We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Goldfinch Retreat

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Goldfinch Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

269 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 255: English reviews
Start your review of Goldfinch Retreat
 Click to rate
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The food is here is good but I think can be better. The ambience was 😊 good. The service was also good but the taste could have been more better. The rooms are good and well maintained. The property is also well kept. Quality 3/5 Service 4.5/5 Location 4/5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachinBaba_01
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our resort, services and the maintenance of the rooms and property. we have noted your feedback regarding the food taste and will assure you that the necessary steps will be taken to improve...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Large rooms with decent decor. Place is ideal if one wishes to spend some time away from the city. The location is quite away from the main road. However, appoach road is good and accessible. Decent spread of breakfast buffet but be very specific what you order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our resort,room and décor. As far as location is concerned we are just 7kms away from airport and half kilometre from highway. we are also happy to know that you liked our breakfast...

Reviewed 23 December 2016

We really Felt Happy with the arrangemnets, and support from Management Team, The Place in Green and Clean, Feed taste was nice, Mr Suresh Babu GM was very supportive and flexable, We are looking for to get same support in future,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjunath S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our resort, food and all supportive staff. We will be very happy to serve your team again. Regards, Suresh Babu General Manager gm.gfrb@goldfinchhotels.com

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Food is excellent, clean and tidy. Very courteous staff and excellent service. As i did not stay back i cant really review the stay. Swimming pool as very clean as well. A brilliant place to take a break away from the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bipin C
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to know that you liked our food, ambience and maintenance of the resort. It is so motivating for our entire team to receive such a positive feedback and I will assure you that I will pass your compliments to all our associates. We are looking forward...

Mumbai
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Booked for a day-long event and was scheduled to sleep over the night as well. But left late in the evening after a look at the rooms and re-booked in a different hotel. The hotel was supposed to have other activities (ATV etc) that weren't operational. The activity room had a table tennis and pool table, but in fairly poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazytraveller1234
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost kindly accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up with your expectations. As said by you we had taken necessary action regarding the status of indoor games and we had shifted the indoor games to our main building. Just to let you know we had also started with few of the adventure games like paintball,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Visited the hotel for the first time. First that that caught my attention was the location. Airport is just a 10 mins drive. The location is good, when you are at the hotel you feel that you are out on a weekend getaway. Good atmosphere, lots of space to walk around.. Rooms are good, with all amenities made available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishy_2016
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for over night stay. We are strategically located 7kms from airport and it’s just 10mins from airport. To tell more about our hotel is spread in 36 acres with lots of greenery, parks, jogging track & cycling track. Added to this we do have a huge lawn area for banqueting...

Bangalore
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Diwali this year was same as last year, we decided to escape the noise. However, only difference being we decided to hop resorts instead of staying put at one place. our First stop was Goldfinch Retreat. Approach Road: Good road. In the same road as other resorts, road close to ITC factory. Keep your eye out, if you are driving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SnehJunn
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and giving review of your experiences at Goldfinch Retreat, Bangalore. We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities. Constant efforts are put in to train the team on personalized and unobtrusive service I am really embarrassed to know that the food served at the restaurant was spicy...

Mumbai
Reviewed 1 November 2016

Room: Go for the main hotel room as the hotel rooms are spread out, the other independent buildings are sparingly used. The room itself was ok, with all amenities like a largish queen bed a well appointed bathroom etc. All things worked satisfactorily, Because the property is well away from the main roads and is in rural bengaluru, its fairly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank mrvibhu
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out and giving review of your experiences at Goldfinch Retreat, Bangalore. We are delighted to know that you liked our rooms and the amenities. Constant efforts are put in to train the team on personalized and unobtrusive service I am really embarrassed to know that our quality food was a letdown. Please do...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 15 October 2016

Quite close to the Airport, good value for money. Staff at all places is very helpful and courteous. location is a bit in dark and is part of a township. Good for family travel or business tour. They have pickup and drop facility too.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gaurav P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Gaurav p, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

Reviewed 14 October 2016 via mobile

Nyce and good ambience surrounding and food was not up to mark jst ok and rooms are good and nyc to enjoy dayouting totally a nyc place and fed up with banglore traffic In all days so lets come dis place with friends or family ro njoy weekend

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shivasai P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Guest Relations Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Valued guest, Greetings from Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore...!! It was a great pleasure having you to stay at Goldfinch Retreat Bangalore and we were very happy to serve you. At Goldfinch Retreat it is our endeavor to provide Smart Hospitality offerings to our patrons. We deeply value your relationship with Goldfinch Retreat and we are committed to providing you with...

75 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bengaluru
10.0 km away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#159 of 642 in Bengaluru
22 reviews
1.3 km away
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
Clarks Exotica Resort & Spa
#47 of 642 in Bengaluru
943 reviews
3.1 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#167 of 642 in Bengaluru
7 reviews
16.1 km away
Chairman's Resort
Chairman's Resort
#104 of 642 in Bengaluru
240 reviews
8.1 km away
Taj Bangalore
Taj Bangalore
#1 of 3 in Devanahalli
257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: Kempegowda International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 562157, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Price Range: $133 - $211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Late night arrival and departure is a problem as this away from the main road.”
 of 5 bubbles 359kalpeshs, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Its a must visit”
 of 5 bubbles , 21 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Club Room has Kitchenette with functioning microwave.”
 of 5 bubbles SnehJunn, 15 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Main building is best from prompt service and proximity to pool.”
 of 5 bubbles mrvibhu, 1 Nov 2016 | Read review
“With balconies are better.”
 of 5 bubbles mrpahwa, 15 Oct 2016 | Read review
5 of 5