We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

North Star Residency

Save
Share
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (10)
Overview
  • Excellent39%
  • Very good27%
  • Average25%
  • Poor0%
  • Terrible9%
Travellers talk about
“market area”(5 reviews)
“comfort”(3 reviews)
“cons”(2 reviews)
AMENITIES
Free Wifi
Free Parking
Breakfast included
Air Conditioning
Non-Smoking Rooms
Airport Transportation
Room Service
2 Star accommodation
All hotel details
{"containerClass":null,"containerAttributes":null,"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null}
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
21
15
14
0
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageEnglish
21
15
14
0
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmarket areacomfortconsprostoilets
FilterEnglish
Updating list...
1 - 5 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 15 June 2018

Service was so late. And most importantly they gave complimentry breakfast on counting basis.Means they said one person one parantha only.Worst experience ever. I am not going to recommend this hotel to anyone.More

1  Thank harrykhatri
Response from Sachin L, Owner at North Star ResidencyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Harry, We are gravely disappointed and humbly apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay with us. The complimentary breakfast was as per the guidelines of OYO, through which you booked the room, and I truly understand that it was just...More

Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Extremely satisfied.. Fast services and rooms were also very good at reasonable prices... Really loved it.. Thanks for the Good hospitality.. The rooms and wash room were good and the staff was also good.. The wifi connection was fast and working properly.. It was a...More

Thank Nitin B
Response from Sachin L, Owner at North Star ResidencyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Nitin, Thank you for your words of appreciation and encouragement. We are glad that you had an enjoyable and comfortable stay at North Star Residency! It is great to read your reviews and this has certainly raised our spirits! It was a pleasure...More

Reviewed 19 January 2018

Pros: - Staff was very welcoming and nice. Even they suggested some places to visit in Dehradun - Food was delivered to room and it was tasty. - Water heater and Fan were in working condition Cons: - Located in crowded place. So lot of...More

Thank BandhanVijen
Response from Sachin L, Owner at North Star ResidencyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Guest, Thanks a lot for your positive and detailed review. We are glad to know that you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed our services and liked the food! The location of the hotel has a good number of pros and a...More

Reviewed 10 January 2018

We stayed at North star residency on 30-31st Dec 2017... We were a group of 9 and booked 4 rooms for us... Pros - 1. The hotel is in market area. It's bit noisy around in Daytime but not much after 8 pm as markets...More

Thank Amey1101
Response from Sachin L, Owner at North Star ResidencyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Amey, Thank You so much for an in-depth and detailed review. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and also understand the issues that were faced to you during the stay. Thank you for appreciating us for our location...More

Reviewed 23 December 2017

the hotel is right at the bazaar and you can pretty much witness the daily lives of the local vendors, students. it's also near to the train station and vikrams, makes it easy to go around and visiting places. though they don't have a sit-in...More

Thank Lewis L
Response from Sachin L, Owner at North Star ResidencyResponded 1 week ago

Dear Mr. Lewis, Thanks for your words of appreciation and encouragement. Your review doesn't only help fellow travelers to make a good decision but also encourage us to put our best foot forward while serving you. It was a pleasure to have you stay with...More

View more reviews
About
Amenities
Top amenities
Free Parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Room Service
Breakfast included
Hotel Amenities
Free Parking
Breakfast Available
Room Service
Airport Transportation
Breakfast included
Laundry Service
Room amenities
Air Conditioning
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dehradun
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Details
Price range
US$13 - US$31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel class
Hotel Style
#1 Best Value Hotel in Dehradun
Room types
Non-Smoking Rooms, Family Rooms, Smoking rooms available
Add Photo Photos
Traveller (9)
Room & Suite (10)
Questions & Answers
Ask a question
Tarun S
1 June 2017|
Answer
Response from Sachin L | Property representative |
Dear Mr. Tarun, Saharanpur Chowk is in Dehradun. It's on the main road which runs through Dehradun and goes up to Mussorie. The chowk is situated near the Dehradun Railway Station and is in the main city. There are several... More
0
Votes
Room Tips
"Chose a Road facing Room if you want a bigger rooms(But they are unsafe as well) Other rooms are small but..."
Read review
"rooms are on 2nd floor(only stairs), deluxe and above have AC, may get noisy in the afternoon"
Read review
"Good room service and friendly manager. Call him for any sort of help and he wud do the best he can."
Read review
"Avoid this hotel"
Read review
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more. Claim Your Listing