We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

Pyrenees Homestay

Show Prices
Book on TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Enter dates for best prices
powered by PriceFinder
1 room
Check In Check Out
Please enter your travel dates to continue
Check Availability
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Professional photos
Pyrenees Homestay
View Map
{"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}}}
Add Photo Write a Review

374 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More
There are newer reviews for Pyrenees Homestay
See the most recent reviews
Showing 317: English reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2015

A great time spent here in this homestay! The boss and the personnal are very friendly and ready to help you out in all your needs : book tickets for your next journeys, give you good tips and advices about the surroundings / when is the best time to visit this or this place, or to pick you up at...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Matthieu D
pyreneeshomestay, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again,...

Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewed 22 March 2015

This is m fifth visit to agra but this time fortunately i stay in Pyrenees home stay as the environment of the home stay is quite a reflection of indian environment very caring and not for money only..the owner of the home stay is Mr Kamal is a very friendly and down to earth personality at the same time he...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank brayer220
pyreneeshomestay, Manager at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again,...

Reviewed 21 March 2015 via mobile

Had a really good stay of 3 nights at Pyrenees. All together we think it's the best value you will find: private rooms are basic but with comfortable beds, a small bathroom with everything you need, including a good hot shower. Staff is really friendly and always helping out with your questions / requests, and take care of this right...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Marleen M
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks again,...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 March 2015

It was very worst experience of my stay at Pyrenees Home Stay Agra. There is no ventilation in the room and size of bathroom was very small sometimes water flow in room. There was no hot water arrangement in bathroom. Owner of guest house focused only at foreigner customer. The Visibility of Taj Mahal from roof is very poor. Therefore...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank SKYIITR
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 8 March 2015

Pyrenees Homestay is very nice and tidy place with perfect location. There is a rooftop restaurant with view of Taj Mahal. Agra Fort, Taj Mahal and baby Taj Mahal is very close from this place. Host Kamal is very nice and helpful guy. He helped us booked train tickets and even sold our bike. I recommend this place everyone who...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jason_Koons
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor . thank you again for appreciating our product and services. best regards Host kamal

Norwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 March 2015

As budget accommodation close to the Taj Mahal, the Pyrenees is fabulous. Ok, the room we had was quite small but it did have a balcony, not that we used it in the cold, foggy weather. Ok, there was a rather nasty pong issuing from the drain in the bathroom but as it was so cold, we weren't gonna hang...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank mikecrome
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks...

Dublin, Ireland
Reviewed 5 March 2015 via mobile

It couldnt be a better place for our staying in Agra. 15 minutes walking to Taj Mahal and 30 minutes to Red Fort. Good location in a quiet area of The crazy Agra. Kamal and Rajeev were so so so kind with us and they make an awesome local food for a cheap price. We recomend this place to everyone....

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Solrack
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks...

Reviewed 28 February 2015

I sent an email asking for a room and left for my train to Agra. Not only it was received as Mr. Kamal sent someone to pick us up. We got a very good price on the basic room by booking directly with him and were satisfied with the cost benefit in general. The one we stayed (they have bigger...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank EnricoLuzi
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks...

Paternoster, South Africa
Reviewed 24 February 2015

Pyrenees, Agra This is not what I would describe as a traditional home stay but rather a typical Indian budget hotel and you get what you pay for. The host, Kamal, speaks fluent English and he was very friendly and helpful. He made recommendations about locations and sights to visit and offered the services of tuc-tuc drivers associated with his...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank Eben_ZA
pyreneeshomestay, Owner at Pyrenees Homestay, responded to this review

Dear valued guest.., It was a pleasure to have you stay at Pyrenees home stay,. Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve. Thanks...

Lucknow, India
Reviewed 23 February 2015

I was offered a basic room at cost of semi delux just bcoz I took the room 2 hour prior to check in. The room had no ventilation. Bathroom attached had hardly any space. When I complaint about the spill over of water from bathroom into room while bathing he made fun by saying that only we had such problem...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank Panchu_g

87 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (56)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (10)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
View from Room (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Room/Suite (6)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (31)
Viewed
Room/Suite (4)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (26)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Agra hotels
1.6 km away
Hotel Sidhartha
Hotel Sidhartha
#26 of 142 in Agra
451 reviews
3.9 km away
Tourists Rest House
Tourists Rest House
#22 of 142 in Agra
528 reviews
1.9 km away
Hotel Safari
Hotel Safari
#32 of 142 in Agra
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hotel Taj Resorts
Hotel Taj Resorts
#13 of 142 in Agra
1,366 reviews
0.6 km away
Zostel Agra
Zostel Agra
#2 of 166 in Agra
409 reviews
1.6 km away
Ray of Maya Hotel
Ray of Maya Hotel
#6 of 184 in Agra
349 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Pyrenees is a family run homestay located in Taj Nagari residential area, just a few minutes walk from the busy Taj Ganj and Taj Mahal (1 km). ... more   less 

Additional Information about Pyrenees Homestay

Address: 22 2 R.K. Puram phase - 2 | Taj Nagari, Agra 2820001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Agra
Price Range: $14 - $1,335 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Pyrenees Homestay 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Pyrenees Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Pyrenees Homestay staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
New York City, New York
4 months ago

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from Pyrenees Homestay staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Minutes from the Taj”
 of 5 bubbles grantd2016, 3 Nov 2016 | Read review
“As in most budget hotels in India, shower pressure is lacking-- if this bothers you, make a special request. Also, AC is worth the upgrade!”
 of 5 bubbles notyourcrayon, 9 Oct 2016 | Read review
“with balcony”
 of 5 bubbles Janice914, 24 Aug 2016 | Read review
“hot water, train tickets, tuk tuk, curry,”
 of 5 bubbles 876zoec, 16 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Taj Mhal view from rooftop, located in quiet society, and helpfull staff to cater to all of your needs”
 of 5 bubbles 986samitc, 12 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay