We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Trident, Gurgaon

Travellers' Choice award winner
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Trident, Gurgaon
Trident, Gurgaon
Panoramas (16)
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,124 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,044: English reviews
Start your review of Trident, Gurgaon
 Click to rate
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 4 days ago NEWvia mobile

I fell in love with India because of this hotel, where I stayed several times during the past 7-8 years. It is definitely the best hotel I ve been to in Asia- where it is well known the quality is much higher than the same 5* in Europe or US. The staff is impeccable, they were really taught about customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Smarandoi
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving this gracious review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Its truly wonderful us to have had, the opportunity to take care of you and glad that you loved the heartfelt services. Thank you for being our guests and we look forward to welcoming you back...

Allen, Texas
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

When I'm in Gurgaon, I stay either at the Oberoi or the Trident, depending on availability and rates at the time. The Oberoi is spectacular, but I always thought I preferred the Trident. It's smaller, more intimate, and has an incredible pool area. Service is exceptional, as it is at any Oberoi-owned property. After my most recent stay (December 2016),...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank KCMorris2013
Munich, Germany
Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We had a wonderful stay at the Trident. The pool area is really unique. This is a great place to relax after a long flight. Very nice people have taken care of ourselves. The breakfast place in the garden was very nice and the buffet very special and made with love. We had a garden view room but next time...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank munichtraveller2017
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for recommending us to your colleagues, friends and family. We look forward to the pleasure of your continued patronage. Warm regards, Amitabh Rai General Manager

Montreal
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed at the Trident for three nights. The service was impeccable. There were staff at every entrance to assure of your every needsThe grounds were well kept. The dining was of top grade Indian cuisine

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LaceyGreenTraveler
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking out your valuable time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am happy to note that you felt welcomed throughout your stay with us and the team was there to assist you whenever you required. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Amitabh Rai General Manager

New Jersey
Reviewed 1 week ago

We had a brief dayroom stay; I had asked to take my own carryon, but they insisted on delivering it. We arrived at 5:00 (six of us), slow check in, and luggage delivered at 5:35. My carry on was not locked, and money disappeared. With only an hour stay (plane was late and bad traffic), we had little time to...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kangatashi
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you taking time out to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am deeply distressed to read your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience caused, however would also like to mention that we have never received any such feedback before from our guests. I would request you to please give me your contact details over e-mail to...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Stayed here for a work related trip but was disappointed that to begin with they allotted a twin bed to me whereas mine was a single room so I changed my room to a kindly my size bed single occupancy. To top it all when I woke up the next morning there was water flowing out of the bathroom due...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ACha999
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out to give us your feedback on TripAdvisor. We have made good note of the kind of bed requirement that you have and will ensure that the same is allotted to you, whenever you visit us next. I do apologize for the leakage in the bathroom which happened due to crack in the...

Hermosa Beach, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

The facility is stunning, with two massive water features and a 40' ceiling in the lobby. Many of the rooms look out on to one of the water features, which offers some beautiful sunset reflections. This is a perfect location for quick access to the airport. Once you enter the grounds you have no idea that you are in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michael L
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Warm regards, Amitabh Rai General Manager

New York, NY
Reviewed 1 week ago

For those coming in at night or departing early morning it is hard to imagine a better choice of a hotel. The rooms are spacious and beautifully appointed. The staff is efficient and uniformly pleasant. The overall setting of the building (and pool) is lovely. I would return without hesitation!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Trup
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. We are grateful for your appreciation on the rooms, reflection pool, the ambience and most of all the dedication of our team who strive to craft a memorable stay for our guests each and every time. Thank you...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 week ago

One of the best hotels I have stayed at; magnificent setting, beautiful decor; as a swimmer I am always looking for a good pool to swim in; this one is 30 metres long and beautiful. dinner buffets in cilantro restaurant were on the pricier side but absolutely top quality and great variety. If I had to pick a negative it...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sjb4562
Trident-Gurgaon, General Manager at Trident, Gurgaon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. The hotel as you have noticed is unlike any other city hotel and is distinguished by its reflection pools, well maintained lawns, domes, water bodies and our elegant interiors offering guests a calm oasis in the city. We...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This sprawling oasis of green and blue will make you forget you are in gurgaon. The rooms, the views, and the legendary Oberon service—all are first rate. How can I not mention the hotel's red mini that gave us a complimentary drop to nearby Cyber Hub? Perhaps the only place it could do better in is their food. Full disclosure,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank happygirl211

911 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (662)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (181)
Viewed
Room/Suite (78)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (66)
Viewed
Dining (27)
Viewed
View from Room (23)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
5:56
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (268)

TripAdvisor Photos: Professional photos exclusively commissioned by TripAdvisor

Viewed
All TripAdvisor Photos (208)
Viewed
Amenities (10)
Viewed
Deluxe Garden View Room (21)
Viewed
Deluxe Pool View Room (24)
Viewed
Executive Suite (33)
Viewed
Pool (3)
Viewed
Presidential Suite (39)
Viewed
Dining (22)
Viewed
Superior Garden Room (20)
Viewed
Superior Pool View Room (18)
Viewed
The Hotel (18)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (20)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1.0 km away
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
The Oberoi, Gurgaon
#1 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,167 reviews
3.7 km away
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
Westin Gurgaon, New Delhi
#4 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
1,286 reviews
25.2 km away
ITC Grand Bharat
ITC Grand Bharat
#3 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
341 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hotel & Residences
The Leela Ambience Gurugram Hote...
#14 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
973 reviews
16.6 km away
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
Hyatt Regency Gurgaon
#9 of 227 in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
962 reviews
13.1 km away
The Leela Palace New Delhi
The Leela Palace New Delhi
#1 of 706 in New Delhi
2,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Self-Serve Laundry
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The award winning Trident, Gurgaon, is set amongst 7 acres of landscaped gardens, walkways, courtyards, reflection pools and fountains. The hotel is located in the central business district of Gurgaon, a part of the New Delhi National Capital Region. Its resort like ambience includes 136 rooms and suites. Trident, Gurgaon has been voted 'Asia's Leading Hotel' at the World Travel Awards, 2013. Trident, Gurgaon has been awarded Traveller's Choice Award by TripAdvisor, 2015. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Trident, Gurgaon

Address: 443 Udyog Vihar, Gurugram (Gurgaon) 122016, India
Region: India > Haryana > Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Price Range: $235 - $497 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Trident, Gurgaon 5*
Number of rooms: 136
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Trident, Gurgaon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Trident, Gurgaon Hotel Gurgaon
Trident Hotel Gurgaon
Gurgaon Trident Hotel
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Spa Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Business Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Family Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Gurugram (Gurgaon)
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Trident, Gurgaon staff and other travellers.
9 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (9)

Questions? Get answers from Trident, Gurgaon staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Ask for a room facing the pools - right in the middle; not on an end.”
 of 5 bubbles KCMorris2013, 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“For a peaceful night's sleep request a room that is not close to the elevator :)”
 of 5 bubbles MaryN878, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“highly recommended to choose a room with pool view”
 of 5 bubbles badpit, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“I believe all rooms would be similar”
 of 5 bubbles Dianne1943, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Pool facing rooms :-)”
 of 5 bubbles DDM778, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5