We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Share
Fern Hill Estate, Camel's Back Road Adjacent to Nirankari Bhawan, Mussoorie 248008 India
Lowest prices for your stay
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 11/12/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Orbitz.com
eDreams
TravelocityUS$54
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Traveller (389)
Dining (71)
Room & Suite (67)

About

#47 of 275 hotels in Mussoorie
Location
Cleanliness
Service
Value
Located on the serene "Camel's Back Road" and with a spectacular view of the Himalayas, Pacific Hotel Mussoorie offers the perfect retreat to invigorate your body and soul.
Read more
Suggest edits to improve what we show.Improve this listing
Property amenities
Free parking
Free High Speed Internet (WiFi)
Restaurant
Kids stay free
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Free shuttle or taxi services
Conference facilities
Banquet room
Car park
Wifi
Breakfast available
Breakfast buffet
Breakfast in the room
Airport transportation
Car hire
24-hour security
Baggage storage
Newspaper
Shared lounge / TV area
Doorperson
First aid kit
Umbrella
Ironing service
Shoeshine
Show more
Room features
Air conditioning
Desk
Housekeeping
Interconnected rooms available
Refrigerator
Electric kettle
Cable / satellite TV
Walk-in shower
Room service
Telephone
Wardrobe / wardrobe
Bottled water
Private bathrooms
Wake-up service / alarm clock
Complimentary toiletries
Show more
Room types
Mountain view
Non-smoking rooms
Suites
Good to know
HOTEL CLASS
HOTEL STYLE
Mountain View
Romantic
Languages Spoken
English, Hindi
105Reviews2Q+A18Room tips
Traveller rating
  • 68
  • 16
  • 8
  • 4
  • 9
Time of year
Traveller type
Language
Selected filters
  • Filter
  • English
Popular mentions
Sort by:
Most Recent
sharadgupta1124 wrote a review Nov 2022
New Delhi, India
Good hotel and very cooperative staff. Serve food for my 1.4 years baby and overall hotel is good. Pick and drop facility to mussoorie mall road. Good view from hotel rooms. Location is good. Food is good
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: November 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Yogitiku wrote a review Jul 2022
New Delhi, India74 contributions23 helpful votes
We spent three nights in this hotel after coming back from another destination Kanatal. And then I wondered, why didn't I spend all the five nights in Hotel Pacific only. It is a lovely property within the backyards of Mountains and greenery. Tastefully built. Rooms are comfortable, good in size, and good furniture. We all had a lovely view of the lush greenery and hills right out of our huge glass windows. I would often sit near the window, having a cup of tea in my hand and get absorbed in the serenity of the nature. Bathroom was a little small as per the regular standard, but had good towels and toiletries. An electric kettle and tea coffee sachets were available. The staff is cordial and helpful. House keeping can improve and needs attention. I can understand, in the peak season it sometimes is difficult, but that needs to be taken care of in such a beautiful property. Food is good but has a scope of improvement. They had very very limited options for desserts. Ice-cream in one flavor only, is not good option for a holiday traveler. I think they know that mostly people go out to the mall road and eat there, since they are on a vacation. But, that can't be an excuse . Those are the risks of the game. At least, another chocolate flavor/ or some other option is necessary. Hotel is a little away ( 5/7 minutes drive), from the Famous Mall Road. Since taxis are not allowed on the road leading to the hotel. Hence the hotel has a good service of pick and drops. Hotel also has a small parking area for private car owners. A nice cozy reception area is always a plus after the journey. I have promised the hotel staff, that I will go back again to the same property, and I certainty will, God willing. Overall, my stay was comfortable and peaceful. Must visit.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Marketing at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are delighted to know that you had a serene experience at our hotel. Thank you for your kind words of appreciation for our team. We have noted your suggestions for improvement in the maintenance of the rooms and the variety in the menu options and will work on improving those areas. We have new rooms which will be ready in the next few months which will incorporate the feedback that we have been receiving over the last few years including the size of the bathroom and the balcony. It is our constant effort to continously improve our services and facilities and your feedback will go a long way in helping us plan for more changes. Thank you for your recommendations and we are looking forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the hill station. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Wanderlust wrote a review Jun 2022
Faridabad, India96 contributions24 helpful votes
Pacific Hotel is located at the camel hump road, walking distance from Mall Road but please do not be misguided. They charge whooping 4 star rates but is an average property. Pacific holds a big name in Dehradun - with the same expectation I booked 3 rooms in this property. One of the rooms was the corner room and was full of dirt. I do not know when was the last time it was actually cleaned. After making several request we got a better and honestly a cleaner room as compared to the last one. But they need maintenance. There are 3-4 people who are managing the entire property and in case you need a bedding changed or a mop done in your room again in a single day - the answer is NO. The room are made up only once and they are not adjusting to that unless you literally request twice or thrice. Food spread over buffet is average and it has all the necessary options. They are not happy in case you ask them for a fresh cup of tea and not which is already there in the Thermos. If you are paying for an average price then it’s good but dnt take any high hopes
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Marketing at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 6 Jul 2022
Dear Madam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that we did not meet up to your expectations. We do apologize for any inconvenience faced by you during your stay. It is our constant endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy their stay at the hotel. We have noted your concerns and will take appropriate action to ensure that we further improve our services and facilities. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the service levels that we strive to achieve. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Anil B wrote a review Jun 2022
1 contribution
The hotel's location is the last hotel on the mesmerizing Camel Back Road. The hotel's nicely located on the hill overlooking a valley. Considering the location & neighbouring hotels, the facilities were very good. The food was great. The balcony from our room provided a fantastic view of the sunrise. The staff were very nice, courteous & helpful. The only inconvenience was the unavailability of taxi from the hotel due to Mussoorie traffic rules. However, the hotel provided shuttle service to Mall Road & back.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
Room Tip: Taxi is unavailable from the hotel. Shuttle service needs to be availed on call from 9 am to 9...
See more room tips
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Marketing at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! It is delightful to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. It is satisfying when we not just meet but exceed the expectations of our guests. Thank you for appreciating the services and facilities offered. We understand your concern regarding the restrictions on the Mall Road and we try to reduce the inconvenience by providing a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Mall Road. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the hill station. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Ashutosh_Singh26 wrote a review Jun 2022
Lucknow, India
Room was not good. I found big difference the way we see in photos and in actual rooms. Toilet was dirty. Bed sheet was also not clean. They served good breakfast though. Staff was co operative. Food was good. That is why for me it was average stay overall.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Marketing at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 23 Jun 2022
Dear Mr Singh, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you did not enjoy your experience at our hotel. We do apologize for the inconvenience faced by you at the hotel. Despite our best efforts, some OTA's tend to tag the hotel rooms incorrectly or show the wrong room photograph but we are constantly working on ensuring that all the room photographs are genuine. We have noted your concerns regarding the cleanliness of the washroom and the bed sheets and will look into the reason for this. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to showcase to you the standards that we aim to achieve. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Gurjeet Singh wrote a review Jun 2022
Mohali, India4 contributions1 helpful vote
No open terrace, no balcony, no kids area. Food was poor and tasteless (morning buffet). Fan issue reported to reception but not solved in 4 days. Bathroom area for premium room is small. Room charges are levied very much high for such ordinary room and services that they offered.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you had a bad experience at our hotel. We apologize for the delay in responding to the problem with the fan. We have also noted your concerns regarding the food taste and will look into it. We understand that the bathroom in the Premium Room is small and are coming up with new rooms later this year which will have bigger bathrooms and attached balconies. We will also be having a terrace and a children's games room. We hope that you will give us another opportunity to serve you and showcase to you the new facilities that we have planned in the coming months. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Tanya A wrote a review Jun 2022
New Delhi, India8 contributions
+1
It’s a long list of issues with this hotel : I stayed in room 106 on 06 June 2022. 1. Pathetic service and most rude staff I have come across.. The first name to mention Mr. Shubham and Mr. Vishal. Mr. Vishal takes care of the hotel..very very rude and on making complaint for breakfast, he literally asked me to check out from the hotel instead of giving a solution. 2. The worst breakfast I ever had. They are charging 500 INR per Person for the attached photos. Raw vadas, watery sambhar..pathetic sugary juice. 3. There were like worms and bed worms inside the bed..Attached photos. I have being associated with travel Industry for last 10 years. Trust this is the most pathetic hotel I have come across. It was actually a harrasment caused for breakfast today. 4. Lot of noise in the room from outside. Pathetic WiFi. Don’t even worth 1000 INR PER NIGHT. My simple recommendation don’t waste your money. I asked for breakfast change , Mr. Vishal instead of giving a solution said I am the only guest having an issue.
Read more
Date of stay: June 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 11 Jun 2022
Dear Mam, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you had a poor experience at our hotel. It is always our endeavour that every guest leaves with pleasant memories of their stay at our hotel and it is unfortunate that we were not able to make your stay comfortable. Despite knowing that the hotel's check-in time was 2 PM, you reached the hotel at 9 AM and expected an immediate check-in. When this was politely declined by the Front Desk stating that rooms are not ready, you were not ready to accept no for an answer. In terms of the breakfast service, while there may have been some issues with certain dishes that you did not like, we were more than ready to replace those items with fresh items and even offered that if you do not want anything from the buffet you can order from the a' la carte menu without any additional charges. As a member of the travel fraternity, it would have been courteous of you to inform us in advance so that we could have been better prepared for your arrival. Knowing fully well that we are in the middle of a busy season, some amount of understanding on your part would have been expected as we are working in the same industry and support each other. We, still, apologize for any inconvenience caused to you and we assure you of our commitment to further improve our services for the future. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
surisandhya wrote a review Jun 2022
Doha, Qatar
Location is excellent, attitude of the staff very good . But only missing thing is swimming pool . Breakfast is very good . Need to provide internation power sockets , so that we can connect laptops. Over all experience of hotel Pacific heights was excellent.
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are delighted to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for appreciating the services provided by our team! We have noted your suggestions for international power sockets and will look into it. We look forward to hosting you again on your next visit to the hill station. Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
anamay2022 wrote a review Jun 2022
Goa, India
Definite positives: - Cleanliness and hygiene - Location (close to mall road, but in a quiet place) and the view from the room - Prompt service, and polite and helpful staff - Food is quite good (portions are slightly larger than we expected, but not too large) - Hotel WiFi is fast, reliable enough for work (e.g. zoom meetings)
Read more
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Date of stay: May 2022Trip type: Travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 16 Jun 2022
Dear Sir, Greetings from Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us regarding your stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! It is delightful to know that you had a good experience at our hotel. Thank you for highlighting the cleanliness and hygiene standards that we are proud of and the services provided by our team. It is indeed satisfying when we not just meet but exceed the expectations of our guests. Your feedback goes a long way towards helping us further improve our services and facilities. We look forward to the pleasure of serving you again on your next visit to Mussoorie! Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
TPsingh wrote a review Mar 2022
New Delhi, India441 contributions186 helpful votes
Good part - 1. staff is very humble 2. their pick up and drop to Dr. ambedkar statue. Bad part- 1. Room had no view at all. Before going there called hotel as well as sandeep arora-online manager, requesting them to keep room with good view- both said yes- kept- both gave no clarity of worst room kept . After reaching when we requested to change, they say we are fully sold out, so sorry- it was painful 3 nights in a very bad room- main reason of spoiling whole trip. 2. Wifi is bad- you have to login again every 5 minutes 3. Condition of room is bad- very difficult to even lock it properly Never again to this property.
Read more
Date of stay: March 2022Trip type: Travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Helpful
Share
Response from Pacific Dehradun, Revenue Management at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Responded 23 Mar 2022
Dear Mr Singh, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at Hotel Pacific Mussoorie! We are disappointed to know that you had a bad experience at our hotel. The room category booked by you was a Deluxe Non Valley View Room and you were allocated the same room. We would have upgraded your room to a higher category but due to the long weekend we were completely sold out and could not shift you to another room. It would not have served any purpose by downgrading another guest to upgrade you! It is our endeavour that every guest leaves the property with memorable experiences of their stay. Unfortunately, we were not able to accommodate your request for a room change. With regards to wifi and maintenance issues in the room, we sincerely apologize for the same and are having it rectified. As informed to you, we are coming up with a new tower shortly which will have bigger rooms with balconies. It would be our pleasure to host you once the new rooms are ready and we hope that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the experience that we want every guest to have. Warm Regards, Team Pacific
Read more
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Previous
123456
PRICE RANGE
US$54 - US$62 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
LOCATION
IndiaUttarakhandDehradun DistrictMussoorie
NUMBER OF ROOMS
28
Is This Your Tripadvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing

PACIFIC HOTEL MUSSOORIE: UPDATED 2022 Reviews, Price Comparison and 405 Photos (India) - Tripadvisor

Frequently Asked Questions about Pacific Hotel Mussoorie
Which popular attractions are close to Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Nearby attractions include Cambridge Book Depot (0.3 km), The Camel Rock (0.3 km), and Chander Book Depot (0.3 km).
What are some of the property amenities at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Some of the more popular amenities offered include free wifi, an on-site restaurant, and free parking.
Which room amenities are available at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Top room amenities include air conditioning, a refrigerator, and a desk.
What food & drink options are available at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Guests can enjoy an on-site restaurant and breakfast during their stay.
Is parking available at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Yes, free parking, a parking garage, and secured parking are available to guests.
What are some restaurants close to Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Conveniently located restaurants include Cafe By The Way, Urban Turban, and Panorama.
Does Pacific Hotel Mussoorie have airport transportation?
Yes, Pacific Hotel Mussoorie offers airport transportation for guests. We recommend calling ahead to confirm details.
Is Pacific Hotel Mussoorie located near the city centre?
Yes, it is 0.2 km away from the centre of Mussoorie.
Does Pacific Hotel Mussoorie offer any business services?
Yes, guests have access to a banquet room and conference facilities during their stay.
Which languages are spoken by the staff at Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
The staff speaks multiple languages, including English and Hindi.
Are there any historical sites close to Pacific Hotel Mussoorie?
Many travellers enjoy visiting George Everest's House (5.1 km) and Gun Hill (0.7 km).