We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Holiday Village

Agoda.comUS$34*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Holiday Village
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

148 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 148: English reviews
Start your review of Holiday Village
 Click to rate
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Rooms looks nice and at first glance but later you realize the problems. Our bathroom had water leakage, exhaust was not proper, AC was not functioning properly though was fine in other room, mosquitos in the room(all-out was not provided in spite of requesting). Activities are outdoor games like Cricket, Volleyball, Badminton. Indoor games are carom, chess, TT, air-hockey, snookers....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishakha M
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our wedding was of 2 days and the experience that we all had was fantastic. Mr. Ashley was very co-operative with respect to our needs. Our requests were fulfilled. My entire guest just loved the venue, food etc. It was a memorable and a wonderful experience for all of us. I will definitely recommend others for their wedding or any...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jsaahuu
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a gala Night at the resort and we were very happy with the treatement and hospitality of the resort. Manager Mr. Ashley was kind enough to take care of the entire event without a single complaint from any of us. And the food was excellent. I am a regual visitor though. And the Resot ambience is fabulous.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kavyanka
Reviewed 27 February 2017

The staff and especially Mr. Ashley was very helpful in terms of attending all our needs and requests. Good food, good service, and good rooms are something you can expect from Holiday Village. Enough sports facilities for a day long outing and good comfortable rooms for a night stay. The bonfire, DJ Floor and swimming pool experience is something that...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank varun v
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 22 February 2017 via mobile

I have visiting holiday village since last 15 yrs. I love its ambience and food. I have never been disappointed. The prices are little higher but again the ambience n taste makes up for it. The pan stall is a must visit.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Guruyb
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Reviewed 21 January 2017

The food was excellent. The resort was in renovation. The family room was good. Best for a day out with children rather staying there. No cab service, u have to arrange through OLA. I DO LIKE TO GO AGAIN TO HOLIDAY VILLAGE ONLY FOR THEIR TASTY FOOD.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PONCY
HolidayVillageBlr, General Manager at Holiday Village, responded to this review

Dear Maam, Thank you for your Kind and encouraging words. Look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Kind Regards

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 24 December 2016

Went for a team outing covering a high tea and dinner. At rs 850 per person, it is a reasonable deal. The resort is very close to Bangalore on Kanakapura road. It is not huge in terms of the area, but adequate. We had heard that the food in this resort was very good, but that was not the case...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank NandanRao
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We booked Holiday Village for a Marriage in our family. I would split it as below as to why we had a wonderful experience here. 1) Venue - It's something not too many would experience; its a wonderful location for any good events. (This is our 2nd event there; 1) my kids1st b'day; 2) A marriage in our family) They...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Ramesh_Selvaraj78
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 October 2016

Situated 2km from Kanankpura Nice Road Toll, everyone will definitely will love this place. This is not a very big resort, a small one but its very beautiful filled with plants and garden. And a silent area to rest. Our Team with 34members visited this place. Since I had responsibility to book the resort of my choice, I'm very happy...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Anish Jose V
Reviewed 27 September 2016 via mobile

We booked this resort for one night and the rooms quality was very bad. Lights, A/C were not working properly and stinking smell. After a discussion with the manager they gave us another room and in that again A/C was not working. For the goof up the manager offered apologies and they didn't charged for the entire starters. So please...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Pavan Kumar S

69 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (10)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (3)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
38.1 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
27.8 km away
Ramanashree California Resort Bangalore
24.9 km away
Royal Orchid Resort & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
35.1 km away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#184 of 652 in Bengaluru
398 reviews
5.9 km away
Radiant Resort
Radiant Resort
#298 of 553 in Bengaluru
68 reviews
33.8 km away
Fantasy Golf Resort
Fantasy Golf Resort
#207 of 652 in Bengaluru
142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
  • Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access

Additional Information about Holiday Village

Address: #35, 9th Mile, Vajrahalli Village | Kanakapura Road, Bengaluru 560062, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $56 - $117 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#54 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Holiday Village staff and other travellers.
14 questions
Ask a question
4 months ago
9 months ago

See all questions (14)

Questions? Get answers from Holiday Village staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“If you have no other option, then its better than sitting at home. Should be the last preference.”
Shrey2609, 25 Sep 2016 | Read review
“Enjoy your evening by some music @ their DJ”
mda710, 31 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Guess week days are better to have more access to all amenities”
sreemathiaithal, 31 Jul 2016 | Read review
“The rooms on the first floor are interconnected and can be a good option if you are traveling with a large group.”
918surbhij, 19 Jul 2016 | Read review
“room view are charming”
, 23 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$34* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$34
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 11 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates