We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

The Maple Leaf Hotel

TripAdvisorUS$55*
View Deal
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
Lowest price we found
US$55*
View Deal
in partnership withAgoda
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Management photos
The Maple Leaf Hotel
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

122 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 122: English reviews
Start your review of The Maple Leaf Hotel
 Click to rate
Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very unprofessional staff, specially the front office team.Was on a business in mid april with confirmed booking and room availability at 7am.Was straight forward denied room by the utterly indecent and rude front desk boy.Had to contact a senior person who had confirmed my booking.On his intervention got the room after an hours delay. The front desk straight forward denied...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Aashish R
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Aashish, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow !!!, Thank you for choosing The Maple Leaf, during your visit to the city. Unfortunately we were not being able to meet up to your expectation in terms of the facilities being offered and we sincerely apologies for the same. Regarding the early morning check in we have provided the room...

Ahmedabad, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotel Maple Leaf is situated near Hazratganj Main Market appx half a kilometre distance. As well you can get cycle / battery rickshaw just outside the hotel. I ordered Uber throughout my stay and it takes max 5 mins to reach at any time of the day. Took 15 mins to reach hotel from Railway Station and 30 mins from...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank voyage_planner
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow !!! Thank you for taking the time to share your fantastic review. My team and I are glad to know that you were happy with our product and services and that you had a memorable stay with us. Thank you for complimenting our team members, I will ensure that your praise is...

Reviewed 19 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel room was clean but the washroom wasn't, especially the WC. Something that is not tolerable. Nobody responds from the reception unless they are called multiple times. The resolution time for complaints is a minimum 2 hours. I had an issue with the Air conditioner and they kept fixing it, giving me some stupid excuses like the filter not being...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank ninad1985
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow‼! Please accept our sincere apologies for the flaw in our services. We are concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. Please be assured that I have personally addressed your concern to the respective departmental heads for immediate action and improvement to ensure efficient and error free...

Reviewed 19 March 2017

Business Hotel situated in mid of city. The location of Hotel is Good and very near to main market place like Hazratganj, ameenabad. The Rooms are Good and Clean. Staff are very courteous. The reception staff are polite.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Ashish K
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Mr. Ashish, It was a delight to have you stay with us at The Maple Leaf, Lucknow and thank you for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor. We are elated on your feedback and sincerely thank you for your encouraging and kind words of praise on our hospitality, facilities and our associates service. We immensely value...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Hotel Staff is not supportive and By mistake we booked room twin bad but we requested to hotel staff for king size bad they rejected to change,Suggest to never ever stay in this hotel I will do the same

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jitendra K
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for your valuable feedback. We have noted the points and will take corrective measures to avoid such unpleasant incidents in future. Our sincere apologies...!! We try to satisfy our valuable guests but at times such incidents may occur so would request you to take it as a rare case and apologies for the inconvenience caused. Warm...

Reviewed 4 March 2017 via mobile

Good hotel to stay with. All the basic amenitites are available in the rooms. Rooms require a little bit renovation (painting and false ceiling repiar). My view is based purely on the room alloted to me. Overall a good experience. We had to leave early morning at 5.30 am and thanks to the restaurant staff who had prepared breakfast for...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Jignesh P
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, The team feels elated on receiving such warm comments. Thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to provide us with your valuable feedback. We look forward to welcome you back again at The Maple Leaf, Lucknow. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

I have stayed here before also but there seems to be lot of improvement these days which is over all good ...nice team keep it up ...and also thanks for housekeeping team ....special thanks to Veerendra poochari manager

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Robin B
Noida, India
Reviewed 17 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, rooms are small, washroom cramped, but otherwise neat and clean. In wash basin don't get hot water for a long time, I don't know why hotels can't offer most basic facility. Shower was chocked, so was soap dispenser. Room is central cooling, but no heating, how to stay in cold winters ? Why try using blowers...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank avonska
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Sir Greetings from The Maple Leaf Lucknow!! I am very sorry to hear the problems you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We are always looking to improve the standard of service we can provide. On behalf of the team, I would like to offer our sincerest apologies for the inconvenience. We have taken this up with respective...

Pune, India
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile

room was good but bathrooms are cramped. check out my photos of bathroom. the location is superb. right in heart of hazrat ganj close to best delicacies outlet in lucknow. the facilities are good . almost all utilities are available. worst is service. specially room service and reception response. They do not serve alcohol. food is ok in taste. breakfast...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sandeepAgg
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Greetings from The Maple Leaf, Lucknow‼! Please accept our sincere apologies for the flaw in our services. We are concerned to learn about your experience with regards to your feedback as mentioned. Please be assured that I have personally addressed your concern to the respective departmental heads for immediate action and improvement to ensure efficient and error free...

Reviewed 6 January 2017

Location is a big plus, hazratganj is close-by. Rooms are ok for the money you pay, surprisingly hotel was sold-off when I visited. We were 4 families, got adjacent rooms. I think hotel could take note of deteriorating interiors including washrooms, a quick repair will help.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Badshahazam
Abhinav C, Front Office Manager at The Maple Leaf Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your review with the TRIP ADVISOR. We have shared your valuable feedback with the relevant teams in our hotel and assure you of a better experience the next time. We sincerely await the opportunity to welcome you once again. Warm Regards, Abhinav Chaurasia Front Office Manager

40 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (33)
Viewed
Room/Suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
View from Room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (25)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (1)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/Suite (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
04/06/2017 05/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lucknow hotels
1.5 km away
Golden Tulip Lucknow
Golden Tulip Lucknow
#10 of 83 in Lucknow
371 reviews
1.1 km away
Hotel Levana
Hotel Levana
#8 of 83 in Lucknow
350 reviews
0.7 km away
La Place Sarovar Portico, Lucknow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Hotel India Awadh
Hotel India Awadh
#13 of 83 in Lucknow
178 reviews
1.4 km away
Silvete Hotel
Silvete Hotel
#21 of 83 in Lucknow
41 reviews
0.1 km away
Hotel Gemini Continental
Hotel Gemini Continental
#14 of 83 in Lucknow
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Restaurant
  • Free Parking
  • Free Internet
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Internet
  • Free Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Laundry Service
  • Airport Transportation
  • Breakfast included
  • Dry Cleaning
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Maple Leaf a centrally located premium budget 41 key hotel at Hazratganj with Matchpoint restaurant,conference hall, 24 hour room service and net connection. ... more   less 

Additional Information about The Maple Leaf Hotel

Address: 2 - China Bazar Road, Opposite Family Court | Hazratganj, Lucknow, Lucknow 226001, India
Region: India > Uttar Pradesh > Lucknow District > Lucknow
Price Range: $75 - $94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Maple Leaf Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 41
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from The Maple Leaf Hotel staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Rooms approaching Main Road”
47ashishk, 19 Mar 2017 | Read review
“Check out the options!”
thingsthatareunique, 23 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Rooms on 2nd floor are better than other rooms”
yablian, 3 Oct 2016 | Read review
“Avoid if Possible”
  • Seepage near door
  • The Spider near desk
Doc_aseem, 13 Aug 2016 | Read review
“Better to take room on 3rd Floor”
151sachina, 24 Jun 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
TripAdvisor
US$55* /night
View Deal
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates