We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Orbitz.comUS$86*
View Deal
#25 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$180*
US$86*
US$102*
US$180*
US$86*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,449 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 1,382: English reviews
Start your review of Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore
 Click to rate
Reviewed yesterday NEW

A must visit if u r in Bangalore.. Value for money in every bit of it. It's ambience, vast spread of buffet, it's lobby area, room interiors n it's size, every single thing describes as if it's a European stay.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank HuzefaMithaiwala
Singapore, Singapore
Reviewed yesterday NEW

Decent place, nice room and extremely friendly staff.. but the vicinity is not as good to take a walk around. the SPS facility is awesome...The hotel has a sport bar and the staff there too are great. One of the best breakfast place and spread.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank binuazadg2017
Reviewed 2 days ago NEWvia mobile

Went for a business trip for 2 days..starting from airport pickup, to checkin, to event, to lunch, to IRD...everything was fantastic..staff is very sweet they really are aware of what hospitality is all about. Not to forget..Danny the banquet guy, shabana and smita from FO..were very courteous..beautiful people beautiful property..looking forward in future to land bak again here. Cu guys...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sagar K
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only make all experiences, memorable and magical. Your words of appreciation have...

Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

staff of this hotel courteous at all and they feel they know all the rules and can bypass any contract. unprofessional behavior by staff of such hotel and that too of managerial level. issue raised to GM of hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Mövenpick Hotels & Resorts
 Report
Helpful?
Thank captshadab
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Capt. Khan, I thank you for the detailed feedback you have shared with me and i have reciprocated on same as i have communicated to you through my email. I once again apologize for the inconvenience you had to face during your stay. Warm Regards, Subroto Banerjee, General Manager

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

The trip to bangalore was incredible.It was my first time to Bangalore after ages and movenpick team made it memorable with their amazing staff even if it was just a business trip. A special mention to Deena who made sure our stay was comfortable. She met us every evening after we came back from a tiring day and offered us...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aditya S
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only make all experiences, memorable and magical. Your words of appreciation have...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The hotel is in a way-off location with nothing nearby - poor choice of location. It is a desolate place next to highway which has plenty of traffic. There are no eating options nearby - so either have your dinner before you reach the hotel or then have it in the hotel's restaurant - "My place." The service in the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandramohanamritkar
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to learn that on this stay, the hotel and the services did not meet your expectations. Your detailed feedback is very valuable and I would personally get into details to understand the reasons of lapse. Unfortunately, we can...

Reviewed 5 days ago NEWvia mobile

Deepak and bikash who took care of oir table where very kind offered there service nicely and the brunch spread was big and tasry the live counter of soft drinks was fandastic and the magician was good Entertainment during the brunch

 Report
Helpful?
Thank radha r
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. Our Brunch is indeed one of the best in the city. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

my stay was for two nights at MOVENPICK the hospitality from check out was absolutely up to the mark my special mention to ms.yamini & mr.neal from front desk and their warm smile makes my day thank you and would definitely come back to stay at MOVENPICK

 Report
Helpful?
Thank saraswathi850
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing to stay at The Movenpick, Bangalore and for taking the time to share your review on Trip Advisor. We know that you had options of hotel stays in Bangalore and I am so grateful to you for giving us the opportunity. Your generous appreciation of all aspects of the hotel is very encouraging. I...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

Business hotel : This was my first stay @ur hotel suggested by one of my frnd the hospitality was excellent. Rooms r good with sufficient amenities n ms. Yamini from reception who helped me in getting my phone charged whenever I required as I frgt it n the food is delicious with multiple options overall stay was satisfactory.will come back...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vishnunaresh
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to know that you had an enjoyable time at the Movenpick, Bangalore. I am extremely happy to know that you were treated flawlessly by the team members at the hotel. We will continue to strive to only make all experiences, memorable and magical. Your words of appreciation have...

Reviewed 6 days ago NEWvia mobile

This is the 2nd time I stayed in MovenPick. Excellent staff, great spacious rooms. The ice cream of movenpick is an added advantage. It's awesome. One unique feature of this hotel is that it has TV speakers in the washroom. Not sure the purpose. Need control in the washroom to control volume

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sudipto B
Subroto B, General Manager at Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying at The Movenpick, Bangalore again and for sharing your generous feedback on TripAdvisor. We are very happy to read your review and to note that your stay at our hotel was one of your greatest experiences. Your generous praise of the ambience, the service and the food is very encouraging and motivating. I do...

313 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (295)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (61)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (8)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (28)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Bathroom (12)
Viewed
View from Room (22)
Viewed
Other (74)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (10)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vivanta by Taj Yeshwantpur
#32 of 658 in Bengaluru
1,056 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#19 of 658 in Bengaluru
575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#18 of 658 in Bengaluru
606 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#30 of 658 in Bengaluru
1,227 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Free Parking
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Babysitting
  • Breakfast Available
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Conveniently accessible in just 30 minutes from the airport,15 mins drive from Peenya Industrial area,30 mins drive from CBD & 10 mins drive from Embassy Manyata Tech Park where major MNC-Target,Cerner,IBM,Philips,TP Vision,ANZ,Cognizant,NXP,Redknee,AXA,Autoliv-the Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore embodies Indian hospitality delivered with Swiss passion.This brand new 182 rooms five star luxury hotel of Bangalore city also offers a variety of dining experiences to choose from. The 7 meeting rooms along with an outdoor venue can host meetings and events for up to 1000 people. The gym and swimming pool along with the Spa offers that ideal relaxation after a long day at work.The award winning SOHUM SPA boast some the finest treatments inspired by traditional Indian, Oriental and European healing techniques. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore

Address: 115, Gokula Extension, HMT Road (near BEL Circle), Bengaluru 560054, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: $132 - $265 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ Supplier Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#24 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Movenpick Hotel & Spa Bangalore staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“accessibility and privacy. They have free dinner at the club lounge and two way transport to the airport if stayed for a week.”
, 17 May 2017 | Read review
“No choice in that way.”
Neeta2208, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“Best views”
monanirmal, 16 May 2017 | Read review
“My room 605 had excellent view and very quiet.”
kawalc2015, 7 May 2017 | Read review
“Try to choose a high floor in order to avoid the music coming from the ground floor pubs”
RaktimRay, 19 Apr 2017 | Read review
5 of 5
Orbitz.com
US$86* /night
View Deal
Movenpick.comUS$102
TravelocityUS$86
AMOMAUS$180
View all 12 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates