We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Hotel Aditya Resort

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
Hotel Aditya Resort
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"]},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

75 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Showing 64: English reviews
Noumea, New Caledonia
Reviewed 1 week ago

The worst guesthouse in my whole travel in India. The owner is unfriendly and only interested about money. The sheets were dirty and I was biten by a rat during the night! too much just for 1 night stay

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank noumeaalex
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel is very nice and hotel staff is also good they talk like friendly hotel rooms are good and clean hotel is not far form market and they make very good food hotel is very clean there is free wifi

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ravi M
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights, it was awful. The boss is nasty, unpleasant, and the hotel is very dirty. We saw rats near the kitchen, avoid this hotel. A very bad address. The hotel is near the road, very noisy

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Kévin L
sharmashan, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Aditya Resort, responded to this review

First of all you wasn't Stayed two nights here second anytime anyone can come to visit us we are always open and please show us where is dirt. As you said manager or owner was nasty will you tell the reason to people what was the problem? hotel is on road so what every hotel on road, This hotel on...

Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Not perfect - no loo roll given or hot water and restaurant staff don't speak ANY english - but most importantly the manager speaks very good English and was so helpful and honest. Drove us to the hospital when my friend was ill, gave her a full refund for the safari that most people would've pocketed, gave great advice and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lily B
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came to Ranthambhore for the tiger reserve. Manager of hotel booked me onto a canter however unfortunetly didnt see a tiger. Standard budget room was clean and nice. The area itself very uninspiring but the manager was very helpful and picked me up on his motorbike when I didn't feel safe waking back alone at night - very helpful.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Diane A
Reviewed 4 July 2016 via mobile

Ssaann is a great host, he sorted everyone who stayed out with gypsy safaris, some saw tigers others didn't but thats the luck of the draw! I did thankfully along with 3 sloth bears. I had a non ac room but despite this I had an awesome stay and would definitely recommend anyone going to rathambore to stay here. The...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank ruaridh89
Reviewed 29 June 2016 via mobile

We had a great stay here! Our room was very clean and comfortable with a TV and AC for a reasonable price. But the best thing about it was the friendly manager Shaan, who helped us with station pick-up, booking a safari and get our train to Jaipur. There is also a nice rooftop to sit and enjoy the sun!...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Coolboychrisbrown
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 21 June 2016

The best resort in ranthambore. i have been there for more than 10 times, every time i use to stay here bcoz rooms are very neat and clean and a very frendly staff. Its like another home of mine in Ranthambore. Each and every member of the staff are very co-operative. Never miss to stay in Home like atmosphere at...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank praveenthegreat7
Toulouse, France
Reviewed 14 June 2016

Rooms are not bad, good space, air conditioning rooms however expensive for what you get, the food service is terrible not too much choice, there is only one guy on the kitchen staff, he is the cook, the server etc so to eat there it takes more than 1 hour plus to be served. This really didn't bother us as...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Benyvan
Wageningen, The Netherlands
Reviewed 23 May 2016

We stayed here for 3 nights, since we desperately wanted to see a tiger. Our room was basic, AC didn't work, bathroom was big and clean. The room is a little expensive for what you get, compared with other cities. The food is cheap and good, although you have to be patient, it takes long to prepare. We booked the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank rubenvlot

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sawai Madhopur hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Green Valley
Hotel Green Valley
#17 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
37 reviews
0.0 km away
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
Ankur Resort Ranthambhore
#18 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
306 reviews
0.0 km away
Rajputana Heritage
Rajputana Heritage
#11 of 23 in Sawai Madhopur
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Green View Ranthambhore
Hotel Green View Ranthambhore
#13 of 40 in Sawai Madhopur
101 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Jain Residency
Hotel Jain Residency
#18 of 40 in Sawai Madhopur
5 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Dev Palace
Hotel Dev Palace
#20 of 40 in Sawai Madhopur
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Additional Information about Hotel Aditya Resort

Address: R.T.R Road, Sawai Madhopur 322001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Sawai Madhopur
Price Range: $17 - $18 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Aditya Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Aditya Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“avoid the room downstair very noisy”
 of 5 bubbles noumeaalex, 27 Nov 2016 | Read review
“the rooms on the first floor are slightly more expensive but much larger”
 of 5 bubbles jan1971, 27 May 2014 | Read review
“Book your tiger safari tickets in advance on the Internet”
 of 5 bubbles Signhild_N, 15 Aug 2013 | Read review
3 of 3
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay