We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Goldfinch Retreat

TravelocityUS$68*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$193*
US$68*
US$70*
US$193*
US$68*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Professional photos
Goldfinch Retreat
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

284 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Goldfinch Retreat
See the most recent reviews
Showing 269: English reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 2 nights. Although whole day we were in conference, but evening dinner at pool side was amazing. The food was awesome, specially mutton biryani that was prepared by chef Iqbal. Hotel is away from city that's why cool and calm place. Will try to come again with family as they are having day outing packages as well,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Prakhar P
Goldfinch_Retreat2, Owner at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for a positive feedback. I had noted your appreciation about our Biryani and same message has been conveyed to my culinary team. We are looking forward to welcome your team back soon. Suresh Babu General Manager

Reviewed 25 March 2017

Cockroaches on the buffet counters! I saw a live cockroach on the buffet table when I went there for breakfast... and almost threw up. The managers and GM - one Mr. Joshi and Prabhu said, "We have just had a fumigation... that's why...". Note - I had to stay here for a charity exercise effort I do. Would never advise...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank alokk831
India
Reviewed 13 March 2017

We have stayed here before few times ! This time room was too small ! Bed was comfortable ! The hotel is about 15 minutes from the airport ! Surrounding area is calm and quiet, in the middle of fruit trees and the drive way leads to the hotel is very beautiful ! The front desk staff is courteous !!...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bolkar
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Mr.Bolkar, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor.we have noted your feedback regarding the cleanliness of the bathroom and will assure you that the necessary steps will be taken to address the issue. We will be very happy to serve you again. Regards, Suresh Babu General Manager gm.gfrb@goldfinchhotels.com

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 3 March 2017

This is one of my favourite getaways in bangalore, place is locates some 30 KM from where is stay and is located very close to International Airport. The pool is clean and food taste is amazing. the staff here are very supportive and kind. they make sure the go the extra mile to support their guests. The IT manager not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kpremsivan
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Premsivan, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the pool, food & services of our resort. we are about 7kms from international airport and also we had noted your appreciation of our associate and same will be conveyed. We will be very happy to...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 5 February 2017 via mobile

The food is here is good but I think can be better. The ambience was 😊 good. The service was also good but the taste could have been more better. The rooms are good and well maintained. The property is also well kept. Quality 3/5 Service 4.5/5 Location 4/5

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SachinBaba_01
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our resort, services and the maintenance of the rooms and property. we have noted your feedback regarding the food taste and will assure you that the necessary steps will be taken to improve...

Reviewed 28 December 2016

Large rooms with decent decor. Place is ideal if one wishes to spend some time away from the city. The location is quite away from the main road. However, appoach road is good and accessible. Decent spread of breakfast buffet but be very specific what you order.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Kalpesh S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our resort,room and décor. As far as location is concerned we are just 7kms away from airport and half kilometre from highway. we are also happy to know that you liked our breakfast...

Reviewed 23 December 2016

We really Felt Happy with the arrangemnets, and support from Management Team, The Place in Green and Clean, Feed taste was nice, Mr Suresh Babu GM was very supportive and flexable, We are looking for to get same support in future,

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Manjunath S
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on trip advisor. We are happy to know that you liked the ambience of our resort, food and all supportive staff. We will be very happy to serve your team again. Regards, Suresh Babu General Manager gm.gfrb@goldfinchhotels.com

Reviewed 22 December 2016

Food is excellent, clean and tidy. Very courteous staff and excellent service. As i did not stay back i cant really review the stay. Swimming pool as very clean as well. A brilliant place to take a break away from the city.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Bipin C
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy to know that you liked our food, ambience and maintenance of the resort. It is so motivating for our entire team to receive such a positive feedback and I will assure you that I will pass your compliments to all our associates. We are looking forward...

Mumbai
Reviewed 26 November 2016

Booked for a day-long event and was scheduled to sleep over the night as well. But left late in the evening after a look at the rooms and re-booked in a different hotel. The hotel was supposed to have other activities (ATV etc) that weren't operational. The activity room had a table tennis and pool table, but in fairly poor...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank lazytraveller1234
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, First and foremost kindly accept our sincere apologies for not meeting up with your expectations. As said by you we had taken necessary action regarding the status of indoor games and we had shifted the indoor games to our main building. Just to let you know we had also started with few of the adventure games like paintball,...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 25 November 2016

Visited the hotel for the first time. First that that caught my attention was the location. Airport is just a 10 mins drive. The location is good, when you are at the hotel you feel that you are out on a weekend getaway. Good atmosphere, lots of space to walk around.. Rooms are good, with all amenities made available. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vishy_2016
Goldfinch_Retreat2, General Manager at Goldfinch Retreat, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for over night stay. We are strategically located 7kms from airport and it’s just 10mins from airport. To tell more about our hotel is spread in 36 acres with lots of greenery, parks, jogging track & cycling track. Added to this we do have a huge lawn area for banqueting...

79 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (61)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (11)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.2 km away
Shivas Gateway
Shivas Gateway
#126 of 659 in Bengaluru
13 reviews
3.0 km away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
1.3 km away
Clarks Exotica Convention Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.1 km away
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
Goldfinch Hotel Bangalore
#123 of 659 in Bengaluru
295 reviews
10.0 km away
Signature Club Resort
Signature Club Resort
#156 of 659 in Bengaluru
29 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Presidency
Hotel Presidency
#395 of 659 in Bengaluru
160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestled in an oasis of 36 acres of sprawling landscaped and manicured lawns, Goldfinch Retreat is one of the finest four star hotels in Bangalore featuring the latest technology along with trendy guest amenities and services near Bangalore International Airport. LOCATION: The hotel is strategically located just 7 kms from the New International Airport, Bangalore.. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Goldfinch Retreat

Address: International Airport Road, Behind Itc Factory | Tarbanahalli, Chickajal P.O, Bengaluru 560084, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Price Range: $114 - $188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Goldfinch Retreat 4*
Number of rooms: 36
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Goldfinch Retreat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Goldfinch Retreat staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“For a day outing its a wonderful place”
, 4 May 2017 | Read review
“Any room provided is good, we had 4 rooms and all of them were really good.”
EASIES2010, 3 May 2017 | Read review
“Ask for Mr. Shrkanth the Front Office Manager if you need any assistance he is very prompt and helpful.”
manasatsappati, 2 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Almost very good i rate 90%”
balramyadav2000, 27 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Late night arrival and departure is a problem as this away from the main road.”
359kalpeshs, 27 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Travelocity
US$68* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$70
Expedia.comUS$68
AMOMAUS$193
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates