We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Golden Tulip Manali

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Professional photos
Golden Tulip Manali
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

69 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 69: English reviews
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewed 31 August 2016

This was not our pick, we stayed at the hotel because we could not reach Shobla Pine Royale and we were directed here. It is supposed to be a 4* hotel, looks decent from the outside, however nothing can compensate for the sheer disappointment felt when entering the room. The last refurbishment seems to have taken place 30 years ago....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Carmen8889
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We were under a transition phase and now we are completely done with our renovation part. The major concerns written by you have already been resolved. We request you to please feel the difference during your next visit to the...

Reviewed 24 June 2016 via mobile

Went for holiday organised by C&k. Hotel is just very simple means room with old furniture and interior.food is just OK kind. Location is on the bank of vyaas river so that is a good attractions. Walking distance of 50mtr to club house is another good feature. Else every thing related to hotel is just below aveage. Every one faced...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank pankaj m
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. We have already resolved the concerns raised by you in your feedback and have renovated the property recently. Please feel the difference in your visit to the property in near future. However thank you for appreciating our location and looking...

Reviewed 16 June 2016

ok, i can definitely tell you that this Hotel must have been really good in olden days. Though the rooms were clean and spacious - the bed linen was torn and dirty. Breakfast buffet also is let down, and not up to Golden tulip standards. seems like the property needs some serious investments in its upkeep. Location is great and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Navin S
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We regret for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The management has already taken action on the concern raised by you and we have renovated the property very recently. You will definitely feel the difference in your next visit. However thank you for appreciating our location and looking forward...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 8 June 2016 via mobile

Wish trip advisor had an option to give negative ratings i would have done that. This place is not at all a 4 star property and amenities they claim on their website are not available. Poor hygiene, poor location and poor staff quality. Checked out within an hour of check in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajit D
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We would appreciate if you can provide more details as in where we lacked to reach your level of expectation. We do provide all the amenities mentioned on the website. The hotel location has been appreciated about the majority of the guest, who stayed with us. We would appreciate more details about hygiene...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 26 May 2016

We were indeed happy to stay recently at this Hotel booked by our tour operator. The room was spacious. the location is very good almost touching the river but no view from the room. The food was ordinary and so was the case with the breakfast. the Hotel must improve the house keeping services, the bed sheets and towels were...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mkarora43
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us.The concern raised by you in your feedback has been brought under the notice of management and we assure you to put in effective quality control to avoid such problems in near future. However thank you for appreciating our hotel location...

Bhiwadi, India
Reviewed 2 May 2016

The best part of the hotel was its location. You can spend your day on your foot. From the Beas River to the Mall road to Hidimba temple everything was so approachable. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Kind of home. The breakfast was a super plus. These people offered different breakfast menu on all the 4 days I lived....

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Hemant D
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to learn that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you for your words of appreciation in details and this will motivate us to keep our quality service. Looking forward for the pleasure to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards Arnab Banerjee

Reviewed 31 March 2016 via mobile

A nice hotel located just near the club house in manali on the side of beas river. The location is simply the best as it is the mid point between old and new manali. The mall road road is 15 min walking from the hotel and manu temple on the other side. The staff is courteous and tries to comfort...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Kanika A
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a excellent stay with us. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation for the location of the hotel, rooms, food quality, buffet spread out and this will inspire us to keep up the quality work. However the management has noticed your concern...

Navi Mumbai, India
Reviewed 15 January 2016

BY the time we reached the hotel,We were wet with ICE cool water (Due to river rafting).But no sooner did we changed and took hot water shower we did not felt the winter at all.This hotel being very close to river , has taken utmost precaution that guests should be kept warm . The river flowing besides the room is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anil_BB
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to learn that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you once again for appreciating our services and facilities. We always make it very clear in all our bookings about the tax part and child policy. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks & Regards...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 9 November 2015

Hotel is having a great view from rooms in the morning it is like a scenery from room windows but it is having really a great view and the restaurant is also having a great food in everything like quality and quantity.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajushah00007
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us. Thank you once again for your kind words of appreciation for food and view from the hotel and this will motivate us to keep up the quality service. Looking forward to welcome you again at Golden Tulip Manali. Thanks &...

Reviewed 29 October 2015 via mobile

Lift was either not working or kept purposely inoperable probably due to few guests. We were given the top floor room which was comfy in all aspects, but I would still request choose rooms before settling. Location is excellent, with tourist attractions just few feets away. The best thing was the local food joints serving hot meals very tasty and...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank M A
Arnab B, General Manager at Golden Tulip Manali, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback and patronage. We are happy to read that you had a decent stay with us. We would like to bring to your kind notice that we always operate the lift even if we have few rooms occupied in the hotel. Thank you once again for appreciating our hotel location and looking forward to make your...

74 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (42)
Viewed
Room/Suite (11)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (14)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (32)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manali
4.2 km away
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
Rock Manali Hotel & Spa
#19 of 128 in Manali
241 reviews
12.7 km away
LaRiSa Resort
LaRiSa Resort
#1 of 1 in Haripur
199 reviews
6.9 km away
The Anantmaya Resort
The Anantmaya Resort
#1 of 128 in Manali
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
Manali Heights
Manali Heights
#37 of 128 in Manali
282 reviews
2.6 km away
The Himalayan
The Himalayan
#3 of 128 in Manali
399 reviews
5.2 km away
Daffodil Hotel & Cottages
Daffodil Hotel & Cottages
#67 of 128 in Manali
144 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free Breakfast
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Free Breakfast
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Manali

Address: Club Road | Old Manali, Manali, Manali Tehsil 175131, India (Formerly Sarovar Portico, Manali)
Region: India > Himachal Pradesh > Kullu District > Manali Tehsil > Manali
Price Range: $60 - $132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Golden Tulip Manali 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Golden Tulip Manali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sarovar Portico, Manali Hotel Manali
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Manali
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Golden Tulip Manali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try for room on higher floor if you want some kind of view. The view from 1st floor was terrible.”
 of 5 bubbles mkarora43, 26 May 2016 | Read review
“Take a room on the second floor to get a proper view of the mountain.”
 of 5 bubbles Hemant8881, 1 May 2016 | Read review
“front rooms”
 of 5 bubbles ARUNKUMARG_13, 13 Jul 2015 | Read review
“Rooms facing the mountains”
 of 5 bubbles Nomadondmove, 16 Jun 2015 | Read review
“River facing rooms”
 of 5 bubbles 232nishants, 7 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay