We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ratnawali

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

111 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
There are newer reviews for Hotel Ratnawali
See the most recent reviews
Showing 111: English reviews
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 1 November 2016

I checked into Hotel Ratnawali, Jodhpur on 13th October stayed for one night. The room I had booked although more than 4 months in advance was extremely shabby and dirty bathrooms, I had to check through 3 rooms to finally settle for a decent one. Tired and exhausted this is not what a guest really imagines to go through upon...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank PriyankaWheatley87
Reviewed 18 October 2016

They have big rooms where you can accomodate 4, and on request even 5 with extra charge for 5th person. The staff is very good and the room had 2 double beds and a sofa couch. The sofa was turned into bed where one of our friend could sleep. The room had 2 attached bathrooms with all basic toiletries. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ketan c
Reviewed 16 September 2016

We were unpleasantly surprised that the rooms we booked were not cleaned properly before check-in. There were a lot of dead/dying bugs on the floor and the bed sheets had weird looking stains on them. After using one of the towels to clean a bit, it was OK to stay there though. The AC made it all worth it! The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Anna W
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. I am sorry to hear that. we had a pest control last night only before u checked in. so might be some bugs would have came. We appreciate u liked our services. sorry for inconvienence.

Reviewed 29 August 2016 via mobile

Not 3 star hotel .. this is 1 star hotel.room are conjusted.and toiletries not proper maintaining.main advantage of this hotel is situated in main area in nai sadak.. lots off hotels restaurant and all kind of market available near by.complimentary breakfast is just formalities, they provide us a plate of poha and tea.. low standard hotel..

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rajendra g
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. We never said we are a three star hotel. We are a budget hotel in 2 star category. You booked a hotel through oyo rooms and that time oyo had a contract with us on this breakfast. its not a hotel fault. pls ook on our website nex time so that u can enjoy...

Reviewed 26 May 2016

I visited Jodhpur for an interview at a college there and narrowed down my options to stay at Hotel Ratnawali & I had absolutely no complaints. The hotel was accessible, the room was perfect, the staff were so polite and humble. Jodhpur is a beautiful city & this hotel summarizes the hospitable nature of the city perfectly. Will definitely stay...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Santosh K
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 22 April 2016

Its a fantastic place and family friendly hotel. Very near to the market but quite far from the Jodhpur station. This is one the best hotel on Nai Sarak. Mehrangarh Fort is few km. away from this hotel which is the best tourist attraction.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Iahmedmalkani
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 7 January 2016

I stayed with my family in December 2015 in the family room. Room was clean and well maintained. Family room has 2 doubled bed, one sofa cum bed and two washrooms. Staff are helpful. They also arranged for the vehicle for travel. Very near to the station and the clock tower.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MohdObaid
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

Fantastic place..everything is reachable. Great place to be for tourist. Very friendly staff and great service. Parking bit issue but who care when Vallet available...happy stay and enjoy Jodhpur and enjoy vacation...happy shopping.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav W
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. thanks for sharing your rievew

Reviewed 25 October 2015 via mobile

Very bad hotel ..room are not clean very poor maintence...budget wise it may be ok ..but very bad behaviour at front office ..therewas no room alloted to us after doing advance booking n payments waited for 4hrs till 6in the eveng...service is really bad..think before you book this hotel and make sure your room is ready..even there is no parking...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank madhu s
Ratnawalii, General Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings from hotel ratnawali. I am so sorry but u came in a group of 15 rooms we alloted the rooms which were ready with us. your group leader took a room before you and kept u waiting.we cannot do anything in this as we need to listen to them. sorry for inconvience.

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 1 October 2015

We stayed there in Feb 2015. the hotel is nicely maintained and was clean enough. Rooms service and food was appreciating. Thew location of the hotel is very good ( in main shopping market) it was an good experience with Ratnawali Group both in Jaisalmer & Jodhpur.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ShilpiRohit
Ratnawalii, Manager at Hotel Ratnawali, responded to this review

We would first like to thank you for staying at Ratnawali . It's our pleasure to know that you had a comfortable stay with us. Your appreciation shall be a source of inspiration for us to perform even better. We once again thank you for your support and would be pleased to serve you during your future visits to Jodhpur.

26 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (26)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (15)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Jodhpur hotels
0.9 km away
Shanti Bhawan Heritage Hotel
1.2 km away
Hotel High Pointe
Hotel High Pointe
#72 of 98 in Jodhpur
54 reviews
1.7 km away
Leela Villas Guest House Jodhpur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
The Marwar Hotel & Gardens
0.5 km away
Heritage Kuchaman
Heritage Kuchaman
#36 of 98 in Jodhpur
280 reviews
2.5 km away
Hotel Inn Season
Hotel Inn Season
#37 of 98 in Jodhpur
127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Airport Transportation
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Multilingual Staff
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Hotel Ratnawali Jodhpur is one of the most beautiful budget hotels in Jodhpur. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Hotel Ratnawali

Address: 149/150, Jodhpur 342001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Jodhpur
Price Range: $32 - $59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratnawali 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel Ratnawali reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Jodhpur
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ratnawali staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
Faridkot, India
over a year ago

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ratnawali staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Do not book here at any cost.”
  • Dirt on blanket and mattress. Smelled very bad as if not washed since years
  • total size and space in the room
  • Open socket so you may die of shock !!
  • This room made me puke almost.
  • Nil ventilation and space. All sorts of noises.
  • loose hanging wires
  • Blood stain on curtain !
 of 5 bubbles NehaCG, 4 Jan 2017 | Read review
“You can opt this for short stay and stay in Budget”
 of 5 bubbles mailtoanupamsingh, 2 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Ask for a big room if you are with group of 4-5 people”
  • The room is horizontal with 2 double beds and a sofa couch. The sofa can be turned into bed for
 of 5 bubbles , 18 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Super deluxe room good and road facing from the top floor you can see the Mehrangarh Fort”
 of 5 bubbles MohdObaid, 6 Jan 2016 | Read review
“The room we were in has one wall with full glass finish. It was good.”
 of 5 bubbles Priyanjita, 17 May 2015 | Read review
5 of 5