We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Royal Orchid

Show Prices
#61 of 640 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Royal Orchid
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","template":"ibex_photo_carousel_streamline__widget","dust":{},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel_streamline","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

807 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 782: English reviews
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Location is the prime advantage, service is very ordinary. In our case, we had to wait for 30 mins for "to order" item at breakfast!Do avoid the rooms right over the conference/party hall, as in case of ongoing party, you can 'enjoy' the beats for free!

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsatiya
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you sharing your concerns with us and I sincerely apologise for the lapses on the part of my team. It is very disheartening to hear that you had to wait for 30 minutes during breakfast which for me the most important meal of the day. I have taken this up very strongly with the concerned team and...

Reviewed 1 week ago

I had visited this place on 8-10th Jan'17. From outside, this property looks like an English castle, with plans running on the walls. The staff was courteous, check-in was simple and easy. The rooms are spacious, with large and comfortable bed and linen. The food was superb, especially the idly and sambar. Overall and amazing experience. Will definitely stay here...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kunal T
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay at Hotel Royal Orchid and also for sharing your experience with us through the trip advisor forum. We are happy to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities and services offered by us especially the culinary delights on offer. At HROB our endeavour has been to deliver best in class services on...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel is well connected, located beside green environs or golf course, calm and quiet, however, very close to hangout eating joints. Rooms are comfortable and staff very hospitable. Food & service is good

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kesharwaniashish
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. I do agree that our hotel has one of the best locations in the city and we at the hotel strive to back this up with best in class service to give a complete experience to all our guests. I am...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Late last year we had organized a surprise anniversary party for our parents at the hotel. We had booked the pool side on the terrace. We had relatives who flew in from different parts of the country for this occasion - thus getting it right was very critical. Our parents had no idea of the party till they reached the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rashika g
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest We at Hotel Royal Orchid Bengaluru are very happy and satisfied on hearing that you and your family thoroughly enjoyed our hospitality and that we were able to make your parents feel special. This has been our endeavour at HROB and your feedback is only a validation that all our efforts are paying rich dividends and that we...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Pros: -Comfy Bed -Food at Restaurant was good Cons: -Rooms are old -Hallway was very dirty -Staff could have been more hospitable This is not a 5 star caliber hotel as stated on the website Will not recommend to other travellers.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Michele L
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your concerns and the improvements required to make our hotel a better one. Kindly accept my sincere apologies for not having met your overall expectations and I assure you that your feedback will be implemented immediately. From your feedback it is evident that our staff lack training which we at aware off and work...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Changes my room the moment we checked in as the bath tub was dirty. After seeing few alternates realised that all tubs are in bad condition. This was all in the renovated wing. Bedding is comfortable but very small Break fast was very mixed. The first 5 start property (In India) where I found all Bakery items have Egg (except...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ash_kannan
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for patronizing Hotel Royal Orchid Bengaluru and for sharing your concerns with us. I wish to assure you that we have had 3 floors and a new wing recently renovated, however some of the fixtures haven't been changed and the bath tub is one of them. Work is currently underway to fix the defects you mentioned...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Orchid as it was the venue for a wedding reception we were going to attend. We got a king bed suite with an attached living room and kitchenette. Though we called ahead to request an extra bed for the room, we were told that the extra beds were sold out for the nights in question....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Seeprats
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for sharing your disappointing experience with us. On the onset kindly accept my sincere apologies for not having met your expectations. It is very disappointing to hear that my team failed to create a memorable experience and I assure you that this was not intentional but a serious...

Nagpur, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I attended the Southern Regional Conference of ISTD on 5/1/2017.This property is in a narrow lane.The roads inside are not paved properly.Looks rather neglected.The receptionists appeared to be fresh from college unable to clarify basic info regarding the venue for the tea being served for the conference.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank balaji_12
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your feedback to us through the trip advisor portal. On the onset kindly accept my sincere apologies for not having met your expectation leading to a not so great stay with us. From your feedback the take away for us is the training and eye for detail and I assure you that we will...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms are well maintained Staff is courteous as well What they could improve on is the room service menu as the options are very limited and the breakfast spread as it's very small. Good place for a personal and office stay as well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Swetha P
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for choosing to stay with us and also for sharing your experiences with us through the trip advisor portal. it is very encouraging and heartening to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed our services being you first visit. Our endeavour has always been to create an experience and I am happy that my team...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was not clean, the electricals are pathetic, the bathroom has a big glass panel!!! which can be covered. The quality of food was pathetic. I have had better experiences - the breakfast buffet was poor- both the quality of the food and the service

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Godwin S
HROBangalore, General Manager at Hotel Royal Orchid, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for sharing your not so great experience with us and on the onset kindly accept my sincere apologies for not having met your expectations. It is very disheartening to know that you left HROB with not so great experience as our endeavour here at the hotel is to ensure all our guest leave us happy and...

302 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (260)
Viewed
Room/Suite (47)
Viewed
Dining (30)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (14)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (38)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (13)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (113)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (42)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (4)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
Other (16)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Royal Orchid Central
Royal Orchid Central
#90 of 640 in Bengaluru
622 reviews
Royal Orchid Suites
#85 of 640 in Bengaluru
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Regenta Inn
#245 of 640 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Ramada Bangalore
#167 of 640 in Bengaluru
615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
  • Accessible rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Conference Facilities
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Royal Orchid is an unmatched five star hotel where you can feel a buzz of business along with comfort and tranquility. Friendly hotel in the heart of Bengaluru, which is favorite among global travelers. Hotel Royal Orchid is recognized for all round excellence and unmatched level of services to business and leisure travelers. All rooms are tech savvy and are equipped with modern amenities. Overlooking the 18-hole Golf Course, Rooftop Pool with a breathtaking view, Business Center, Boardroom, Wi-Fi Connectivity, Banquet Halls, Conference Rooms, Sprawling lawns for parties and weddings. Geoffrey's - an authentic British pub. Cafe Lime Light and Ginseng - an award-wining Oriental restaurant serving Chinese, Japanese and South East Asian delights. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Royal Orchid

Address: 1 Golf Avenue | Adjoining KGA Golf Course, Bengaluru 560008, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Domlur
Price Range: $105 - $205 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Royal Orchid 4.5*
Number of rooms: 195
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Royal Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal Orchid Bangalore
Royal Orchid Hotel
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#89 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Royal Orchid staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question
1 month ago
Bengaluru, India
Bologna, Italy
over a year ago

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Royal Orchid staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room on higher floors facing greens”
 of 5 bubbles kesharwaniashish, 10 Jan 2017 | Read review
“New Wing would be better”
 of 5 bubbles ash_kannan, 8 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Towards the garden”
 of 5 bubbles DKD007, 22 Dec 2016 | Read review
“Hotel meiden / try to avoid hotel”
 of 5 bubbles senajl, 13 Dec 2016 | Read review
“The golf course facing rooms must be better but no point paying any premium for it.”
 of 5 bubbles Pawan_Prabhat, 2 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay