We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Hindusthan International

Booking.comUS$155*
View Deal
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lock in the lowest price from our partners
View Deal
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Hindusthan International
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

299 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 293: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Hindusthan International
 Click to rate
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is an old property in a central location near railway station. Property is reasonably maintained. Room was big and was very well done. Although the lift was having foul smell. Food was just Ok. Overall reasonably good.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Rajeev_Noida
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued , Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneswar . Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. For the smell in the elevator, we have already taken...

Noida, India
Reviewed 1 week ago

This is located walking distance from the CBD in Bhubaneswar. Spacious Rooms and good for Business meetings. The service is excellent and the staff are ever ready to please. I had a room which cost Rs 3000/night and had all the facilities. Writing desk, wifi , spacious rooms etc. In room dining is good and the continental dishes are pretty...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Dhrishta B
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneshwar . Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. For cleanliness we have already taken steps to rectify it....

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Had stayed here for 5 days in April,2017 for a business trip. The staff is friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast is average. The rooms are not very well maintained and need a renovation at the earliest.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ritesh_RR
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking time out to review The HHI Bhubaneswar! We are disappointed to learn that your stay at the hotel was below your expectations. The entire team would like to apologize for the inconvenience this has caused to you. We at The HHI endeavor to provide our guests experiences that are memorable. The HHI Bhubaneswar...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is just 5 ministes drive from the railwa station. I was there for a relaxed stay. The rooms are worth money you pay. The staff is amazing. They almost agreed to my every demand. I was allowed to check-in at 7 am. they initially were charging me but the manager immediately waived it off. and gave me the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank amitavoc
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneshwar . Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Your valued comments would surely help us to improve further...

Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We(My entire family) had a trip to Jagganath Puri and decided to stay at Bhubaneswar. We chose to stay at HHI in club royal rooms. We took 4 club royal rooms. The welcome at hotel was very impressive, the staff greeted us in a traditional way and also had welcome drinks to offer. the rooms were very spacious and neatly...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mohit_Kohli
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneshwar . Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. The smell coming from room has been rectified. Your valued...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

as compare to price at which i have booked this hotel rooms are awesome, basic amenities are available at room. wifi was not working properly. staffs are not good as compare to other hotels , they need to improve specially at bar section capacity of 20 person but waiters are only 2 .

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneshwar through Goibibo.com. Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. However, we have noted your concern for the Wifi...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed for a day here while on an official tour. Quality of Food served ( at least it should be hot & fresh), Promptness in service, Facilities provided in the room( sufficient drinking water, varieties of tea making arrangements, toiletries) are the areas where it should improve to live up to the expectations of customers when they check-in to a...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mallik61
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank You for taking time out to review The HHI Bhubaneswar! We are extremely disappointed to learn that you are upset with our service. We have passed on your feedback to the Chef with his team members and they have already made amends on the food and service aspect. I would also like to inform you that...

Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

This hotel is really very nice and lovely. We had a reunion with our friends here and it was so really amazing and exciting for all of us. We were extremely happy to present out there enjoying our time and taking the pleasure of the delicious dishes.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Djmohanty
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneshwar . Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make it amazing and exciting . Your valued comments would surely help us to improve further...

Jamshedpur, India
Reviewed 25 February 2017 via mobile

The HHI in Bhubaneswar belongs to the group which owns and operates their flagship hotel in Kolkata. My two day stay there was comfortable and free of the irritations one often encounters in hotels is smaller towns which are not part of a national chain. My room was of reasonable size, and though in need of some maintenance ( polish,...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank BanditJamshedpur
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneswar . Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services and we humbly note that we were able to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. However, the room was already completed with polish work as...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 24 February 2017

I stayed in this hotel for one night. The location of the hotel was good. Railway station was within 1 km and airport was roughly 5 km from the hotel. The hotel lacks ambience. The room was good and spacious. On entering the room when I checked mini bar item I found that one item was missing. I called up...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank soumik_itm
HHIBBSR, Manager at Hotel Hindusthan International, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Warm Greetings from The HHI, Bhubaneswar !!! Thank you for having chosen The HHI for your stay in Bhubaneswar. Our sincere efforts have always been towards providing you the best services . However, you will be glad to know that the hotel lobby is under renovation and the whole ambiance will be changed very soon. After the...

107 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (16)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (41)
Viewed
Room/Suite (20)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (7)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
07/05/2017 08/05/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bhubaneswar hotels
3.9 km away
Swosti Premium Hotel
Swosti Premium Hotel
#9 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
463 reviews
3.4 km away
Pal Heights
Pal Heights
#5 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
295 reviews
1.7 km away
Hotel Pushpak
Hotel Pushpak
#4 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
222 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
La Franklin Hotel
La Franklin Hotel
#13 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
106 reviews
3.9 km away
Mayfair Lagoon
Mayfair Lagoon
#1 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
739 reviews
3.8 km away
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
Ginger Bhubaneshwar
#3 of 57 in Bhubaneswar
578 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Pool
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Free Parking
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Breakfast included
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Bar/Lounge
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Smoking rooms available
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
  • Refrigerator in room
  • Minibar
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
  • Conference Facilities
  • Concierge
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
102 Rooms, 6 Suites & 1 Presidential Suite over the floors create a special environment of comfort and luxury. Refreshing and contemporary, each room is designed in themes that accentuate hospitality. Infusing life intothe existing structure, the accessories thrown around reflect style and elegance. In totality, the rooms illustrate the trends of modern living that's truly luxirious. Equipped with cordness phones and wi - fi connectivity; these rooms leave no gap to fulfil the needs of the high-profile traveller. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Hindusthan International

Address: A-112, Kharvel Nagar (Janpath) Unit-III, Bhubaneswar 751001, India
Region: India > Odisha > Bhubaneswar
Price Range: $74 - $223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Hindusthan International 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Hindusthan International reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Hindusthan International Bhubaneswar, Odisha
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Bhubaneswar
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Hindusthan International staff and other travellers.
7 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (7)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Hindusthan International staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid booking at the time of marriage .too much crowds”
, 4 Apr 2017 | Read review
“Get the suite”
RJG048, 15 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Go for higher category”
zafarzafar1986, 12 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Pleasant stay, comfort with class and good with nice staff.”
sree2017, 27 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for odd numbered rooms in the rear building”
Srinath123, 19 Dec 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Booking.com
US$155* /night
View Deal
TripAdvisorUS$155
Orbitz.comUS$172
Hotels.comUS$172
View all 8 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates