We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Hotel Moti Mahal

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Moti Mahal
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel"},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

182 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 182: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Moti Mahal
 Click to rate
Mangalore, India
Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

A beautiful hotel located in the midst of the city, offering great hospitality, food, recreation and banquet space for good programs. I had a business meet here and was arranged very well from banquet arrangements, food, hospitality all were excellent..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank fastmusicroom
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Thank you for choosing Hotel Moti Mahal @ mangalore,we remember you had positive response while checking out,we welcome every suggestion from our new and existing clients come and experience our renovated rooms and kerala festival is ongoing, Taichen restaurant as become and lounge do come back us we assure our hospitality Clody Lobo Duty Manager

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

I have been using this place for more than a decade. Unfortunately, every new experience is worse than the previous one! The rooms are shoddy, furniture worn out and the wash rooms cannot be more basic! My first room had a non-functional (split) air conditioner. I had to change a room and the second room (with central air-conditioning) did not...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VikramBopanna
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Mr Bopanna Thanks for your stay in Hotel Moti Mahal mangalore ,it was surprise to see your review in negative response, i have personally come and seen and you agreed to be satisfied with the room after the filter was changed accidents do not come telling and it is technical problem and we have not done any thing intentionally,i...

Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I made the booking on the advise of trip advisor 18th jan to 20 th jan . Over the phone I made the booking direct at the hotel. Seeing the rooms that they displayed on the web (picture displayed is of Executive Room) and the room allotted is lousy with most of the electrical and bathroom fitting not working condition....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dsreekanthpai
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Mr Pai, I remember your words you would come back and talk to me after temple visit,i was awaiting to talk but you have blessed me with your valuable comments through trip adviser.i live it to almighty where i stand with hospitality and my hotel, we could not honor your request for granting your stay for 5 hours as...

Pune
Reviewed 13 January 2017

I returned to Mangalore on a casual trip and stayed with Moti Mahal for a couple of days. The hotel is conveniently located in the heart of the city. The rooms are spacious and clean, but need to offer additional facilities such as central power switch using the rooms keys, as turning on/off all the switches while arriving or leaving...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank smadiman
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear smadiman, Thanks for staying with us and rating us your experience we agree your suggestions and implementation of new look for the new generation we have renovated floor by floor we wish you could try our executive room during your next visit,which could bring your taste in living, staff behavior and mannerism is the strength with us,every guest is...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 8 January 2017 via mobile

After a long time i have seen just not a hoax but a Very well managed hotel with a huge staff who r extremely well trained n disciplined. It was a last minute Xmas holiday bookng thru travel site so expensive.we spent 5 k per day wit complimentory breakfast. The pool side snap put on this portal is a bit...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank itsmysay
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear sir/Madam Thanks for the valuable Commentsrelated to hotel Motimahal,we welcome your positive thought and not forgetting your repeated visit,which makes us happy and know your experience in staying with us.I believe every day is a new day and learn as much you can learn from guest in improvising.your comments related to team work, yes we have the best team...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 30 December 2016

i have stayed with my colleague on a business trip. it was a good experience. But rooms need to be improved. staff was also good and well behaved. breakfast menu also need to be worked on. location wise it was good just near to our site.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank NandaSingh
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Dear Nanda Singh Thanks for your stay at hotel moti mahal,,we value your suggestion we hear mixed response from your end in improvisation we accept from our end and looking forward for your next visit,assuring a positive response Warm Regards Clody Lobo Duty Manager

Reviewed 26 December 2016

We loved staying at Moti Mahal, Mangalore. The suite was spacious, from the lobby to the dining room, and the location was great, in the centrum of everything. The hotel staff especially the Manager, Mr Lobo was very kind, attentive and incredibly friendly. The hospitality was great. We enjoyed the complementary breakfast everyday. On one occasion, I ended up losing...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Clama P
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Miss Clama, Thanks for your stay with us,and your thought full suggestions, we believe in Hospitality,means guest first.every guest with us are VVIPS looking forward for your future visits Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

Had stayed for 1 night : 08to09Dec2016. Excellent Hotel, awesome breakfast, centrally located. Their manager - Mr.Lobo was a very friendly person. Had an amazing time. Would definitely stay for more days during our next visit

 Report
Helpful?
Thank clarinan2016
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Mr Clarman, thanks for positive response, we are at delivery end and we assure you we try to insure 100%, but your support unforgettable do visit us again Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Siloam Springs, Arkansas
Reviewed 1 December 2016

I stayed here a few years ago and couldn't have been happier . This time not so much. While the standard room my in-laws stayed in was clean and updated, the suite we sprang for at three times the cost was not. The upholstery was dirty and stained, the bathtub was cracked and peeling, and the AC was not properly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dorotxy
MMMLORE, Manager at Hotel Moti Mahal, responded to this review

Sir/Madam we are really hurt to know your stay was not appreciable, apologizing on behalf of our fellow staff, give us another opportunity to mend our mistakes,trusting to have you as our privilege guest Anil Clodies Lobo Duty Manager

Swieqi, Malta
Reviewed 16 November 2016

We were booked by our host in this hotel, supposed to be one of the best in the area. Rooms has a good sized, comfortable and has all the amenities. However, the hotel is outdated. Coming from Kathmandu where the customer care of the staff is phenomenal, we find the attitude of the staff a bit off key. Breakfast is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Barbara F

115 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (76)
Viewed
Room/Suite (18)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (15)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (39)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (17)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.3 km away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.8 km away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 36 in Mangalore
485 reviews
0.6 km away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 36 in Mangalore
241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#3 of 36 in Mangalore
243 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
289 reviews
1.1 km away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Hot Tub
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Our Hotel is situated in the heart of the city. Our hotel is 1 km to Railway Station, 13 Km to airport. Centrally air conditioned. Oridinary A/c, Standard Rooms, Deluxe Rooms, Suites. We have Multi cuisine Restaurant like Mangala (Continental), Taichien (Chinese and Thai), Madhuvan (Pure Veg), Mehfil (Inclusive Bar). We have Banquet Halls for Functions from 250 pax to 2500 pax. (Shalimar, Vajra & Heera, MKM Halls). Other facilities are Sheethal Swimming Pool, Health Club, Massage Center, Pool Side Bar-Be-Que Evening Restaurant. 24 Hrs Check out. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Moti Mahal

Address: Falnir Road, Mangalore, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Price Range: $75 - $105 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Moti Mahal 3.5*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Moti Mahal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Moti Mahal Mangalore
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Moti Mahal staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Moti Mahal staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pool view rooms”
 of 5 bubbles fastmusicroom, 20 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Take the room facing the pool.”
 of 5 bubbles smadiman, 13 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Go for the suit in the corner”
 of 5 bubbles dorotxy, 30 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Rooms near the WIFI router.. otherwise, no internet.”
 of 5 bubbles BarbaraFarrugia, 16 Nov 2016 | Read review
“Choose a room on the higher floor. Better view.”
 of 5 bubbles rljs23, 31 May 2016 | Read review
5 of 5