We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel

Prices from our online travel partners are not available
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Coimbatore
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Show Prices
View Map
Add a photo
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

25 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 24: English reviews
Start your review of Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel
 Click to rate
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

We stayed here for an overnight visit. We had booked the room over phone only. When we reached the place, it was promptly booked in our name and was cleaned and ready for occupancy. This hotel is just 5 minutes walk from railway station, surrounded by lot of restaurants. They have one restaurant which was closed for some work when...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Mahesh A
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 22 March 2017

At reasonable distance from Bus stand as well as Railway station, Quite reasonable price for non AC room. Recommended for solo traveler. 24 hrs reception facility available so not a problem even for late night check-in.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Lahariya_Ramkrishna
Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 8 February 2017

Just 5 minutes walk from the Coimbatore Junction. Very pleasant front desk and the staffs are decent and smiling. The food in the restaurant is also good. I had meals for 70 rupees and its worth the money. You can't expect any room for 500 odd rupees with this good amenities and service.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vignesh w
Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 18 August 2016

A stone's throw away from railway station this is an economy hotel. Courteous and helpful staff is noteworthy. Since the rooms are small and non-availability of lift, it may not be suitable for family and elderly people. Stains were noticed in the bathroom and no breakfast was provided.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank skaypee
Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu, India
Reviewed 12 August 2016

I had been only to the restaurant operated by the Hotel and the dishes are really good. Idlis are excellent with a very tasty and aromatic sambar. And so are the other dishes...But South Indian dishes are very few during the evening...North Indian dishes are good....The traditional Idli, Dosa and Chappathi are very good...And the rates are very reasonable...Though very...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank GAN64
Reviewed 7 July 2016

this is a good hotel for business touring people clean rooms nice resturant provides free south indan breakfast friendly staff i often travel to coimbatore on business and this the ideal hotel for me to stay as it is near to my market and near to railway station as well

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Saurabh Solly M
chennai
Reviewed 5 August 2015

I stayed one night for my business visit. Location is very near to Coimbatore Jn. There was no lift facility in this hotel. Rooms are average.They provides complimentary breakfast. The food quality is good.Over all this is a budget hotel in coimbatore.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank MMAHARAJAN
Kochi (Cochin), India
Reviewed 19 May 2014

The location of this hotel is good. The room was quite clean and good. I don't have much complain on that. In this hotel there is no lift, so as long as your legs are fine you can afford this. The restaurant is very average and also closed on Sunday . If you compare price and quantity it does not...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank sarkarspeaks
SKV1818, Owner at Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for your review Sir. The guest made a booking through an online portal for which we raise invoice only to the portal and not directly to the guest. Despite that, as the guest insisted, the reception staff issued an invoice for the tariff charged by us but not by the portal. That online Portal might have there own service...

Chennai (Madras), India
Reviewed 19 March 2014

For a budget hotel, this is outstanding. Very good bargain for an AC room with television and room service. The food is from the restaurant that is in the first floor adjacent to the hotel and is superb. It is also just half a km for the railway junction. Hot water availability is an issue here and Coimbatore can get...

 Report
Helpful?
6Thank NaveenDar
Udupi, India
Reviewed 3 January 2014

I booked this hotel based on the reviews. It was just a day's stay. When we entered the hotel, manager was watching TV and he continued to watch till the movie got finished and we were (10 of us) waiting him, called him, but no response. We were shocked to see his attitude. 1) Somehow we managed to get into...

 Report
Helpful?
8Thank Divya P
SKV1818, Owner at Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel, responded to this review

Sirs, Thanks for your review though negative. CCTV footage reviewed , you comment on my reception staff found correct, action taken, TV removed. As per your term, my restaurant was quoted as worst, where I could not agree. We do not have takers for meals during dinner time as that is the nature of people of coimbatore. Hence, just not...

8 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (8)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Coimbatore hotels
0.4 km away
Hotel Raamus
Hotel Raamus
#50 of 92 in Coimbatore
77 reviews
2.0 km away
Kovai Residency
Kovai Residency
#64 of 92 in Coimbatore
21 reviews
10.4 km away
Aishvarya Residency
Aishvarya Residency
#62 of 92 in Coimbatore
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
Hotel SBS Grand
Hotel SBS Grand
#42 of 92 in Coimbatore
56 reviews
1.4 km away
Vijay Park inn
Vijay Park inn
#18 of 92 in Coimbatore
160 reviews
2.4 km away
Hotel Royal Castle Inn
Hotel Royal Castle Inn
#10 of 92 in Coimbatore
197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel

Address: 43 Sri Krishna Vilas Old Post Office Road | opp Collectors Office, Coimbatore 641018, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Coimbatore District > Coimbatore
Price Range: $18 - $26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel 1*
Number of rooms: 30
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Sri Krishna Vilas Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Try to obtain rooms in the first floor”
  • Room
  • Bathroom
skaypee, 18 Aug 2016 | Read review
“I was in room number 28. If you are single you can take that only for the reason that it has a nice sun set view.”
sarkarspeaks, 19 May 2014 | Read review
“1) If you are planning to stay for few days..better bring your own blanket.. 2) If you are not used with "bombay" toilets..better off..and look for different hotel”
TravelMonk1981, 27 Aug 2013 | Read review
“south side is better”
chinnusaba, 27 May 2013 | Read review
“AC rooms were good. But absence of lift”
rsarav73, 21 May 2013 | Read review
5 of 5