We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Krishna Ranch

Show Prices
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Krishna Ranch
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

128 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Krishna Ranch
See the most recent reviews
Showing 117: English reviews
Auckland
Reviewed 31 March 2016

Loved this property. The Krishna Ranch is a boutique and interesting property which would suit the following people: #People interested in Indian nature and particularly birdlife #Hiking #Horses #Rural India #Peaceful retreat seekers The Inn features a rooftop restaurant common area which has 360 degree views of the countryside, vegetable gardens, stables and farmyard. The birdlife is both abundant and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank kkbelle
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your kind review pointing out the abundant bird-life around the ranch. We have some binoculars available for guests as well as some guides about Indian birds. Hope to welcome you again!

Gothenburg, Sweden
Reviewed 23 March 2016

I went on a 3 night trail ride with Krishna Ranch and loved every second on it. Rajasthan is a beautiful area of India and seeing it from horseback was truly a wonderful experience. Dinesh, owner and my horse guide really have taken time to find a good trail in-between mountain, valleys and villages and I really feel that I...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Maria N
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Thanks Maria for your nice review. We are very happy you enjoyed your 4 days safari with Krishna Ranch. Hope to meet you again!

Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Reviewed 11 March 2016

Udaipur was the last destination of my month long tour of India. I chose Krishna Ranch especially to ride their wonderful horses. The first 2 days was spent doing touristy things in the City, only 20 minutes away. Then the other 5 days I rode every day and took walks and bike rides. Everything was just as I hoped. The...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank JillsintheUK
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you Jill for your kind review. It was great to have you as our guest. Really hope you will be able to visit again!

Isle of Skye
Reviewed 9 February 2016

We booked to stay here for 6 nights, but extended to 8! This is just THE place if you love to be in peaceful beautiful surroundings, away from noise and clamor. I guess it helps if you love horses, but I don't think it is obligatory. There are only 6 rooms: 3 in cottages (rooms 4, 5 and 6) and...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank SkyeFi
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind review. It was great to have you and your family staying with us. Hope to welcome you again in the future!

Zürich
Reviewed 4 February 2016

If you´re interested in horse riding and this is the place. They offer proper hiking as well but only for more than two persons (which seems to be quite rare). I did the three hours-walk instead which was amazing as well- thanks to this charming and talkative guy!! An amazing insight in the life of the local people. Unfortunately the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank rheinschiffer
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thanks for your review. We are glad you did like the horse-ride and hike with us. About your room: the only 'maintenance problem' in the room was a bathroom-door which didn't shut properly. This has already been repaired. In fact your room is one of the most popular rooms at the ranch as it is completely private and...

Reviewed 1 February 2016

First analyze yourself. Do you love nature? Do you love peace? Do you love simplicity? Do you stay in big, crowded, noisy city and don't know how the life in the non-urbanized world? Well, then you would like this place. So what to do here? 1. Have fun in locating the ranch after Google declares "you are at the Krishna...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Arun J
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your extensive and detailed review. I think you have understood very well what makes our ranch special and what people can expect: peace, nature, animals, simplicity, organic food, a getaway from the urbanized world and an insight in India's rural life. Hope to welcome you again!

Sonoma County, California
Reviewed 26 January 2016

We wanted to get away from the city for a few days and Krishna Ranch proved to be just the answer. The place is only about 20 min drive from Udaipur, ( they pick you up for free) but worlds apart. The rooms are like small houses and are quite large, beautifully designed and decorated with Rajasthani handicrafts. The beds...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jazzyfille
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad you liked our rooms, the relaxed atmosphere, our food and the horse-ride. Hope to welcome you again.

Seattle, Washington
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Our only regret is that we didn't stay long enough. This was a highlight of our trip to India. The staff, the food, the ranch, the village, the hikes - everything was so relaxing, friendly, beautiful and perfect. We loved our little cottage, watching the camel from the front porch, watching the peacocks from the back window, the folks working...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank LinnyMK
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much as well! Hope you will be able to come back to our ranch in the future.

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 19 January 2016

My partner and I stayed here in December 2015 for 3 nights. Whilst Udaipur town is very beautiful, we decided we wanted to stay somewhere more rural and relaxing (we definitely got that), yet still in easy reach. The accommodation is simple, but very spacious. In winter it gets very cold and hot water is limited to day time only...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank SamManger
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Dear guest, thanks for your kind review. The rough track leading to our ranch we see as a big advantage as we don't have any noice from passing traffic. We pick people up free of charge from the city, so usually clients are dropped off directly at the ranch. Hope to welcome you again!

Vadodara, India
Reviewed 19 January 2016

In Brief: Good: Location - Peaceful countryside on edge of city. Rooms - Spacious and clean. Good quantity of solar heated hot water. Food - Simple food but good quality. Hospitality - Very friendly and attentive. Disabled access - Most of the ground is uneven and difficult to pass but there are two rooms which are large and have bathrooms...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lokamitra
krishnaranch, Owner at Krishna Ranch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your kind review. We hope to welcome you again!

188 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (122)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (17)
Viewed
Room/Suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Other (80)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (66)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (17)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Other (35)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
5.5 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 149 in Udaipur
1,284 reviews
5.5 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#1 of 149 in Udaipur
2,776 reviews
5.3 km away
Lake Pichola Hotel
Lake Pichola Hotel
#14 of 149 in Udaipur
652 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#6 of 149 in Udaipur
2,476 reviews
6.2 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#9 of 149 in Udaipur
418 reviews
4.3 km away
Hotel Lakend
Hotel Lakend
#19 of 149 in Udaipur
264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
DISCOVER RURAL INDIA! The Krishna Ranch is an excellent place for everyone who wants to get away from India's busy cities and discover rural India. The ranch is located at a very peaceful spot in the Arravali mountains, just 7 kilometers out of Udaipur city. The Krishna Ranch is not a typical resort, but a living farm with 14 beautiful Marwari horses, many other animals and lush fields with a variety of crops. The cottages at the ranch are clean and spacious, nicely decorated with regional handicrafts. We serve excellent vegetarian meals, mostly prepared from vegetables grown at our ecological farm. The ranch is a great starting point for short walks and bicycle rides to the surrounding villages. We will provide a simple map of the area and packed lunches for a pick-nick on the way are available. Guided treks to the remote parts of the Arravali-mountains are also possible. The beautiful and peaceful ranch is of course also a place to just sit back and relax. There is a small library with books and games. Roomrates include breakfast and pick up from Udaipu-city at the start of your stay and drop off at the end of your stay. The main activity organized by Krishna Ranch are professionally guided horse-safaris through the beautiful Arravali mountain-range. There are possibilities for everyone: from beginners to experienced riders, from 2,5 hours to 10 days! Of course all our horses and other animals are very well looked after by us and our dedicated staff. Note that rides/guided hikes need to be booked in advance. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Krishna Ranch

Address: Badi - Hawala Road | Near Royal Retreat, Village Hawala, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $50 - $53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Krishna Ranch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Krishna Ranch staff and other travellers.
2 questions
Ask a question
Gandhinagar, India
over a year ago

See all questions (2)

Questions? Get answers from Krishna Ranch staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Farm house rooms were large and very comfrotable, quiet location.”
 of 5 bubbles vyvyanv, 29 Oct 2016 | Read review
“The three separate from the main building are quieter/ more private”
 of 5 bubbles Night_Train201, 6 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms in the cottages are away from the main area and offer more peace and outside space.”
 of 5 bubbles SkyeFi, 9 Feb 2016 | Read review
“Avoid the small chalet at the left end of the farm!”
 of 5 bubbles rheinschiffer, 4 Feb 2016 | Read review
“The rooms under the restaurant have a good flat area outside which is helpful to wheelchair users and gets wifi signal.”
 of 5 bubbles Lokamitra, 18 Jan 2016 | Read review
5 of 5