We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
06/11/2017 07/11/2017
    There are no pins in your viewport. Try moving the map or changing your filters.
    • {providername} {price}
    {providername} {price}
      {listitems}
    {sold_out_text}
    We can't find prices for this accommodation
    From {rate_price} {rate_periodicity}

    Michael's Inn

    Thekkady 685509, India
    Save
    Lowest prices for your stay
    06/11/2017 07/11/2017
    Lock in the lowest price from our partners
    US$47
    View Deal
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (3)
    Poetree Sarovar Portico
    470 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Greenwoods Resort
    1,128 reviews
    #5 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    ABAD Green Forest Resort
    452 reviews
    #12 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Spice Village
    889 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Overview
    • Excellent25%
    • Very good32%
    • Average27%
    • Poor7%
    • Terrible9%
    Travellers talk about
    Free Internet
    Free Parking
    Breakfast Buffet
    Air Conditioning
    Restaurant
    Airport Transportation
    Room Service
    Suites
    Concierge
    Business Centre
    Dry Cleaning
    2.5 Star Hotel
    All hotel details
    Poetree Sarovar Portico
    470 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Greenwoods Resort
    1,128 reviews
    #5 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    ABAD Green Forest Resort
    452 reviews
    #12 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Spice Village
    889 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Write a Review
    Reviews (199)
    There are newer reviews for Michael's Inn
    See the most recent reviews
    Traveller rating
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    Language

    11 - 15 of 195 reviews

    Reviewed 16 December 2016 via mobile

    The behavior of the staff wasn't cordial. Food was average too. Not recommended. Main problem is that the staff is very rude. They should be trained to respect the customers. Stayed here for a day during visit to Kerala.More

    Thank Shashank_Malhotra
    Response from MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's InnResponded 20 December 2016

    Dear Shashank, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are extremely disappointed to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. We profusely apologise to you for not being able to meet your...More

    Reviewed 25 November 2016

    It is a god hotel to stay with family. It is located near the market. The food is also good. But you still have better options in thekady. The popular Kathakali dance is very near to this hotel The rooms on the ground do not...More

    Thank yogeshgoel1981
    Response from MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's InnResponded 2 December 2016

    Dear Yogesh, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your visit to Thekkady. We are happy to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. We would like to politely remind you that we do have air conditioned rooms on the...More

    Reviewed 22 October 2016

    Great Hotel & Great Place. Thekkady was a must visit for me & my friend Bijo referred me to “ MICHAELS INN at Thekkady” . I never know anyone in Thekkady, I sent an email to Michaels INN enquiring about the accommodation & immediately I...More

    Thank jagannathsham25
    Response from MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's InnResponded 2 December 2016

    Dear Jagan, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are extremely delighted to learn that you had a pleasant stay with us. Your comments are highly appreciated, and I assure you...More

    Reviewed 19 October 2016

    very good location ,reception staff very good ,room not so good ,only 1 plug point in the room which was not working couldnt charge my phone. ,fans not working properly,when i asked for a room change staff took a lot of time .was very disappointing...More

    Thank Dannon D
    Response from MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's InnResponded 2 December 2016

    Dear Dannon, We, at Michael's Inn would like to Thank you for choosing to stay with us during your trip to Thekkady. We are disappointed to learn that you had a rather indifferent experience while staying with us. From your comments we gather that you...More

    Reviewed 11 October 2016 via mobile

    During our visit to Kerala, we booked Michael Inn thekeddy for two days. Beside being overly priced, sub-standard rooms things went terrible when we checked in after long tiring day, there was a creepy Lizards roaming around our headrest. We notify the same to management...More

    Thank Kapil S
    Response from MichaelsInn, Guest Relations Manager at Michael's InnResponded 2 December 2016

    Dear Kapil, Thank you for choosing to stay at Michael's Inn during your trip to Thekkady. We are highly disappointed to learn that you had an indifferent experience while staying with us. Sir, I humbly apologise to you for not being able to meet your...More

    Poetree Sarovar Portico
    470 reviews
    #7 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Greenwoods Resort
    1,128 reviews
    #5 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    ABAD Green Forest Resort
    452 reviews
    #12 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    Spice Village
    889 reviews
    #6 of 43 hotels in Thekkady
     
    About
    Amenities
    • Top amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    • Room Service
    • Free Internet
    • Hotel Amenities
    • Free Parking
    • Room Service
    • Airport Transportation
    • Dry Cleaning
    • Meeting Rooms
    • Business Centre with Internet Access
    • Laundry Service
    • Concierge
    • Multilingual Staff
    • Conference Facilities
    • Room amenities
    • Air Conditioning
    • Things to do
    • Restaurant
    Details
    • Price range
    • US$35 - US$84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
    • Hotel class
    • Room types
    • Suites
    • Number of rooms
    • 23
    • Reservation Options
    • TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Michael's Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
    • Location
    • India >
    • Kerala >
    • Idukki District >
    • Thekkady
    • Also Known As
    • Michael's Inn Thekkady, Kerala
    Add Photo Photos
    Traveller (35)
    Room & Suite (13)
    Dining (3)
    Hotel & Grounds (28)
    Nearby
    Spice Village
    889 reviews
    .26 km away
     
    Greenwoods Resort
    1,128 reviews
    .42 km away
     
    Poetree Sarovar Portico
    470 reviews
    3.25 km away
     
    ABAD Green Forest Resort
    452 reviews
    .24 km away
     
    Nearby Restaurants
    Spice Garden Restaurant
    229 reviews
    .55 km away
    Bar-B-Que
    176 reviews
    1.22 km away
    Athidhi
    20 reviews
    .43 km away
    Our Place
    104 reviews
    .60 km away
    Nearby Attractions
    Kadathanadan Kalari & Navarasa Kathakali
    741 reviews
    .15 km away
    Periyar Spice & Ayurvedic Garden
    46 reviews
    1.54 km away
    Ayur Sparsh
    22 reviews
    .43 km away
    Kerala Crafts
    5 reviews
    .36 km away
    Ask a question
    Questions & Answers
    bhaktiharpreet
    10 November 2014|
    AnswerShow all 2 answers
    Response from R N | Reviewed this property |
    They are AC
    0
    Votes
    Room Tips
    "upper floors - void the monkey/open window issue"
    Read review
    "room 304 is big and offers street view"
    Read review
    "Rooms on the ground are closely located for group people"
    Read review
    "good rooms, Well behaved staff"
    Read review
    Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
    Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing