We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

646 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 601: English reviews
Start your review of Hyatt Bangalore MG Road
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Poor quality of food. Items ran out during breakfast and they could not refill inspite of promises. The rooms are small and give you the feel of staying in a dormitory. The lobby again is small and bland.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vinayak V
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest , Thank you for sharing your feedback on your recent stay . I have noted your concerns about the buffet breakfast replenishment and the same shall be taken up internally to ensure such events are no repeated. We are a reputed business hotel with all amenities and facilities for the success of a business traveler. The rooms are...

Phoenix, Arizona
Reviewed 1 week ago

The staff is great, the rooms are clean, this is an above average Hotel The location is good, in downtown Bangalore and in the vicinity of new metro rail. One thing I like about the Hotel is it has a good feel and quiet despite being in a busy junction.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank steveholden02
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for choosing us to stay and reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We feel extremely valued when our guests write us back complementing about the experience. As rightly put across by you being in the hustle-bustle of the “Silicon city” we strike a balance of providing a resort like leisure milieu by emphasizing on the natural light...

Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This hotel was not built originally as a HYATT. Small room even for European standards. Small bathrooms....nothing like an actual Hyatt hotel. As a lifetime diamond member, I cannot believe this hotel remains branded as a Hyatt. Washroom towels are thin and rough. Bed was hard and pillows were flat. **NO business lounge!!** Ordered samosas in the bar and was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank scott f
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Please accept my sincere apologies for the discomfort you had experienced. This is not indicative of the level of service to which we strive. Rest assured necessary action has been taken to address all the gaps you highlighted to us and avoid any similar recurrence. Hyatt Bangalore is a business hotel with an advantage of being in the...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

The restaurant had a good buffet spread but we opted for ala-carte so as to choose to our own taste. The menu has a wide choice but slanted to Italian and Indian fare. No Chinese and limited Thai. Tried the lasagnas, pizza(good size), Chicken Satte and Keema Pav. All good and tasty. Service could be more proactive/attentive. They have another...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rameshnair763
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from Hyatt Bangalore M G Road! Thank you for sharing your feedback for your recent dining experience at LIDO, our All Day Dining restaurant. We do have limited options for Pan Asian and we have noted your feedback on the service as well . Pink Poppadum is a restaurant which operates for evening dinner and serves modern...

San Jose, California
Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioning in the room was terrible and could not be changed below 22. It is the hotel's policy not to change the temprature they have preset. It is overprised for the services they are providing. There was no bell boy as well.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank meenakshit2017
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you reviewing us on Trip Advisor. We have noted your concern and would like to inform you that the air –conditioning is not preset; it picks up the temperature as per the city’s ambient temperature . However, we suggest during your forthcoming stay please contact our service desk to help you set the temperature as per your...

Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank 15masaruk
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Air conditioner are ineffective in rooms and service needs lot of improvement. Great location though and connecting to MG road is easy. In room dining menu also needs to upgrade its the same for a very long time.

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Gurveerp
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to review your experience on Trip Advisor. As pertinently mentioned by you, our strategic location at the city center gives our guest an opportunity to explore the places of interest and shopping. Your concern regarding the ineffective air conditioning has been acknowledged and corrective measures are taken to rectify the same. Request...

NOIDA, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank sanjaip2017
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Service very slow(15 min in the bar to have our beverages!!!!) Staff not very good: no expérience, but very gentle! The only hotel in India Where we have received ABSOLUTING NOTHING at our arrival !!! No drink, no god blessing... only papers to fill!!!

Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
 Report
Helpful?
Thank Martine H
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, At the outset I would like to thank you for your valuable feedback and we have noted your comments specifically for our associates and also the rooms . We would like to keep you informed that we are in a process of refurbishment of the hotel which should begin phase wise at the earliest , once completed we...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were placed in the 11th floor with a pool and metro view. A hand written note from manager was unique and cherishing. Apples were given as complementary which Chenani Hyatt should adapt. However, the diamond class members arent greeted properly and complimentary breakfast should always be included in the package at least for trusting Hyatt and being a diamond...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lavanya G
Manas_Banerjee, General Manager at Hyatt Bangalore MG Road, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. Your generous feedback on the arrival experience and warm hospitality is much appreciated. As a Hyatt Goldpassport diamond we do offer a complimentary breakfast which is same across all Hyatt hotels. Request you to please share your booking details with me at manas.banerjee@hyatt.com for us to recheck at our and...

226 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (201)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (34)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (20)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
View from Room (9)
Viewed
Other (91)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (3)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ulsoor
Vivanta by Taj - M G Road, Bangalore
The Park Bangalore
#56 of 642 in Bengaluru
1,230 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#21 of 642 in Bengaluru
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Chancery Pavilion
#105 of 642 in Bengaluru
730 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#5 of 642 in Bengaluru
930 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
Le Meridien Bangalore
Le Meridien Bangalore
#27 of 642 in Bengaluru
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Food & drink at the hotel
Lido
Lido
Cuisines: Indian, Italian, Asian
No photo provided
Liquid Lounge and Bar
Cuisines: Bar, Pub
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Pool
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Spa
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Babysitting
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
A contemporary lifestyle destination spread across 1.6 acres of greenery in the heart of Bangalore, offers spectacular views of the Ulsoor lake and the cityscape. Guests can choose from an assortment of restful rooms and suites along with complimentary Wi-FI internet access to enjoy their stay Hyatt Bangalore one of the premium business Hotels in Bangalore offers 143 well appointed guestrooms as well as a selection of world class dining, available in the hotel's three restaurants and bar. Our flavorful restaurants offer an array of dining options from Multi-cuisine to modern Indian cuisine. The Hotel also houses the Best Spa in Bangalore, for our guest to experience the tranquility of traditional and international Spa treatments before relaxing in the aquamarine outdoor pool or jogging away the day in the Fitness Centre. "Istana" the conference hall is made for all types of meetings and events that are conducted with unparalleled style, elegance and attention to details. Our Events team is equipped to assist in customizing and supervising every event from start to finish with latest technologically advanced audio-visual, high-speed communications connections and consistent quality in food and beverage that is innovative, authentic and customized to guests' requirements. The hotel also offers state-of-the-art Business Centre, thus making it an ideal choice for the discerning traveler. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hyatt Bangalore MG Road

Address: 1/1 Swami Vivekananda Road | Ulsoor, Bengaluru 560008, India (Formerly Ista Bangalore)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Ulsoor
Price Range: $119 - $275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyatt Bangalore MG Road 5*
Number of rooms: 143
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hyatt Bangalore MG Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ista Bangalore Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotel Bangalore
Ista Hotels Bangalore
Hotel Ista Bangalore
Hotel Style:
#34 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
#51 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#66 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Flemington, Georgia
16 days ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hyatt Bangalore MG Road staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Room overlooking the pool would be good.”
 of 5 bubbles rameshnair763, 14 Feb 2017 | Read review
“You MUST ask the room size before booking and only then decide”
 of 5 bubbles GeorgieGoa, 31 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Road facing rooms are good”
 of 5 bubbles arkharul, 17 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Do not stay on Saturday nights”
 of 5 bubbles Linarian, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Place your choice of newspaper with front desk well in time and rely on Ola cabs as they are pretty good in Bangalore”
 of 5 bubbles Suryavanshiaks, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5