We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Singge Palace

Show Prices
#4 of 72 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Singge Palace
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 150: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Singge Palace
 Click to rate
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed yesterday NEW

We were forced to extend our stay in Leh after Chaddar trek because of flight cancellation. Earlier we were staying in Panormana and they demanded almost the same room rent as Singge Palace so we thought of shifting to Singge Palace. and trust me that was a very wise decision, the hotel was such a bliss i cant tell you....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank C2-banna
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We were a group of 12 slated to go for the Chadar Trek on the Zanskar and were put up at the Singge Palace by White Magic Adventure our tour operator for the trek. A centrally heated hotel with large rooms with running water is equivalent of super luxury especially when you return back from a trek. The rooms were...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kanchan P
Pune, India
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

10 of us went for Chaddar trek last week and our company choose Singee palace for stay. This hotel is excellent place to stay. Similing and courteous staff.Manager and his team were very efficient in providing rooms to our big group aftet tge trek. As we were too tired aftrer our trek they made sure we were all comfortable in...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Pooja K
Pune, India
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Great place at a great price. Even at the harshest time all basic facilities were provided with a smile. The only negative is the policy on meals being served in the room but that can be worked around

 Report
Helpful?
Thank maitlis
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking a time for reviewing us. We take all your suggestions and try to implement in future. Thanks and Regards

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The day we checked -in, they gave us the 3rd floor (lift was not working) so we requested for the 1st floor and immediately we were shifted. Tasty food, good service, clean rooms, pleasant ambience. Closer to the market,

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank vandanas442
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for your review . You were one of the humble and cooperative guest stayed with us in the freezing winter season of Ladakh. We always try to make our guests comfortable during their stay with us. We will always try to maintain the same service and will try our best to make our future guest more...

Reviewed 7 January 2017 via mobile

We stayed here on new year.They actually made the new year eve very special for all their in house guest.This Property is indeed a palace as the name says.very nice Property,clean room,natural view of snowy mountains ,delicious food from breakfast to dinner,Best room Service,cooperative and friendly staff,fully heated at an affordable price.what else a person needs.i will rate 10/10 customer...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashok B
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashok Thank you for writing us a review with all your valuable words which makes us more responsible to serve all our guests . and makes us more attentive to serve all our upcoming guest. We will be so happy to serve you again in future whenever you feel to visit Ladakh and hope you will give us...

Reviewed 5 January 2017 via mobile

Stay here on your visit to Leh.qe stayed here for 3 day on new year .. Centrally located and at a walking distance from the market, this place has the best of facilities and a very lovely ambiance. The staff is friendly and helpful even the owner od th palace is very helpfull.The rooms are spacious, clean and with room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shif B
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest Dear Guest, I am very glad to Thank You on behalf of the entire team of Singge Palace. It is always a moment of pride & honour to receive reviews from guests as humble as you.. We try to maintain a service level that suits our guests' taste & liking. and specially thanks you to take a time...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Stay here on your visit to Leh.. Centrally located and at a walking distance from the market, this place has the best of facilities and a very lovely ambiance. The staff is friendly and helpful. The rooms are spacious, clean and with room heaters (yes, you may want to know that). Food is fantastic, never miss the soups and desserts...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank watzthat
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest I am very glad to say thank you on behalf of entire team of Hotel Singge Palace for take a time from your valuable time to reviewing us. your review and feedback's encourages us to improve our services It is always a pleasure to host guests as humble as you. We try to do our best and give...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 29 November 2016

Neat, clean and located near the main market. we stayed from 28th Oct to 1st Nov and the stay was very good. Room services and amenities are very good and so are the food. Hotel staff is very pleasant and courteous. the stay and taxi arrangement was a good combo pack. definitely recommends it for stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank AsheeshJain
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear guest, it is really motivational to receive accolades from a guest as humble as yourself. It is not only a moment of pride & honour for the team but also a guiding light for all the future travellers planning their trip to the amazing land of the lamas. We will be happy to host you on your next visit....

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 23 November 2016 via mobile

Stay duration- 5 nights spread over 8 days in October end . Booked via goibibo!! Paid around 4 grands a day for SUPER deluxe room with breakfast (cp plan) Cons- terrible wifi with necessity to login every time and still wifi doesn't work!! No 3G internet connection in entire if leh Food was way too expensively priced!! A sabzi was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank monilshah7
General_ManagerSP, General Manager at Hotel Singge Palace, responded to this review

Dear Guest, on behalf of the entire team Singge Palace, I would like to thank you for being a humble guest. Moreover, taking out time and reviewing us here helps us alot. Not only it is motivational for us, but also helps the travellers chose their stay option while on their tour to the wonderland Ladakh. It is great to...

118 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (105)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (30)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (47)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.6 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.6 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#14 of 72 in Leh
116 reviews
1.1 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
0.0 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Non-Smoking Hotel
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
One of the Oldest Hotels in Leh with modernized rooms, a multi cuisine restaurant, 24 hrs hot running water & one the best gardens in the town. Singge Palace promises you a comfortable stay in the heart of the town, you want to get to the market, well, stroll for less than a minute & you're there!!! ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Singge Palace

Address: Old Road | Leh Ladakh, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Price Range: $101 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Singge Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Singge Palace Leh, Ladakh
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Leh
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Singge Palace staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Singge Palace staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“All rooms are awesome ..:)”
 of 5 bubbles C2-banna, 22 Feb 2017 | Read review
“3rd floor has a good view, room now 301 to 304 (where we stayed)”
 of 5 bubbles vandanas442, 28 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Centrally located and close to the airport”
 of 5 bubbles watzthat, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“mostly are mountain views but second floor could be preferred.”
 of 5 bubbles AsheeshJain, 28 Nov 2016 | Read review
“3rd floor main building was fine, no noise, good views”
 of 5 bubbles Annfrew, 6 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5