We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Treebo Ambassador

  • Restaurant
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Save
Enter dates to see best deals
Check In Check Out
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
1 room, 2 adults, 0 children
More options
View Deals
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
1 room 2 adults 0 children
View Deals
Close 
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 122: English reviews
Retford, United Kingdom
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We stayed here at the start and at the end of our tour of Gujurat and agreed it was our favourite hotel of the trip. No fuss about checking in at 7am or leaving at 2am. Good breakfast with lots of coffee and extra toast and clean, well equipped rooms.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AndrewBBKenrick
Wilmslow, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

We stayed at this hotel twice in two weeks & had a good experience both times. Rooms were equipped with everything we needed & staff were helpful allowing us to check early & arranging a taxi at 2 a.m. to the airport. Breakfast was a choice of traditional Gujarati fare or toast, butter eggs etc & coffee was nice &...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Scousepeasant
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

We (couple) stayed at Treebo Ambassador for a night in February 2017 The only good thing about the hotel was its location.... - The room where we stayed was infested with cockroaches. We slept with the lights on because we thought the lights would keep the cockroaches away. We had to get up many times at night to ensure that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank wenger2017
County Donegal, Ireland
Reviewed 1 week ago

In January of this year-2017-I spent four nights at this hotel and it was perfect.I arrived later than planned-the flight from Mumbai had arrived late-but that was no problem for the staff,one of whom was on hand to deal with the check-in....The room was very large and very clean,as was the en-suite with plenty of hot water.The room was serviced...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Derry M
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for that mind-blowing review! We truly appreciate it. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed and loved our staff and services. Glad you liked the breakfast. It would be our absolute pleasure to host you again. Thank you so much for choosing Treebo. Best Wishes, Kusum Dubey Treebo Hotels

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Had an overnight stay , booked through travel portal for a deluxe room. The room upgraded and staff was highly courteous . Room was very clean , well maintained and comfortable. They do have wifi , but speed was very average. Situated right around tourist attractions , it's a right place to stay. Breakfast was tasty but limited options.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vvinay
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for that positive review. Many thanks for highlighting the various positive aspects you have loved about us. Treebo is synonymous for providing all these services and more. We are glad that you had a delightful experience with us at Treebo. We absolutely look forward to having you back soon. Best Wishes,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We booked room for a day. Went there with infant. When we reached, guy in reception informed that there is no room with double bed, only room with 2 single bed is available. Only when other room gets vacant will give that room. When reached our room found the room was not cleaned . When we complained, we were given...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank arun d
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you for taking out time to give us your valuable review. We are glad you liked the room interior. We are very disappointed to learn that you had an unpleasant experience in other areas of your stay. We have forwarded the various concerns you have highlighted with our team and appropriate action would be...

New Delhi
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel stay was very comfortable. We reached quite early and were allowed an early check-in by the manager. Also we had to leave the same day and the manager shifted our breakfast to one day before the scheduled day. The facilities were good. The location is perfect and the breakfast was delicious. All in all, its worth the stay.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank umangb2017
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for that mind-blowing review! We truly appreciate it. We are extremely glad that you enjoyed and loved our services. It would be our absolute pleasure to host you again. Thank you so much for choosing Treebo. Best Wishes, Kusum Dubey Treebo Hotels

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Not too far from the airports. An excellent fron desk during the day with a very helpful and cooerative manager. They take care of all travel needs quite well. The waiters were also ok. One thing that I think needs to be improved upon is the the breakfast. As it is very limited to sandwiches and Dosa/paratha/Puri.. Soem healthier options...

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShubhrasishSen
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you very much for that elaborate review. We are really happy that you are pleased with our staff and services. Many thanks for highlighting the various positive aspects that you have liked about us. We have noted down your concern regarding the breakfast spread. We will definitely try to address them at the earliest....

Brussels
Reviewed 7 January 2017

We came 3 times during our trip in Gujarat and highly appreciated this hotel. Quiet, clean, nice rooms, excellent service. Great location, close to restaurants, not far from Airport or railway station. Very nice staff, very efficient.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank mirjam2017
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thanks so much for your amazing review. We are really glad that we were able to provide you with a delightful experience. Thanks so much for appreciating our staff and services. We will be absolutely thrilled to host you again at Treebo. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels

Chandigarh, India
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The stay was really very welcoming and the staff was very helpful. We stayed with an infant and a 8 year old kid and never had any problem. Thank you Treebo!!! Kids enjoyed the stay as well. I would recommend this for anyone.

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ananth_lavanya
TreeboHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Treebo Ambassador, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Treebo! Thank you so much for your positive review. We are extremely glad that you has a pleasant stay with us. Thank you for appreciating our staff. It would be our absolute pleasure to host you again. Thank you so much for choosing Treebo. Best Wishes, Treebo Hotels

76 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (59)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
Other (28)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (17)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (6)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ahmedabad hotels
1.9 km away
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
Treebo Super Inn Armoise
#33 of 154 in Ahmedabad
136 reviews
0.3 km away
Riverview Hotel
Riverview Hotel
#45 of 154 in Ahmedabad
97 reviews
7.0 km away
Hotel Formule1
Hotel Formule1
#25 of 154 in Ahmedabad
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel Nami Residency
Hotel Nami Residency
#23 of 154 in Ahmedabad
93 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Grand Ambience
Hotel Grand Ambience
#35 of 154 in Ahmedabad
126 reviews
3.2 km away
Krios Hotel
Krios Hotel
#16 of 154 in Ahmedabad
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Treebo Ambassador, located close to the beautiful banks of River Sabarmati is a luxurious stay option for couples, families, single and business travelers. The hotel is 10 km away from Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel International Airport and 5 km away from the Ahmedabad Junction Railway Station making transportation easy and within quick reach from the property. Loaded with amenities like free parking, 24-hour available front desk (also providing for travel and local tour of the city), power back up, business event hosting facilities, conference room, banquet hall, currency exchange, chargeable guest laundry, room service and an in-house multi-cuisine restaurant, the property provides an experience which is more than just value for money. Treebo provides complimentary Wi-Fi and breakfast. The rooms are spacious, tastefully decorated with ambient lighting and equipped with standard amenities like ironing board, fridge, coffee table, LCD television with cable/DTH connection and shower cabinets to make your stay comfortable.The River Front, just 2 km away is the liveliest place around the property. The place lights up with people cycling along the riverside, watching the river from the banks, speed boating, enjoying street food and small buys. You can walk or take an auto to reach Ratanpur and Manek Chowk, the nearest shopping destinations to bargain and load your bags with specialties of the place. The Vadilal Hospital, 2 km away provides with medical assistance around the clock. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Treebo Ambassador

Address: Near Nehru Bridge | Khanpur, Ahmedabad 110025, India (Formerly Hotel Ambassador)
Region: India > Gujarat > Ahmedabad
Price Range: $48 - $95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Treebo Ambassador 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Treebo Ambassador reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Ahmedabad
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Treebo Ambassador staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Don't go for room with separate beds”
 of 5 bubbles bnaraysh, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Provide bathroom slippers and shoe shine.”
 of 5 bubbles vramesh_in, 23 Nov 2016 | Read review
“super deluxe”
 of 5 bubbles hirenk2014, 28 Oct 2016 | Read review
“I'd avoid taking room on the ground floor, as the restaurant and frequent visitors make it slightly noisy”
 of 5 bubbles huda112, 7 Sep 2016 | Read review
“its comparable to a 3star plus range at a price of no star. and I mean it”
 of 5 bubbles mrsDatta, 15 Aug 2016 | Read review
5 of 5