We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

Hotel Ratan

Show Prices
Enter dates for lowest prices
powered by PriceFinder
Check In Check Out
1 room 2 adults 0 children
We check 200+ sites to find the latest and lowest prices.
Professional photos
Hotel Ratan
View Map
{"widget":{"name":"ibex_photo_carousel","template":"ibex_photo_carousel__widget","dust":{"nav_controls":"ibex_photo_carousel__nav_controls"},"moduleList":["handlers"],"divClasses":"prw_rup prw_ibex_photo_carousel","js":{"handlers":"(ta.prwidgets.getjs(this,'handlers'))"}},"containerClass":null,"scriptFlags":null}
Add Photo Write a Review

19 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 19: English reviews
Start your review of Hotel Ratan
 Click to rate
Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very bad behaviour. One man quoting a price another man who is showing the room quoted lesser.very very rude and unpleasant behaviour. Rooms are damped .I will not suggest any one..very very bad experience with family.

 Report
Helpful?
Thank Koyel B
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Reviewed 30 December 2015

Our stay in the hotel was for 2 nights. Our experience in the hotel in not at all good. The food quality and service of the hotel is not bad. Amenities available in the hotel is well specified. My main concern was about the room which I stayed with my family. The room was not of even shape. It was...

 Report
Helpful?
Thank suvorc
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

Sir you could have apprised us of your difficulty and we would have been happy to change your room. Mussoorie in winters tends to be terrible cold. We are sorry for your inconvience.

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Reviewed 6 October 2015

This is a budget property specially very helpful when all other hotels in Mussoorie demand a chunk price and loot in the name of season all the time. Decent rooms just to fit in the pocket of every traveller.

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank BurzinH
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

Thankyou Sir Looting is simply not our policy

new delhi
Reviewed 2 January 2015

the hotel has a good infrastucture but the staff the manager and the owner were behaving very badly. the rooms were stinking and were small in size. the price they charged us was 4000 which was very high.

 Report
Helpful?
12Thank geetikakhanna
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

As per our guest record, this guest has not stayed with us. May we please request the guest to kindly provide us with the invoice issued to him. Someone is simply trying to tarnish the reputation we have built with our hard work

Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I booked this hotel in advance in discounted prices according to discussion with manager but after 1 week I got call from the owner of hotel asking me to give full amount or take money back. If this was the case then they should inform me before but I had no option left because all the good hotels were already...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank vikashme2014
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

Sir you were apprised of the situation, and were offered to full refund also. But still you insisted to stay with us.

New Delhi, India
Reviewed 17 August 2014

I had booked a room@2000 using website yatra.com , later once we reached at hotel and asked for room by showing travel voucher,owners said we don't know yatra.com and they charged us rs 4200 for same room.as we were in need, we paid that amount, even back end team of yatra.com requested to provide us room but all they refuses...

 Report
Helpful?
9Thank inboxme
sona1970, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

I'd like to respond in regards to the comment written by a guest on 17th August 2014.The hotel authorities had already intimated Yatra.com that no rooms would be available from 14th to 18th August and on a deliberate attempt they sent the guests giving a voucher where as in no booking was confirmed at our end. This caused great inconvenience...

Patna, India
Reviewed 25 July 2014

I stayed in this hotel in June they charged 8000 from me which was above there tariff as it was a weekend for a night but the room was not just worth it.Its size was small and it was not hygienic.Room service was too slow and we even found an insect in our food so we planned to eat out...

 Report
Helpful?
5Thank KOMALMYLUB
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

This review does not seem to be genuine, as I have personally checked all the guests stays with us in the month of June 2014 and coming from Patna. There is not a single entry of guests coming from Bihar leave alone Patna. We have prominently displayed our tariff and do not even charge a single penny more than that,...

Ranchi, India
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel is close to the bus stand, the ambiance of the hotel is good ,room was big & fine,they provided laundry services in this hotel.according to the price of rooms its really good. Its good to stay their and will love to visit again. Location of hotel is quite ok and its Gandhi Chowk library and you can easily find...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank arjundas_12
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

Thankyou Sir

Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Reviewed 20 March 2014

we were three friends suddenly decided to go to mussorie and didnt find the hotels which we wanted to as it was weekend and holi ..then i found Hotel Ratan in tripadvisor spoke to the manager and booked the room requested for an extra bed and a room with good view ..There we arrived on saturday evening welcomed with warm...

 Report
Helpful?
2Thank sriraj_T
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

Thankyou Sir

Ludhiana, India
Reviewed 19 December 2013

A perfect value for money stay at a hotel. Stay in Room 117 has been a great experience. The view from the hotel room is magnificent. The hospitality of staff is commendable and the food in the restaurant is sumptuous. It gives comfort of home adding luxury of a hotel. All facilities are at a stones throw. I am sure...

 Report
Helpful?
1Thank 355Amardeep
hotelratan, Owner at Hotel Ratan, responded to this review

Thankyou Sir

13 photos of this hotel

Traveller photos: See what travellers like you saw

Viewed
All Traveller Photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & Grounds (6)
Viewed
View from Room (4)
Viewed
Room/Suite (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Check In Check Out
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mussoorie hotels
1.4 km away
Hotel Hamers International
Hotel Hamers International
#53 of 74 in Mussoorie
33 reviews
2.2 km away
Hotel Ashirwad
Hotel Ashirwad
#57 of 74 in Mussoorie
14 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Deep
Hotel Deep
#38 of 74 in Mussoorie
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Hotel SunGrace
Hotel SunGrace
#9 of 74 in Mussoorie
87 reviews
2.0 km away
Hotel Himalayan Club
Hotel Himalayan Club
#23 of 74 in Mussoorie
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Amenities

Highlights
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Things to do
  • Restaurant
Room types
  • Suites
In your room
  • Air Conditioning
Services
  • Room Service
  • Free Parking
  • Dry Cleaning
  • Laundry Service

Additional Information about Hotel Ratan

Address: Gandhi Chowk, Mussoorie 248179, India
Region: India > Uttarakhand > Mussoorie
Price Range: $28 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Ratan 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Ratan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?
Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.
Claim Your Listing

Questions & Answers

Here's what travellers have asked, with answers from Hotel Ratan staff and other travellers.
1 question
Ask a question
Questions? Get answers from Hotel Ratan staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travellers prefer

“Pls don't stay though in good location.”
 of 5 bubbles , 23 Mar 2017 | Read review
“room no's 117 and 118 highly recomended”
  • view rom room
  • from inside the room
  • interiors inside the room
 of 5 bubbles sriraj_T, 20 Mar 2014 | Read review
“Room No. 117- 118 for an awesome view”
  • view from room
  • view from room
  • view from room
 of 5 bubbles 355Amardeep, 18 Dec 2013 | Read review
“Hill side view room”
 of 5 bubbles ashish_s81, 17 Oct 2012 | Read review
“Choose the rooms in front side so that U get the views of the hills”
 of 5 bubbles 793anjans, 11 Jul 2012 | Read review
5 of 5