We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Treetop

Show Prices
#15 of 41 Hotels in Thekkady
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Thekkady
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Management photos
Hotel Treetop
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

353 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Hotel Treetop
See the most recent reviews
Showing 331: English reviews
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewed 10 January 2017

We really enjoyed our stay here. The place seems to be a guest hous that is in the process of transforming otself into a resort. We were amongst the first to swim in their brand new swimming pool. Adjacent a new gym is under construction. It seemed that the whole place is trying hard to improve. We were welcomed very...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Adie_Gourmand
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Adie, Greetings from Hotel Treetop!!! Thank you very much for putting up your feedback on tripadvisor. we are overwhelmed to learn that you had a memorable stay at Treetop. All our efforts as you mentioned are towards creating a memorable experience with your stay at Hotel Treetop. your feedback is the best reward we get. we have noted about...

Dhenkanal, India
Reviewed 27 December 2016 via mobile

This is our one night shot stay on our way from Munnar to Alleppy on27.12.2016.Our impressions on TREETOP RESORT- PROS-Reception cordial with welcome drink,Manager &staff are very helpful,cooperative AMBIENCE-pleasant Rooms-cottage type,with antique architecture, Room service-prompt, Wi Fi-High speed Restaurant &food-Nice AMBIENCE,tasty CON'S-One water bottle for two persons Room telephone most of the time nonfunctional.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank DRRAM_13
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear DRRAM_13, Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor. We are delighted to read your compliments on our staff, rooms, ambiance, facilities, and food. On behalf of the team I would like to apologize for the areas that fell short of your expectations. Please be assured that we take all feedback as opportunities to review and improve ourselves. Wishing...

Hyderabad, India
Reviewed 22 December 2016

One can enjoy very nice scenic beauty from the balcony of this hotel. Service is good. Food quality is excellent. Though the name is hotel, but it may be called as resort also :) Nice place for couple to stay here. Market is nearby also.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumik123working
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear soumik123working, Thank you for writing your review on Trip Advisor of your recent stay at Hotel Treetop. We are delighted to read your compliments on our service, location, staff and our chef's excellent food. Wishing we have the privilege to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, Bobby M Thomas Manager - Operations

Reviewed 21 December 2016 via mobile

Perhaps among best resorts in Thekkady, it was really splendid- the peaceful atmosphere, amazing staff and amenities. For total relaxation and fun this is the place to go and especially for ladies, very close to shopping areas. This resort is breathtaking and I would recommend everyone to go.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank bincy m
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear bincy m, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to review feedback from our guests, so I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team. Thank you for your recommendation, and we all look forward to you...

Reviewed 13 December 2016 via mobile

Very Excellent Location, food, Management. The Service is very very good. Best one to stay in Thekkady. The room service is excellent and the staff is very helpful. The Hotel is also not so costly. The rates are affordable.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sarvesh S
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Sarvesh S, Thank you for sharing your compliments on TripAdvisor. We are thrilled to read reviews like yours as we constantly endeavor to deliver a memorable experience and welcome our guests back. Wishing we have the privilege to serve you again in the near future. Best Regards, Bobby M Thomas Manager - Operations

Reviewed 10 December 2016

hii.. We had a night stay here.. The ambiance is great.. but there is very poor illumination between the cottages as well as at the entrance of the hotel.. also the premise is surrounded by monkeys all around so we were a bit afraid even to have coffee outside the cottages.. Good for a night stay since Periyar lake is...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Akshay2311
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Akshay2311, Thank you very much for your review and for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback regarding your stay at our Resort. I am glad to read that you enjoyed the ambiance and found our staff up to mark. Regarding the illumination we will rectify the issue soon without compromising the privacy of the rooms.Since our resort...

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 10 December 2016

My stay in hotel treetop was on 03rd Dec-16 and I had booked a bungalow with 4 bedrooms. It was one of the terrible decision that we choose this hotel for our stay. The staff and management are not at all co-operative. The bungalow is far away from the reception and it is located at the entrance of the property....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Shankyz
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Shankyz, Let me thank you for writing the feedback on TripAdvisor, however the only reason I am replying is because a prospective guest MIGHT get MISLEAD by reading your comments. Let me first tell you, if you really had gone through the website as you mentioned, we have specified that ours is a resort spread out in four acres...

Varkala, India
Reviewed 26 November 2016

We stayed in a cottage at the treetop hotel for four nights. It was the perfect choice for us. The room was clean, spacious and comfortable. The food excellent as were the staff. It is very well located to experience all the amazing trips to the surrounding area.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mickandjulia
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear mickandjulia, Thank you for sharing your compliments on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to read reviews like yours as we constantly endeavor to deliver a memorable experience and welcome our guests back. Please do not hesitate to visit us anytime and we look forward to welcoming you back! Best Regards, Bobby M Thomas Manager - Operations

Canberra
Reviewed 25 November 2016 via mobile

We often look at a hotel's website to set expectations. This was a mistake and quite misleading. Reception: very average if you wish to communicate in English. Internet: very slow with frequent drop outs. Reception's assistant limited to "its working!" Room services: no bath mat, 1 small container of shampoo of indifferent quality, no hair drier (wait in queue to...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank FFadden
Reviewed 24 November 2016 via mobile

Treetop is very nice hotel to enjoy natural beauty. We stayed with my family and I got separate resort to stay and we enjoyed lot. We received very nice and warm welcome from hotel and good service from staff. It has very beautiful ambience and with lots of variety tree. I must say that they maintain their property very well.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dilip N
BobbyMT_30, Manager at Hotel Treetop, responded to this review

Dear Dilip N, Thank you for taking the time to share this review of your recent stay with us. It is always encouraging to review feedback from our guests, so I am glad to hear that you had enjoyed the experience and appreciate your compliments for our team. Wishing we have the privilege to serve you again in the near...

214 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (203)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (60)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (15)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Other (68)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (5)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (4)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Thekkady hotels
0.8 km away
Forest Canopy
Forest Canopy
#3 of 41 in Thekkady
338 reviews
0.7 km away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
7.3 km away
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
Beaumont Plantation Retreat
#26 of 41 in Thekkady
71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Greenwoods Resort
Greenwoods Resort
#4 of 41 in Thekkady
1,029 reviews
7.0 km away
Spice Grove Hotels And Resorts
0.1 km away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#18 of 41 in Thekkady
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Accessible rooms
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Public Wifi
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Nestling in the natural beauty of the wilds Hotel Treetop is Thekkady's leading resort on the edge of Periyar Tiger Reserve. The perfect place to explore the magical sensation of the evergreen rain forest that straddles the tiny state of Kerala. The well spaced neatly laid out Gabled cottages and rooms with tiled roofs and un-plastered granite-stone exteriors are reminiscent of the colonial bungalows and blend into the landscaped hinterland harmoniously. The gourmet restaurant is stylishly laid out and spacious. Barbecues and Tandoor in the open alongside the campfire place in winter is another option. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Treetop

Address: Lake Road, Thekkady 685536, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Thekkady
Price Range: $50 - $106 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Treetop 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Also Known As:
Hotel Treetop Thekkady, Kerala
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Treetop staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Treetop staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“choose either poolside or 203, 204.”
 of 5 bubbles BinodSahoo, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“beautiful resort, great cottages, close to nature, amazing staff.”
 of 5 bubbles , 6 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Good food, Cottage styled rooms”
 of 5 bubbles , 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“All individual bungalows so all seem good.”
 of 5 bubbles Guru_KVM, 2 Mar 2017 | Read review
“The cottages are quiet”
 of 5 bubbles mickandjulia, 25 Nov 2016 | Read review
5 of 5