We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Madri Haveli

Show Prices
#7 of 151 Hotels in Udaipur
Certificate of Excellence
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Madri Haveli
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

439 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Madri Haveli
See the most recent reviews
Showing 293: English reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2016 via mobile

What a gem of a place. Perfection in every way. If you come to Udaipur this is the place to stay. My friend and I booked 4 nights in advance. The design of this haveli is to dream for. Some of the high end rooms have a colourful Ali baba feel. Everything is clean from the beautiful rooms, to the...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Fanning_trotter
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review, all our team is working for what you describe and to make happy our client and make fell them at home. Best regards, César Chuffart

New York City, New York, USA
Reviewed 4 December 2016

This is very hard to get to. Taxis can not reach it so you need to call and have someone bring your luggage up the small street. There are also no elevators, so the staff will bring the luggage to your room. In terms of location, it is in the city center, but louder than some of the other Haveli's...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marc U
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Marc, As you are in the middle of the old city, the access for havelis or hotels in this part of the city is always not easy. As you say, our staff will take care of your luggage and be sure you will be free for this. There is very few havelis which have been restored as a real...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The three hundred year old Haveli has been tastefully refurbished. The central open area looks quite charming, especially with the lights in the evening. The lobby and the gallery add to the beauty of the place. The only disappointment was that we were given a room on the 4th floor next to the restaurant.This looked like some kind of spare...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harish_D10
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Harish, Thank you for your review. I m french but India is my second country and i will never make any differences between guests. All the guests have the same facilities and services. May be because of my origin the decoration could be with a touch of french style. We are often full so maybe you did not get...

Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 3 December 2016

I just stayed two nights at Madri Haveli and I must say everything was perfect. It combines the vintage style of an ancient Haveli house with modern facilities. The service was excellent, thank you Rajesh, Abhay, Kishna and all the team. Always ready to help you. And the breakfast : can't beat the view from the rooftop early morning, with...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank Bernard H
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Enjoy the rest of your stay in India.

The Netherlands
Reviewed 1 December 2016

The big pro of this hotel is its perfect location in Udaipur. You can walk to the main attractions and I never used a taxi or Tuk Tuk. However the hotel is definately not soundproof. At night and in the morning you will hear the people and staff in the restaurant on top of the hotel very clear as well...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aquarius74
Management response:

Dear Guest, Thanks very much for taking the time to review us. Although we are delighted to read your comments that the Madri Haveli is perfectly located & Guest can explore the city & all attractions by walking, but are dismayed to note your disappointment with few other aspects. Please accept our apologies for any inconvenience caused and be assured...

London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2016

A lovely hotel tucked away up a back road. reception and breakfast staff are very welcoming and helpful, the rooms are basic but well thought out with a lovely comfortable bed. Breakfast is basic but ok If you stay ask for detailed directions for when you arrive as its hard to find and they really need to have a sign...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank HeadforthesunLondon
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us¨. Best regards, César Chuffart

Zúrich, Suiza
Reviewed 30 November 2016 via mobile

In the heart of Udaipur, well refurbished property and very attentive staff for both service and transfer / excursion assistance - it was of great value! The Haveli is very well taken care of, super clean and designed with taste. Roof top view is 360, about 100m from the lake. Kitchen was of great quality and price, service on the...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank VinceL_DianeF
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and your right description and understanding of madri haveli. Best regards, César Chuffart

Tavira
Reviewed 21 November 2016

Madri Haveli is a really beautiful place to stay in Udaipur, the rooms are spacious and well decorated, the building is very well taken care (specially considering it is a 300 years old place), and the rooftop restaurant/breakfast has amazing food and a great view.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank dimen81
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and staying with us. Best regards, César

Victoria, Canada
Reviewed 14 November 2016

India Someday booked this hotel for my husband and I and it was yet another excellent choice. It is a heritage building which has been painstakingly renovated to have modern conveniences. We had a deluxe room - for the price I can't complain but it was one of the smaller rooms we had in India. We also had to wait...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sixtysix66_66_66
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Sir, Madam, Thank you for your review and staying with us. Best regards, César Chuffart

Redcliffe, Australia
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights over Diwali festival and it was magical! The hotel is at the top of a lane that leads down to the lake and I knew it was going to be special the moment I arrived. The Haveli is beautifully restored and my room was amazing ! I loved the raised lounging area complete with little alcoves...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lee M
CesarChuffart, Owner at Madri Haveli, responded to this review

Dear Sir/ Madam, Thank you very much for staying with us and for your positive review. I m continuing to push to get our alcohol license and very soon we can enjoy a glass of wine on the top roof. Best regards, César

244 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (231)
Viewed
Room/Suite (77)
Viewed
Dining (18)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from Room (2)
Viewed
Other (100)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (13)
Viewed
Room/Suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Udaipur hotels
0.3 km away
Jaiwana Haveli
Jaiwana Haveli
#6 of 151 in Udaipur
2,218 reviews
0.9 km away
Boheda Palace
Boheda Palace
#8 of 151 in Udaipur
435 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
Hotel Aashiya Haveli
#9 of 151 in Udaipur
555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
Jagat Niwas Palace Hotel
#12 of 151 in Udaipur
1,314 reviews
0.8 km away
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
Taj Lake Palace Udaipur
#2 of 151 in Udaipur
2,822 reviews
1.4 km away
Trident Udaipur
Trident Udaipur
#4 of 151 in Udaipur
2,538 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Breakfast included
  • Room Service
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
  • Public Wifi
  • Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Services
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Traditional Haveli Hotel in the center of Udaipur ... more   less 

Additional Information about Madri Haveli

Address: 70, Ganesh Ghati | Near Gadiya Devra, Udaipur 313001, India
Region: India > Rajasthan > Udaipur
Price Range: $55 - $151 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madri Haveli 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Madri Haveli reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Madri Haveli staff and other travellers.
6 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (6)

Questions? Get answers from Madri Haveli staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Book the suite--it's awesome!”
 of 5 bubbles GinaF9999, 21 Feb 2017 | Read review
“depending on the budget there are 5 different rates, both suites are a little louder”
 of 5 bubbles mareikeh_13, 13 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Would avoid the little Room Suite but other rooms great”
 of 5 bubbles acaconn, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Choose Deluxe AC room - can't go wrong!”
 of 5 bubbles netsa, 21 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Not for Handicap , old people, pregnant ladies as there is no Lift”
 of 5 bubbles hpsingh80, 1 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5