwise location is good

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank anill247
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and sharing your valuable feedback. We regret the inconvenience caused to you. We will definitely work towards addressing the concern and improvement areas highlighted by you. We hope to have further opportunities to serve you better. Best Wishes, Kusum Dubey Treebo Hotels

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

I stayed in Treebo Ambassador nice staff special thanks to Mr Milan is really helpful to us provided really good service and thanks i will stay again,breakfast is good Thanks for delightful services .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank pankajsevak
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for appreciating our staff and services. At Treebo, it is our top priority to provide a delightful experience to our guests. We really enjoyed hosting you. We look forward to hosting you again. Best Wishes, Kusum Dubey, Treebo Hotels

85 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (6)
12/06/2017 13/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.9 km away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#30 of 157 in Ahmedabad
148 reviews
3.3 km away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#18 of 157 in Ahmedabad
221 reviews
0.3 km away
Cama Hotel
Cama Hotel
#33 of 157 in Ahmedabad
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#24 of 157 in Ahmedabad
101 reviews
7.1 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#21 of 157 in Ahmedabad
274 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Volga
Hotel Volga
#39 of 157 in Ahmedabad
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treebo Ambassador, located close to the beautiful banks of River Sabarmati is a luxurious stay option for couples, families, single and business travelers. The hotel is 10 km away from Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport and 5 km away from the Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station making transportation easy and within quick reach from the property. Loaded with amenities like free parking, 24-hour available front desk (also providing for travel and local tour of the city), power back up, business event hosting facilities, conference room, banquet hall, currency exchange, chargeable guest laundry, room service and an in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, the property provides an experience which is more than just value for money. Treebo provides complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated with ambient lighting and equipped with standard amenities like ironing board, fridge, coffee table, LCD television with cable/DTH connection and shower cabinets to make your stay comfortable.The River Front, just 2 km away is the liveliest place around the property. The place lights up with people cycling along the riverside, watching the river from the banks, speed boating, enjoying street food and small buys. You can walk or take an auto to reach Ratanpur and Manek Chowk, the nearest shopping destinations to bargain and load your bags with specialties of the place. The Vadilal Hospital, 2 km away provides with medical assistance around the clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treebo Ambassador

Address: Khanpur Road | Near Nehru Bridge, Ahmedabad 380001, India (Formerly Hotel Ambassador)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad District > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $29 - $102 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Treebo Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treebo Ambassador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All are awesome”
flyingAviator, 9 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Book earlier for good rooms at cheap rates”
Wren999, 25 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Don't go for room with separate beds”
bnaraysh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Provide bathroom slippers and shoe shine.”
vramesh_in, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“super deluxe”
hirenk2014, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
No availability for your dates from these sites
Expedia.com
* /night
View Deal
Hotwire.com
Cancelon
Orbitz.com
View all 7 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates