We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

The White Hotels

Show Prices
#2 of 54 Hotels in Katra
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Katra
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
The White Hotels
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

614 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for The White Hotels
See the most recent reviews
Showing 614: English reviews
Reviewed 28 December 2016

This is my first time staying in The White Hotel and a very good experience . Its valley you rooms are the best as per scenery . Staff is humble and co operative .Food is also great here . JAI MATA DI

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sanjay S
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Hospitality is wonderful. Best located and a class property. If you really want quality, this is the best Hotel. Quality of the food is superb.Cleaniness is five star quality.Very polite and cooperative staff.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeep r
Charleston, South Carolina
Reviewed 28 December 2016 via mobile

When one from outside India comes to Vaishno Devi and decides to stay on Katra there are only 2 good choices in case one expects western conveniences One is Country inn and the other is White hotel I have never been in Country inn just because it is too far from the main market As far as White hotel is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dhmd1234
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 27 December 2016

Writing this on behalf of my mother. They had a stay at this hotel last week. The property is HUGE. Simply Huge. The rooms were spacious and well maintained. As per the saying on the TripAdvisor forums the rooms were well heated and also had hot water facility for full time. Thus the hotel was perfect in terms of infrastructure....

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Yashpawar
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings ! Thankyou for your honest review and we are delighted to know that your mother had a comfortable stay and has liked the food and ambiance of the hotel . We appreciate your gracious comments for our housekeeping staff and concierge too. The same has been conveyed to them . However we regret the inconvenience from few...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

My first stay with my family at white hotels. Rooms were clean and spacious..nice services and excellent ambiance,Tasty food,friendly staff. Shuttle services to darshan is so quick, Impressed and felt blessed by the traditional welcome at check in time,Truly stayed my stay. Jai Mata Di.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soniasharma027
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Madam, Greetings ! It's a pleasure to know that you liked almost all the aspects of our services on you first stay with us. We here at White hotels work for a Motto to give our best to our esteemed guests so as to create memorable memories .Thankyou once again for making The White Hotels your first choice and...

Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

After couple of month I came for Mata Vaishnodevi Darshan. Stayed here with my family. Stay was nice with good view room and with excellent service. As usual staff was very humble and every thing was well taken care off. Food was delicious with good restaurant services.Keep up the good work. Jai Mata di & Happy new year to all...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cool_beagle007
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings ! We appreciate your feedback on the Trip Advisor and feel proud to know that our team has delivered you the services as per your expectation. Thankyou for all the appreciations and we wish to see you soon here at The White Hotels . Warm Regards Vivek

Reviewed 25 December 2016 via mobile

Have Been visiting this property consequently since 2011 every year almost the same time of the year during last week of December have Seen far better days of the property Its poorly maintained Washrooms Stinking Suite Rooms unedible fruits and biscuits in the Suite Rooms Uncommitted staff and Hardly Anyone Bothered to keep commitments already committed even lack of basic...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Daveendeep B S D
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings ! Thankyou for your review and first off all we regret that according to our commitment we were not able to provide you the rooms on the upper floor because of installation of dish TV connection . However we managed the rooms on the fifth floor but one was little far and was inconvenient for you ....

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 23 December 2016 via mobile

Coming to Vaishnodevi almost every month and can't think of any other option than to stay at the white hotels. Excellent service , staff is amazing and will greet you with wamth make you feel at home . Breakfast buffet is excellent with a great variety and i loved the smoked vegetables which chef prapared for me in dinner. Car...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anu S
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Mam, Greetings ! Thankyou for your review and for making The White Hotels Your first choice on all your visits to Maa Vaishnodevi's Abode . We feel proud to feel your love and blessings for the Hotel and the team . Thankyou for all the appreciations and we promise you to serve our best on all your visits to...

Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed 21 December 2016

We have stayed at white hotels in Katra many times over last 5 years. The quality has deteriorated significantly since our last trip. The breakfast quality was very poor even though staff continues to be helpful and friendly. Their breakfast used to be very good but the quality has really come down and charge have been increased. We were charged...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank gaumalik
vivek_5251, General Manager at The White Hotels, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Greetings ! Thankyou for your review .we regret the disappointment felt by you for the Breakfast Buffet . Your issue has been discussed by the Team and we will incorporate the necessary steps. Since our Breakfast is for all of our in house guests and we serve dishes from multiple cuisines to maintained a common consensus . Nevertheless...

Kanpur, India
Reviewed 19 December 2016

It can easily be termed as the best maintained 5 star property in a hilly terrain. Check-in was super quick as we were late & had to board the chopper ,rooms were large with very good housekeeping & shuttle service to helipad & markets was quick. Breakfast spread was decent & quality & taste of all dishes were good.Garden &...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rishimehra

344 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (337)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (75)
Viewed
Room/Suite (46)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (15)
Viewed
Dining (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
View from Room (49)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (6)
Viewed
Other (115)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Katra hotels
4.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Vaishno
0.9 km away
The Atrium on the Greens
0.0 km away
Lemon Tree Hotel Katra
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
KC Residency
KC Residency
#9 of 54 in Katra
190 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Shree Hari Niwas
0.3 km away
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
Hotel Asia Vaishno Devi
#13 of 54 in Katra
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Shuttle Bus Service
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about The White Hotels

Address: Off Katra Reasi Road, Vaishnodevi, Katra 182301, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Jammu > Katra
Price Range: $102 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The White Hotels 4*
Number of rooms: 200
Also Known As:
The White Hotel Katra
The White Hotels Katra, Jammu
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Katra
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from The White Hotels staff and other travellers.
16 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (16)

Questions? Get answers from The White Hotels staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“our room was 323. avoid taking rooms on the first floor as the breakfast buffet can be noisey.”
 of 5 bubbles Dimple19, 3 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take Valley View Rooms”
 of 5 bubbles puneetrao78, 30 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Take the valley view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles dmittle, 29 Jan 2017 | Read review
“One can book Helicopter service for Mata Darshan”
 of 5 bubbles srk2dowling, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Luxury Hotel”
 of 5 bubbles sanjeevcc, 7 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5