We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

1,106 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort
See the most recent reviews
Showing 1,098: English reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited this resort in the month of October 2016. Worth every penny spent. We had booked two rooms. Rooms were spacious and well maintained. The resort is spread over a large area. There are indoor as well as out door activities for kids and adults. The food was yummy. Overall ! Worth the stay

 Report
Helpful?
Thank madonnaseixas
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had visited it as part of a corporate retreat and I must say the place exceeded my expectations. The views are mesmerizing and facilities amazing. Situated next to a valley this is a must stay option for anyone visiting ooty

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ameenopaul
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort’s location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Excellent property, Visited Ooty for just rejuvenating and relaxing ourselves, and it was a fantastic stay for us in this resort. It was great resort with beautiful view from almost all rooms, quite a good open space around. The view from the hill is fantastic. Rooms are well equipped especially with a kitchen cabinet.. The food was excellent. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Chandra Shekhar I
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. It gives us great joy to know that you had a memorable stay with us. Our resort seeks to allow our guests a firsthand experience with nature and its bounties. We...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We happened to visit Ooty for just rejuvenating and relaxing ourselves, and it was a fantastic stay for us in this resort. We liked the stay and the service.Spa is also excellent. Awesome experience and stay.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank backpackers124
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay with us. At Sterling we believe that our guests deserve nothing but the best and Ooty - Fern Hill is...

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Location: Great Rooms: Good Service: Pathetic Food: Below average Experience: Pathetic Some pro tips to the ones planning to stay there: - Take your novel out when you're at the check in desk, you might very well use that 1-1.5hrs of your life; - Order for in-room dinner and forget. Enjoy it when it arrives the next morning; - Call...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Naveen A
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Ooty - Fern Hill. We sincerely apologize for the lack of good hospitality extended by our staff during your stay. Your feedback has been flagged with the Resort Management team and we are taking serious measures to rectify the aberrations. Our team is overhauling the...

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

It was great resort with beautiful view from almost all rooms, quite a good open space around. Rooms are well equipped especially as we are staying with a year old child, it helped us a lot. Staff was helpful. Con: Quite far from ooty city but i would say it is more of pro than con.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank vdindia
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our resort’s location has been chosen to ensure that our guests are pampered with the bounties and wonders of...

Reviewed 18 January 2017

I have stayed in Sterling resorts all over India and it saddens me to write a negative review about this place because Sterling Resorts are generally a great place to stay. The view from this place is amazing, the resort looks luxurious and very welcoming. The staff, service and food, everything else was disappointing. The rooms were big and spacious...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank nirupama a
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Ooty - Fern Hill. We hold you as a valued guest and it deeply saddens us to know that we were unable to deliver on par with the usual Sterling experience. We are grateful for your highlighting the areas that need attention and our Resort...

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewed 17 January 2017 via mobile

I was there on December 27 and 28 and booked a two days stay at the place. When we entered the hotel we all thought we had taken a wise decision and then it all strated. The entire hotel was stinking due to a drainage problem. The stink unfortunately reached our balcony as well this spoiled our entire vacation. Room...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Sunpat138
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir /Ma'am, Namaste! We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of Ooty - Fern Hill. We are regretful for the issue that marred the quality of your experience. Our Resort Management team has received your feedback and is working to enhance the resort ambience, hospitality and service. It would be most kind of you to not...

Bengaluru, India
Reviewed 17 January 2017

We went there for Business trip and stayed in this hotel for two nights. Good place but the approach or road to this place is very narrow. Food is good with lots of varities. Rooms are decent with electronic lock facility. Rooms have LED TV with Airtel settop box. My only concern is that, there were only English, Hindi and...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Suman_Bengaluru
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for mentioning the features that you liked the most. The resort’s various amenities are at aimed at...

Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 16 January 2017

the property is very beautiful and well maintained.perfect place for family vacation.there are lots of activities for kids.some issues are there as per as room service is concerned but the staff are really good.there are lot of activities to keep you bust the whole day.

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank sumitra15
SterlingHolidays, Owner at Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort, responded to this review

Dear Sir/Ma'am, Namaste! Thank you for choosing to holiday with us at Ooty - Fern Hill. We appreciate your taking the time to share your review of our resort. We are pleased to know that we could make your stay a memorable one. Our resort is aimed at ensuring that our guests feel rejuvenated and enjoy the best of what...

697 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (690)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (114)
Viewed
Room/Suite (106)
Viewed
View from Room (84)
Viewed
Pool/Beach Area (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (29)
Viewed
Dining (24)
Viewed
Bathroom (17)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (313)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ooty hotels
5.5 km away
Accord Highland Hotel Ooty
2.2 km away
Taj Savoy Hotel, Ooty
3.2 km away
Meadows Residency - Ooty
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 km away
Sinclairs Retreat Ooty
2.7 km away
Fortune Hotel Sullivan Court
3.6 km away
Hill Country Holiday Resort Lovedale
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Family Rooms
Services
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Conference Facilities
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Perched at one of the highest points in Ooty, this resort has an amazing view of the Nilgiris. Sterling Holidays Fern Hill is set in an alluring scenic location, surrounded on all sides by the ethereal beauty of the Nilgiri Hills. The resort’s sloping roofs and terracotta tiles are reminiscent of the quaint charm of a bygone era. With a heady mix of comfort and tranquility, spending time within the resort is as attractive an option as venturing into the idyllic mountainside. ... more   less 

Additional Information about Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort

Address: 73 Kundah House Road | Fern Hill, Ooty 643 004, India
Region: India > Tamil Nadu > Ooty
Price Range: $101 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 177
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sterling Fernhill Hotel Ootacamund
Sterling Resorts Ooty
Days Inn Fernhill
Days Inn Ootacamund
Sterling Resort Ooty
Ootacamund Days Inn
Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort India - Tamil Nadu
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Ooty
#11 Romantic Hotel in Ooty
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and other travellers.
4 questions
Ask a question

See all questions (4)

Questions? Get answers from Ooty - Fern Hill, A Sterling Holidays Resort staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“try to get room in the main building if you are not interested in walking too much.”
 of 5 bubbles psingh1980, 7 Feb 2017 | Read review
“ask for room like 1405”
 of 5 bubbles Vikrammalpani, 1 Feb 2017 | Read review
“Garden view / Hill facing rooms have a good view”
 of 5 bubbles madonnaseixas, 26 Jan 2017 | Read review
“Best view, privacy, good food, pure luxary”
 of 5 bubbles chandrashekhari2017, 23 Jan 2017 | Read review
“take rooms on the slop”
 of 5 bubbles sumitra15, 16 Jan 2017 | Read review
5 of 5