We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Agoda.comUS$75*
View Deal
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
1 room 2 adults 0 children
US$96*
US$75*
Great Deal
US$86*
US$82*
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Professional photos
Hotel Madhuban Highlands
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"},"template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"}},"scriptFlags":null,"containerClass":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

265 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 264: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Madhuban Highlands
 Click to rate
Ajmer, India
Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

It seemed the work of housekeeping was sub standard. Balcony's needed cleaning. The desk staff was helping but after you gave them a few reminders. Hot water in early hours of morning and late night was absent in taps.Room service was satisfactory. Garden was excellent.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank DrPremChandwani
mumbai
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We had initially booked a two room cottage and a valley view room, however were not happy with the cottage and spoke to the booking office in Dehradun . The staff agreed to let us all have valley view rooms and we were put up on the third floor in adjoining rooms with a nice balcony and gorgeous view. However...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank jetsetgo06
New Delhi, India
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights , it was overall a very good experience . The location is just right , amazing views from the balcony in the evening. Staff was courteous and took pretty good care of us . Overall a pleasent stay will stay again if i come back to mussoorie

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank TravelIndia21
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We appreciate your kind words of praise and encouragement. Your comments are really valuable for us in serving you better. We stand committed to offer warm and friendly services even better on your next visit. Warm Regards, GM

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Not satisfied Not satisfied with cleaning and standards of the room room and toilet was quite old needs refurbishments room was smelling Ac temperature was not controlled dustbin was too old bed side tables were dirty

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
1Thank amitmandiratta
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I have gone through your details and taken all corrective actions with the concerned. I do regret the inconvenience that you had to go through. I personally assure you that we will take special care of you during your next visit. Please allow us another chance. Warm Regards,

India
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

very bad service , rooms smells though they gave us early check in but the service is very poor . a water bottle took then 40 mins to bring ,room were not cleaned even when i have told to clean before i came

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank davindersinghmy
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, we thank you for sharing your feedback. we are deeply apologies for the inconvenience happened to you. we are really very sorry we did not meet you expectations on the visit we have to briefed our team of engage with all our customers in a more efficient.we assure you for a better experience at your next visit. with...

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 19 April 2017

We booked this hotel for 2 nights but when we went for stay, they told us that we have booked the hotel for one night. We were 8 people and it was a long weekend so it was very difficult to find another room. They didnt mention it explicitly but we understood that due to corporate booking they have cancelled...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank cutegirl2501
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are thankful for your valuable review for us, it has been great pleasures serving you during your stay. As valued Guest your comfort and experience is our primary concern and I assure you that all possible corrective measures will be taken in order to serve you better. We always take pride on our services and regret any...

Varanasi, India
Reviewed 3 April 2017

the location is good with scenic view.... little away from hustle- bustle of mall road......staffs are not very good and service too.... late night my room a/c pipe broken down and water started coming out for which i complained twice but they took long time to come and repair, it was terrible.... but still after couple of hours it broke...

 Report
Helpful?
3Thank kbhuraria
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest Greetings form Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie !! I am grateful to you for sharing your honest feedback. I have investigated the issue and have taken all corrective steps to ensure that any such situation does not arise in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to encounter. With warm Regards, GM

Moradabad
Reviewed 10 March 2017

What is the reason bt service is v bad staff is v professional n parking type is v tuff they organise some party n all every time so that staff busy with parties n all they don't entertain properly who stay in hotel

Review collected in partnership with this hotel
 Report
Helpful?
Thank ddivyad
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear sir, Greetings form Hotel Madhuban Highlands Mussoorie !! I am grateful to you for sharing your honest feedback. I have investigated the issue and have taken all corrective steps to ensure that any such situation does not arise in the future. I apologize for the inconvenience you had to encounter. With warm Regards, GM

Reviewed 30 December 2016 via mobile

Hotel is at prime location, near to Mall road and other tourists places. View is incredible at both dawn and dust. The best quality of this hotel is food served by a smiling staff as a bonus. Staff is always at your service without any delay. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool table, gym and spa like facilities are also...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Harsh345
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements to provide you memorable hospitality. Best Regards, Manager

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 28 December 2016

Madhuban highlands is an excellent property in Mussoorie for travellers with family. Good food & the terrace rooms offer great views. The staff changed the room when we requested them as we didnt have view from our window the first night. They were extremely friendly and very cooperative. Highly recommended for people who visit Mussorrie. Mall is just 5 minutes...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank sumitragoenka
Edietraveller, General Manager at Hotel Madhuban Highlands, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with your experience of our services and facilities. We look forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Madhuban High Lands Mussoorie and would be delighted to assist you with any requirements to provide you memorable hospitality. Best Regards, Manager

108 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (97)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (35)
Viewed
Room/Suite (10)
Viewed
View from Room (14)
Viewed
Business Centre/Function Rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
0:30
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (33)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All Management Photos (11)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (2)
Viewed
Family/Play Areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
11/06/2017 12/06/2017
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
0.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Mussoorie
0.7 km away
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
Dunsvirk Court Mussoorie
#20 of 73 in Mussoorie
59 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Shilton By Royal Collection Hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Fortune Resort Grace
Fortune Resort Grace
#13 of 73 in Mussoorie
410 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Padmini Nivas
Hotel Padmini Nivas
#3 of 73 in Mussoorie
551 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#7 of 73 in Mussoorie
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
  • Breakfast included
About the property
  • Wheelchair Access
Things to do
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
  • Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
  • Spa
Room types
  • Suites
  • Non-Smoking Rooms
  • Family Rooms
Internet
  • Paid Wifi
  • Paid Internet
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Meeting Rooms
  • Laundry Service
  • Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
  • Breakfast included
  • Business Centre with Internet Access
  • Concierge
  • Banquet Room
  • Self-Serve Laundry
  • Conference Facilities

Additional Information about Hotel Madhuban Highlands

Address: Brightland Estate, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Dehradun District > Mussoorie
Price Range: $109 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hotel Madhuban Highlands 3.5*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Madhuban Highlands reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in Mussoorie
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Madhuban Highlands staff and other travellers.
3 questions
Ask a question
New Delhi, India
over a year ago
Greater Noida, India

See all questions (3)

Questions? Get answers from Hotel Madhuban Highlands staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Valley view”
DrPremChandwani, 26 May 2017 | Read review
“Families traveling together should ask for the 2nd floor terrace rooms”
TravelIndia21, 13 May 2017 | Read review
“Kindly update your service when you pay this much your traiff so update everything ”
ddivyad, 9 Mar 2017 | Read review
“rooms with view can be chosen.”
sumitragoenka, 28 Dec 2016 | Read review
“honeymoon suits are good with balcony, sunny sight and bath tub etc.”
576akhilr, 27 Sep 2016 | Read review
5 of 5
Agoda.com
US$75* /night
View Deal
Booking.comUS$86
Expedia.comUS$82
CancelonUS$96
View all 10 deals
*Disclaimer
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Change dates